We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not to be over looked......” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Not Your Average Joe's

Not Your Average Joe's
Ranked #4 of 60 Restaurants in Acton
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: What does creative casual cuisine mean? Exactly what it says. We"re creative, because we reject the same-old-same-old in favor of tastes that are interesting and unique. We're casual because while our food may be worth getting dressed up for, we invite you to come as you are. We're all about cuisine in the sense that our chefs apply high standards of culinary art. There it is. Creative. Casual. Cuisine. If it sounds like your kind of place, then you – like us- are not your average Joe.
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Not to be over looked......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

never ever disappoints....our go to restaurant in Acton for all the right reasons. love introducing not your average joe's to family and friends as well......

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    105
    45
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Decent food - not fancy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

The menu is constantly updated with lots of specials. I would not consider it a destination outing, but, if you are looking for a decent meal on the way to do something else, by all means give it a try.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thirstycamel9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous Flat Bread”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

While not one of the best meals I ever had, you can't go wrong by going to "Joe's". I went for lunch yesterday and had their Bacon Blue Flat Bread and it was amazing. Their pizzas and sangria are quite good as well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Whizkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
117 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

While visiting Acton, MA we were pleasantly surprised to find this restaurant that offers an interesting and tasty menu along with a comprehensive gluten free one - not just a choice of gluten free bread or pasta on the regular menu. With family members who have Celiac disease travel and eating out is challenging. There is a full service bar that features many varieties of beer and varied food choices from pizza and sandwiches to chicken piccata and meat loaf. Menu tends to be heavy on the cheese, but that's not unusual these days. The service is excellent.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Customer Satisfaction is the Rule of the Day.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

The menu consists of favorites from meatloaf (like MOM used to make) to specialties like jambalya. And, always a dining treat whatever I order. Servers are attentive without being intrusive and make certain that all is well with my choices.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Not Your Average Joe's also viewed

 

Been to Not Your Average Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing