We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thrill Seekers Welcome” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Six Flags New England

Six Flags New England
Book In Advance
More Info
$53.99*
and up
Go Boston Card
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Agawam
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Largest family theme park in New England features eight thrilling megacoasters and Hurricane Harbor, a water park with nine tube slides and a 500,000-gallon wave pool.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thrill Seekers Welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Before all of this I just want to say that if you are not at all into rides or rollercoasters, this would be probably below 1 star for you. I know that seems obvious but it's not as if it has rides, but also nice scenery and other things like that, such as Busch Gardens or Disney would have. Anyway, the best thing about this place is the rides. There is a huge assortment of them, ranging from the little kiddie ones to massive hardcore rollercoasters. For the coaster enthusiasts, I highly recommend Bizzaro, as it is an amazing ride, one of the better steel coasters I've been on. There will be long lines for the rides, but is there any good theme park that doesn't? The food is quite expensive and bad, as expected and there are often huge mobscenes. All the bad things are expected, as most normal theme parks have the same flaws. But overall, if you've got a free full day, and love rollercoasters and rides, you should be perfectly content with this place.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,524 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    547
    409
    240
    139
    189
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

The park is really dirty, but what is there to expect when you are talking about an amusement park. The rides are great, my fav is Bizarro. The water park is very good too. It is a very pricey place and the lines to get on the rides are very long. You can get a flash pass, but that costs even more money. I go once a year and I will not go more than that.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stampede”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Pricing was insane. Lines for the rides terrible! Took 30 min per ride to get on. Food was horrible and way over priced. I wont go back The company i work for holds a picnic here for the employees free of charge
I still won't go back sorry

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Riding Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is the best theme park I've been too (which isn't that many), but still is great. Thhe rides are extremely thrilling to fun for the little ones. With one of the top rated coasters in the world, its super fun! The food, entertainment and attractions are really good but the food is very expensive, almost 10 dollars for a slice of cheese pizza! Overall, I love it and have a season pass.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tyler W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

It is not as big as the some of the ones in California or Florida, but has almost 90% of the rides.. 4 stars since there arent many options to eat nearby outside the place.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shounak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Six Flags New England also viewed

 

Been to Six Flags New England? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing