We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Friendly's!”
Review of Friendly's

Friendly's
Ranked #4 of 4 Dessert in Amesbury
Restaurant details
Bangor, ME
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A good Friendly's!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I've eaten at several Friendly's over the years. Their food is above average but definitely not gourmet, and the ice cream is tops. Some Friendly's I've eaten at have had very slow and unfriendly service, but this one had quick service that lived up to the restaurant's name. For anyone who is traveling, this Friendly's is right next to a very good Fairfield Inn.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Soxfanfrommaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    13
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dunwoody, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

They had some great specials on the menu which the server told us about, and the service was very attentive and prompt. Nice local town feel with the prices of a commercial restaurant. Don't forgot the Fribbles!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontheroadagn7
Level Contributor
571 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were delighted to find this Friendly's adjacent to the Fairfield Inn where we were staying. My son enoys it and the location near his school (like many) had gone out of business.

For once it seemed like a restaurant actually had enough waitstaff to cover the whole restaurant. That really helps when staff isn't spread so thin that you rarely see them.

A family had a birthday at the table next to us and the servers made it special by bringing the birthday boy a special sundae and also singing a great birthday song.

Food came out hot and I had a couple of substitutions which were handled properly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadagn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
100 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“FRIENDLY AND TASTY FOOD”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

convenient and tasty food describes this place. Most of us know these restaurants on the east coast. We had a lovely ice cream cone and sat on a table outside. It was a warm day and this snack hit the spot.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DorcieMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, FL
Level Contributor
517 reviews
317 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Tasty Meal”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I had my best fried clam strips in a very long time at this Friendly's. The service was great being seated right away and constant refills on my water. Had to stick it out for some Watermelon Sherbet. There is so much to choose from on the menu so when I get back to the northeast, I will have to once again stop by a Friendly's for some memorable food and ice cream.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scoutdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friendly's also viewed

 

Been to Friendly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing