We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top seafood restaurant in Acton,MA”
Review of Atlantic Sea Grill

Atlantic Sea Grill
Ranked #3 of 60 Restaurants in Acton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Westford, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top seafood restaurant in Acton,MA”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We go here almost every week to enjoy a wonderful seafood dinner. The selection is outstanding and weekly specials are always tasty. The staff is very attentive. The prices and value are outstanding.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheStefanskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    62
    19
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Only decent seafood in Metrowest”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The title says it all, but we certainly need more choices in this category; this restaurant is dated, as are most of its patrons. However, a large fried sea scallop order is only $18 and well worth the trip. While the food is very good, it wont make you forget Legal Seafood...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank rich2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Lobster”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We just returned from a 6-week stay just north of Concord Mass., and went to the Atlantic Sea Grill shortly after arrival, mainly because it was the only restaurant closer than 10 min. from the house we rented. What a lucky break: We ate there four more times, because they have some of the best steamed lobster I’ve ever eaten. The side dishes, especially the cole slaw and baked potato, are very good, and the service is friendly but not overly friendly. There’s a decent but small selection of wines (mostly California), but for some reason the only sparkling wine is Cook’s! But that's a very minor disadvantage.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Berwanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A Splendid Dining Experience”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Don't be fooled by the unprepossessing exterior of this shopping center restaurant, nor by the recently freshened, but unpretentious decor. This is a first-rate sea food restaurant with excellent fare at modest prices. The locals -- seniors and families for the most part -- pack the Atlantic Sea Grill most nights, and would prefer you'd be fooled into passing up a splendid dining experience.

Unfortunately, the service is variable, with some excellent servers who've been on staff for years (we've visited many times over the last decade) and know the menu and kitchen well, and some who are just okay.

The Atlantic Sea Grill is a misleading name. It's not just a grill -- the chef bakes, broils, steams, and fries -- and it's not just sea food. We order steak and chicken from time to time and are never disappointed. The chef is creative and generous. The drinks are, too.

The sea food in the restaurant, and in the associated market, is "fresh daily," Anything on the menu can be freshly prepared as you like it -- rare, plain, steamed instead of broiled, etc. Don't hesitate to ask.

We eat at the Atlantic Sea Grill whenever we're in the area, but would prefer a little better service (ask for Greg for great service) and fewer patrons under three years old ;)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WHAT HAPPENED”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Used to be the best seafood restaurant in town,does cater alot to the elder crowd,but always had great food and service.last 2 times,the quality of food was poor,service(if you have all day to wait)was extremely lacking in personality and not concerned how our meal was.not a place i will ever return to.since manager(paula)has left,all i can say is,TOO BAD

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alice m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantic Sea Grill also viewed

 

Been to Atlantic Sea Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing