We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“delicious and innovative flatbreads”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Flatbread CO

Flatbread CO
Ranked #1 of 47 Restaurants in Amesbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“delicious and innovative flatbreads”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I am not a pizza fan, but this has become one of my favorite restaurants. The flatbreads are made with locally sourced ingredients, and are delicious, They also have wonderful salads, and yummy desserts.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bugsyseagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    38
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feel good about food and the earth!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have one in our town, Amesbury, MA. I believe it's the original founded by Mr. Jay Gould. The flatbreads are scrumptious with a fresh salad topped with goat cheese and seaweed! The warmth of the wood burning oven and the organic ingredients make a cozy environment all the while probably benefiting community causes especially on Tuesdays. Live music may be an added bonus. Love this place and its basic philosophies!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daphne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great fresh ingredient Pizza”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Flatbread is a great and consistent meal. The pizza and ingredients are always fresh. This is a must stop for anyone. The wood fired oven makes for a nice atmosphere and wonderful taste. Don't miss this one.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flatbread always a great experience”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Flatbread in Amesbury is one of our favorite places for a nice casual meal. While expensive for pizza, it is a different kind of pizza than the standard "House of [name of town]" pizza found in just about every town in New England. It is well worth the price. The salads are also outstanding, and although we don't often get dessert, their gingerbread cake with ice cream, their specialty, is a nice treat to finish off the meal. Except for off hours during mid-afternoon, Flatbread is well-staffed with enthusiastic, professional waitstaff, and their turnover is low, which is always a good sign in a restaurant. In fact, a waitress who served us for years is now one of the managers, and never fails to check up on us before we leave. Finally, the Flatbreads in Portsmouth and Portland are equally good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamIAm1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and Yummy Pizza”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This is a cozy pizza place in Amesbury. The pizza is wonderful; using fresh local ingredients as much as possible. The wait can be long but it is well worth the wait. I love the fresh goat cheese on the salads. If you still have room after the pizza - try the deserts, they are delicious.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SwimmerGirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flatbread CO also viewed

 

Been to Flatbread CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing