We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy and comfortable”
other travelers have booked this property
Smith Farm Homestead
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Smith Farm Homestead
Ralph Lauren Wicker Sleigh Bed The sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Smith Farm Homestead
Ralph Lauren Wicker Sleigh Bed
The sitting area
The bedroom with windows
Great Morning Light!
Air Massage Tub w/ Chromotherapy
Large Walk in Rainfall Shower w/ Slit Privacy Window
Perry Checking His Domain
The side yard with the old haying machine.
A view of daylillies outside the main house dining room window
Gateway to the field next to the house, going down to the Alford Brook
Up the road to Alford center.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Alford, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sunnyvaca...
Springfield, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and comfortable”
Reviewed February 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Cozy and pretty room and bathroom suite that I shared with my teenaged daughter. Susan is very welcoming and friendly. We loved our stay here and would return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2017
Thank you, Heather! So happy to have made your stay comfortable and relaxing!

Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UpstateNY...
Upstate New York
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful Berkshires get-away”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a terrific B&B. Lovely, spacious, comfortable room looking out over rolling pastures and forest. Fabulous breakfasts delivered to your room in a basket: fresh baked goods, great coffee, fresh fruit. Mmmm good. Delightful host and hostess. Adorable, playful border collie and a cute cat. An easy drive to Great Barrington or Stockbridge. We hope to visit again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2016
Thank you, Chris and Clara! Come back anytime!! You are wonderful guests!

Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield CT.
Reviewed May 2, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 2, 2013
Thank you for the great review, John! We enjoyed having you and Leah here!!

Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ma
Reviewed April 10, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2013
Thank you so much, Jay! We love to have you visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed April 9, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2013
Thanks, Katie! You were a wonderful guest, as always!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing