We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We went here recently”
Review of Ristorante Molise

Ristorante Molise
Ranked #5 of 47 Restaurants in Amesbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Welcome to Ristorante Molise, where you will enjoy a warm family style dining experience, delicious authentic Italian cuisine. Our menu is sure to please all palates. Our reputation for consistent, quality, fresh and flavorful food along with our caring attentive staff has made us A Cut above the Rest. Our guests are treated with exceptional care, focusing on warmth and friendship as if they are dining in our home. Our guest's loyalty is tremendous as multiple visits are a commonplace. Families keep coming back time and time again! As a family run restaurant, we are all committed to ensure that your dining experience is complete and exceeds your expectations.
Newburyport, MA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“We went here recently”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and all his siblings decided to come here to eat for a dinner to celebrate their parents lives.
The food was beyond excellent!! The wine selection was excellent too!! As was the service!!
We will be coming here again soon for another great dinner!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    23
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
113 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian in Amesbury”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Spouse and I visited on a Wednesday night... not crowded and seated righted away by Elisa, one of the owners along with her sister Antonietta. Pleasant but not fancy ambiance, large dining room overlooks Market Square.

Service was attentive and personable, I started with a very good Caesar followed by the Veal Saltimboca. Probably had that dish 50 times in the past, and it was always prepared scalopine. Not this Time! Molise does their Saltimboca on a veal chop, and it was terrific and a great change of pace on a classic.

My bride had a seafood medly ( lobster, scallops) in risotto, and was equally ecstatic with her choice. Neither of us had room for dessert.

Prices are about what you'd expect... besides the food we had a glass of wine and two Peroni's, total was $75 before tip. Very, Very satisfying night out... We'll be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
95 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Returning Review - Continues to Please”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We return to Molise on a regular basis and enjoy the consistent meals and great service.

The Calamari appetizer is delicious and the other evening we followed up with Veal Marsala, Tagliatelle con Vongole and Chicken Marsala. The food as usual was excellent and the service remains one of the highlights of visiting Ristorante Molise.

The downside to Molise is the noise that can sometimes be overwhelming.

We will return on a regular basis.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldT001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Nice relaxed atmosphere in downtown Amesbury with great Italian dishes and friendly staff. We have been going there since they opened a few years ago and recommend it for a casual dinner or a festive occasion.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank aurora_mgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
177 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Northern Italian food”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We continue to be amazed at the large servings of delectable food we get each time we visit. The last time was no different, as we enjoyed their version of a couples night mid-week. Very affordable, very good food in a wonderful, romantic setting.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ragtop_rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Molise also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Molise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing