We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing food, poor service and somewhat cramped seating.”
Review of Atlantic Sea Grill

Atlantic Sea Grill
Ranked #3 of 60 Restaurants in Acton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing food, poor service and somewhat cramped seating.”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Wanted a semi casual dinner for two to unwind after a long day but we were both pretty disappointed.

First we ordered half a dozen oysters, more than one of them were unfortunately gritty (I had been craving them so this was particularly disappointing.)

I ordered the rainbow trout which was riddled with bones, essentially unseasoned and did not seem as fresh as I would have liked in addition to being baked, not grilled as requested.

Our drinks were also pretty bad. I ordered a glass of their Sauvignon blanc which tasted like it had been left out and progressed to vinegar.

Overall, Unfortunate.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ghirhihim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    59
    18
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wish I lived in the area. Geat place!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Recommended by our hotel. Great food. Very attentive and efficient staff. I had a broiled sea food dish with lots of cherry tomatoes. And the key lime pie was superb. Our wait was 25 minutes on a Saturday evening. Exactly as predicted.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Glad we went back”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We hadn't eaten here in over a year and in that time, they have brightened up what was a very dark decor. It looks fresh and clean. Lighting is ideal, noise level very good, seafood was - and is - always excellent and even the house sald which used to be boring iceberg, a slice of cucumber and tomato is now a perfect mix of greens, and veggies with nice balsamic. Ramona was our server and she was terrific and brings a smile and enthusiasm to her work. We'll be returning more often now.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Onthetee01742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A family place”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Atlantic Sea Grill specializes in seafood and has a family restaurant atmosphere. The lobsters, scallops, crab and shrimp dishes are all excellent. It is a small, quaint restaurant in East Acton, next to Concord, Massachusetts. There is a fish market attached for take-out meals and fish and seafood to buy. The management recently opened a new restaurant in Chelmsford which also is doing well. For those who are not seafood lovers, the menu includes a good variety of meat dishes to enjoy, plus salad and dessert.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidO60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food and service - plentiful servings”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This restaurant is a hidden gem in an Acton shopping center. It doesn't have much of an atmosphere for a romantic evening - but it is very clean and bright and has some booth seating as well as tables. However, if you're looking for really fresh fish dishes, cooked perfectly and lots of it, this is the place to go. There were six of us at dinner, and 4 of us ordered the baked scallop and shrimp dish. We all agreed that it was very good and plentiful. One of us ordered the Fisherman's Platter, and it was a heaping plate of delicious varieties of shell fish and haddock, fried onion rings, french fries (not the least bit greasy) - you really need a big appetite to finish this. One of us ordered the fried scallops - very fresh, cooked perfectly and plenty to eat. All dinners came with a choice of two sides, which were also fresh and a good selection. Prices are very reasoable. Our waitress was excellent (very professional) - she kept checking to make sure our drinks and coffee cups were refilled and was attentive to additional requests (like extra rolls, butter, etc.). Overall, it was a very pleasant dining experience, and when we want another fish dinner, this is the place we will go!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YankeeVisitor_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantic Sea Grill also viewed

 

Been to Atlantic Sea Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing