We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haflinger Haus
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Berkshires(North Adams)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA(North Adams)(Great Value!)
$189
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Springs Inn(New Ashford)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Williamstown Motel(Williamstown)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Orchards Hotel(Williamstown)
$139
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Willows Motel(Williamstown)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL(Williamstown)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berkshire Hills Country Inn(Williamstown)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
22
10
1
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
10
1
6
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 40 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

In my top 5 of North Berkshire restaurants. Just incredibly delicious food. Service is above and beyond any restaurant I've been to here in North County. Can't say enough good things about the Haflinger Haus. Eat in the dinning room for a more formal experience. Try this restaurant once and it'll become one of your favorites too. Dinner for two, appetizers, a couple drinks, and a tip.... just under $100.... not bad on the wallet either.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdemo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I saw an article in the local paper about this restaurant. A was coming to visit and I thought this would be the perfect place to take her. There were seven of us. We managed to order one of almost everything on the menu. There wasn't a bad meal at the table. The service was fine, the food excellent and the prices were less than I expected. I don't get to say that very often. Please do yourself a favor and visit this restaurant! I would have rated it five stars, but they were out of apple strudel! Can't wait to get back and try it!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WithMJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We met my brother at this restaurant for a birthday celebration. The ambiance and decor were really nice. For a vintage property, it was well-kept and very clean. Service was excellent. But the best part was the Wiener Schnitzel. I'm hungry again just thinking about it. Great find!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WellingtonHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Last month I stayed one night at the Haflinger Haus in Adams, MA, with my sister, while we were on a getaway in search of ancestors who were early settlers to Adams. With an auto tour of Adams, which we printed from the Historical Commission, we were able to locate two ancestral homes and the Quaker Meeting House and burial gound. We also toured the Susan B. Anthony Birthplace Musuem. At the end of the day, The Haflinger Haus was a perfect stopping point, where we could enjoy a glass of wine, spacious accomodations, and a delicous Austrian Octoberfest dinner. The morning's continental breakfast was a pleasant surprise: meats, cheeses, fruits, pastry, etc.

I would definitely return to the Haflinger Haus. The owner and staff were exceptionally accommodating, and I enjoyed the historic ambiance of the inn. We learned that the Inn is under new ownership, and I wish them all the best for a successful venture. Off to a great start. Soon the bedrooms will have gas fireplaces -- which will be wonderful. (Without them, it was bit cool in the evening, but no complaints.)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 702EBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews