We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great clean hotel”
Reviewed August 6, 2009

We stayed here for one night as short getaway and also to attend a Jason Mraz concert in Columbia. Upon arrival late at night, the room was ready and was given cards in less than 5 minutes. The hotel seems fairly new. The hallways are spotless. Upon entering the room, we noticed leftover food in the fridge. This did not bother us because we just slept and then left the following morning. The bed sheets are clean but was quite wrinkled leaving one to belive that its either low quality sheets or nobody tried ironing them. Since the front desk lady was doing both checkins and washing laundry, the lack of labor is to suspect. This is understandable because its a cost-effective family oriented hotel thats quiet and clean. Our room was facing the outdoor pool. Upon waking up on saturday morning there were a bunch of kids playing in the pool. Since the building is only 3 stories high, as long as your room faces the pool you can hear some noise. Overall, the room and entire place is spotless clean.

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ziggyziggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    20
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
12
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury MD
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2009

My husband had earned at least a night's worth of Marriott Rewards so we decided to try this new Marriott since it was in a central location to where we were going. The hotel is nice, new and clean. The room appointments were nice; however, the queen suite we had was tiny and the bed hard. We also had the great misfortune of not being able to sleep from 1:30 a.m. until about 2:30 a.m. while someone above us was pacing back and forth in their room. This is not the first time this has happened to us in a Marriott chain hotel. We even had a noise machine with us and that could not drown out the thumping sound. Marriott could improve their soundproofing but also hotel guests need to be courteous to others trying to sleep. Breakfast was fine in the morning, lots of hot food but it did little to improve my sour mood.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terpatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor ME
Level Contributor
498 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2009

We have stayed at this hotel often enough over the years to think of it as an old friend, and our stay was as pleasant as expected.
The room was comfortable and quiet, clean and well laid out. We were completely satisfied.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC Suburb
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2008

We chose TownePlace Suites Fort Meade because of its proximity to a family event. On arrival we were upgraded from a single room to a two bedroom suite at no extra cost. The unit was clean, well maintained and quiet. Reception staff were pleasant and helpful. We had other plans for breakfast but the "grab and go" continental breakfast in the lobby looked very appealing. All in all, we're very glad we stayed there and will do so again.

  • Liked — Proximity to a family event
  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, VA
Level Contributor
201 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 686 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2008

The Hotel

I stayed in a room designed for handicapped customers. It was a standard king room with one king bed. The room is one large area and no-frills. Since it is all one room, the refrigerator was right next to the bed. The kitchen area is large with a stove with burners, an oven, a dishwasher, toaster and microwave. All the cabinets are filled with dishes, utensils, plastic ware. The bathroom was large with a standard tub and a single sink. There is no counter in the bathroom, so I dragged a chair into the bathroom to put my stuff on.

There is no restaurant in the hotel. They have two vending machines (one for beverages and one for snacks) and an ice maker in the lobby. Breakfast is coffee, tea and packaged sweets.

The General Area

This hotel is situated in a business park which houses all of the major government contractors' offices as well as the NSA government office. As a result, the customers on this hotel will be for the most part government and military employees here on business, which lends itself to a more quiet and safe hotel.

The best place to go for food and shopping would be Arundel Mills. They have all the chain restaurants, Starbucks, Panera, etc you could want. It's about 7 miles away, but with traffic it will take a bit to get there, so plan accordingly.

Another option for food is Ellicott City. It's a beautiful walking area with lots of fun shops and non-chain restaurants in all price ranges and diverse food choices.

GPS/Internet/Cell Phone

My GPS (VZ Navigator) had no problem finding the hotel, however, there is a lot of detours in the area as of this writing, as well as some traffic circles, so navigating around with the navigator was tedious since the traffic circles are not typical that you find in places like DC and the navigator descriptions didn't give enough clear information as to whether you should be on the inside or outside of the circle.

Free wireless internet throughout the hotel. I had no problems getting or staying connected. Cell service (Verizon) was fine, no dropped calls, clear connections.

  • Liked — Quiet, safe location
  • Disliked — Lack of restaurants or anything in the area
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank VaBelle35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2008

Good location, pretty much in the middle of DC and Baltimore. Check in was quick and easy. Our room had a nice queen size bed with lots of pillows which was very comfortable. There was a coffee table with a sofa and chair as well as a table/desk with chair. It was really nice to have a kitchen with a fridge and micro. The tv in the room was small. The bathroom was a nice size with good water pressure and nice smelling toiletries. One of the nicest things about this hotel is the breakfast which included granola bars, juices, oatmeal, danish and fruit. They also had coffee and really good cookies out at all hours. The staff was also exceptionally friendly and helpful. I would stay here again when in the area.

  • Liked — Breakfast and Room
  • Disliked — Small tv and restaurants 15+ min. away
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank UMgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2007

This hotel is in a very quiet area just a short distance from the Baltimore Washington Parkway. The hotel is 25 minutes from downtown D.C. and 20 minutes from Baltimore.
The staff was extremely pleasant and eager to help and the suite was clean and roomy.
If anything was less than perfect it would be that the televisions were pretty small and there were not many food options in the immediate area.

  • Liked — Between D.C. and Baltimore
  • Disliked — No restaurants nearby.
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Sewtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annapolis Junction
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District
Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Busines...
#1 of 2 in Annapolis Junction
122 reviews
4.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
2.7 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
3.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade

Property: TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade
Address: 120 National Business Pkwy, Annapolis Junction, MD 20701-1014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Annapolis Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade Hotel Annapolis Junction
Towneplace Suites Annapolis Junction

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing