We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet”
Reviewed April 15, 2007

This is a very nice hotel. The room is very clean - spotless. The staff are very friendly and accomodating. The hotel is between Baltimore Inner Harbor (around 25 minutes) and Washington D.C. ( 45 minutes). You'll definitely need a car to get around. But after a long day of walking around, its nice to come home to this hotel .

  • Stayed March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    53
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
30
14
7
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2006

We stayed at the Courtyard Marriott from Nov 22 until Nov 25, 2006. We were there for my niece's wedding which was the day after Thanksgiving. Eight brothers and sisters traveled from all over the US to attend the wedding and have Thanksgiving dinner together. We were treated like royalty at this hotel. The cafe and bar area was warm and inviting. They cooked a marvelous turkey dinner with all the trimmings for our family. Their daily breakfast included fresh waffles, eggs made to order, fresh fruit, cereal, biscuits, sausage, bacon, yogurt, gravy, juices and anything else you can imagine for breakfast. The room was the best of any Marriott. My room, 317, was a large suite with a king size bed, a single pull out chair, a double pull out sofa in an adjoining livingroom which had a dining room table and good size kitchen area. The kitchen included a sink, a small refrigerator and a microwave oven. There was a TV in both rooms and a large bathroom with good pressure in the shower. We had a good supply of towels and personal hygiene items. The staff was tremendous. I wish I could list all the good people who made our stay extraordinary. They even provided a wheelchair for one of our party who had an accident before arriving at the hotel. The hotel is right off 32 West and it was so easy to get to any part of Va, Maryland and DC that we wanted to visit. I highly recommend this hotel for any stay in DC and surrounding areas.

  • Liked — My room was very large and spacious
  • Disliked — I have no negative comments about this hotel.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernierone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2006

Very nice property for the area. It appears to be the first hotel convenient for people doing business at NSA, Ft. Meade, or National Business Park. Brand new - new Courtyard decor and furnishings. Helpful front desk. Nice lounge. Parking adequate. Nice indoor pool. It *is* isolated: there is literally *nothing* around the hotel except NSA and National Business Park. A car is absolutely mandatory unless you plan on staying put your entire stay. Easy 15-20 minute drive to Arundel Mills Super-Mall, about 30 minutes to historic Ellicott City. Good restaurants in both locations, as well as good shopping. However, if you find you need a drug store in a rush, good luck: I finally found one at a Safeway in a quasi-planned community about 15 minutes down the road. Your dining choices are non-existent without a car. But if you need to be at NSA or Ft. Meade - then this is the place to stay. Will definitely stay again if I have the need to be in the area.

  • Stayed November 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NavyDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 3, 2005

I booked a reservation at this hotel after reading the reviews here, plus it was a great deal for $79/night.

I went to Baltimore to visit my husband who is at school at Ft. Meade. I traveled alone. The cab ride from BWI to the hotel was $20.80. I arrived at 2am and I realized I was 'buzzed in' because they lock the lobby after 1am which I thought was a nice safety precaution. I was pleasantly surprised (like other reviewers) by the more modern decor and the amenities: the cafe, the lounge areas, computer workstations (with complimentary internet hookup which is also in the room), full bar, plasma screen TV and even a fireplace.

I checked into my room which was also nicely decorated. Lots of deskspace, good sized TV and a refrigerator. The bathroom was very clean (at least to the naked eye). Lots of clean towels, complimentary 'Physique' shampoo and a nice showerhead with changing pulses. And the fastest flushing toilet I've ever seen in my life. I don't know how much the regular movies were (at the time Oceans 12, Million Dollar Baby, Hitch, etc.), but i can tell you that the naughty movies are $13.99 max.

The continental breakfast (bagels, toast, fruit, cereal) was about $6. The expanded breakfast (adding eggs, bacon, waffles) was about $10. I got there at 9:30am so it was sort of picked through and lukewarm. The lobby 'market' is open at all times. A decent sandwich is $5.95 and a liter of Aquafina was $3. They also have Haagen Daz ice cream and Starbucks Coffee brewing at the bar.

The indoor pool is a small square and the jacuzzi looked a little uninviting, but I wasn't there to swim. The gym was more spacious than i thought and had some good aerobic equipment in it.

Expect to pay for the taxi rides if you don't have a car. For 2 people to Arundel Mills $12. For 4 to Inner Harbor $35. (Both trips, we used EZ Cab)

This place must be great for business travelers. I went for leisure and though it's not romantic per se, it was very, very comfortable. Staff was polite, housekeeping was efficient, air-conditioning worked. It was good.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2005

We (family of 4 with teenagers) stayed here for 2 nights, May 28-29th. The price ($79 and $99 + taxes per night) was a good value. The room itself was nice, it had a mini-frig and a microwave. The bathroom was very nice-large and clean. The front desk employees were very helpful with directions, suggestions and advice. There is NOTHING in the immediate area, so if you are looking for restaurants, you will have to drive a ways. The $7 breakfast "all you can eat buffet" is nothing more than what you usually get as a free expanded continental breakfast at most hotels--is is NOT worth the price. As a result, we grabbed something on the road.
Overall, I would probably not stay here again, even though the hotel itself is nice. It is too isolated and if I had known more about the area, I would have chosen another hotel.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meikner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2004

If you have business at the nearby NSA compound, this is the place to stay. It is very close, convenient and caters to business travelers. If you are in the area for an extended visit however, there is nothing to see or do here so you'd be better to stay in the Arundel Mills area.

I had a short stay at this hotel in Oct. 2004. The hotel is very new. The room was very comfortable and clean with a nice, large bath, plush carpet, great drapes to keep the light out and nice furnishings. The desk in the room was great and the style of the entire hotel is better than you'd expect. The lobby area has a liquor/coffee bar and lots of places to sit and read, do work, etc.

The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I highly recommend it for business travelers.

  • Stayed October 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Acrostic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2004

This is a wonderul hotel. The bathrooms are spectacular with granite countertops and the decor is really, really nice. Very modern decor and the hotel is virtually brand new. Fridge in every room. Nice (although somewhat small) indoor pool. Hot tub near the pool. Nice fitness center and they even have elliptical machines (don't see that much except in very posh places).

Front desk staff is very very friendly (sometimes they get a little bogged down but usually if a line forms for people checking in they call someone else over or the manager comes to help out).

Nice lounge with lots of seating, a fireplace and flat panel TV next to the small bar. They have the courtyard cafe for eating (and room service). They also have the little store area for drinks and snacks.

There are nice outdoor lounging chairs and bistro tables both off the lounge, in the back of the hotel, as well as near the entrance. Good for folks who like to sit outside and read, etc.

There are drink and ice machines on each floor. The elevator bay and vending area is away from all rooms so there are no rooms directly across from the elevator. We even stayed in a room once that was around the back side of the elevator bay but we never heard any noise so the walls seems to be pretty solid and sound proof.

It's in a quiet neighborhood, mostly business around so there's no restaurants within walking distance but it's mostly a business hotel anyway so most people just eat there.

I highly recommend this place!

Helpful?
2 Thank Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annapolis Junction
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade
TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort...
#2 of 2 in Annapolis Junction
53 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District

Property: Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District
Address: 2700 Hercules Rd, Annapolis Junction, MD 20701-1030 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott BWI/Fort Meade)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Annapolis Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated conveniently between Annapolis, Baltimore and Washington, D.C., the Courtyard by Marriott Ft. Meade at the National Business Park is minutes from where you need to be. Whether you are traveling on business or leisure, our Courtyard brings a new look to the metropolitan area. We welcome you to enjoy the area's many historical, cultural and entertainment offerings. Our hotel is located within minutes of both Ft. Meade and NSA. Our 140 guest rooms feature free high-speed Internet access, a spacious work area, a comfortable living space and mini refrigerator ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bwi/Fort Meade Hotel Annapolis Junction
Courtyard Annapolis Junction
Annapolis Junction Marriott
Annapolis Junction Courtyard
Courtyard Hotel Annapolis Junction

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing