We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great business stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade
Virginia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great business stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I stayed here while working for the week and they key for this hotel is its location.

This is the closest hotel to NBP and is technically within walking distance if need be.

There seems to be two designs of the Town Place Suites.. One is a modern design, and one is more of a classic family design. This is the family design. Appliances for example are a little older.

The only disappointing thing about this Town Place Suites is the breakfast. There is no place to sit for breakfast. It is just food and coffee that is put out for you to walk in to the main lobby and grab and go. Disappointing compared to other Town Place Suites that I have stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    19
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
12
4
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
135 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

As a frequent business traveler, it is the little things that make or break a stay. While this location is close to several corporate business locations and offers the expected 'small kitchenette', I wasn't overwhelmed. First, the satellite TV pixelated every night. No weather issues, so can't blame that. The breakfast buffet meets the minimum acceptable standards with muffins cereal and juices. No bottled water. The kitchenette lacks a few things like a cookie sheet or really any oven pans. I can hear the folks above me - walking, bouncing a ball, etc. Fortunately, I am next to a storage room on one side and either an empty room or quiet person on the other. Otherwise I would probably be up all night with the noise. The WIFI was slow. The 'gym' barely meets that definition with an elliptical and treadmill crammed into a closet like area. There are also some free weights and a bench. I used the 'gym' one night and left after 20 minutes when two other poor souls came to work out in the tiny space.

Finally, other then the corporate businesses and a coffee shop next door, it is a bit a drive to anything else like restaurants or shopping.

The one upside here is the staff is very friendly and assisted me whenever I had a question. They also helped me improvise a baking sheet to cook a pizza.

There are other options in the area that might be better for most business travelers. I come to the area at least once a month for a week on business and have been searching for the best hotel option. My search continues.

Room Tip: First floor in low numbers is close to gym but you can hear those overhead. So stay on upper floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prs2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
210 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The room is actually small. It is a larger than average hotel room with a kitchen wedged into the center. In the first room we occupied the cooling unit was so loud we could not hear the television. We were switched to a quieter room. The bathroom and shower are small as is the sleeping area with a queen bed filling the space.
The room was very clean. There seem to be few amenities. Continental breakfast was hot or cold cereals on a small counter with no seating. This is not comparable to say Homewood Suites by Hilton.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vjlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jerzy, USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at this location for 3 days for work. It is very convenient to the major businesses. The lobby is rather small, breakfast includes: Bottled Juices, cereal, muffin, tea, coffee, granola bar, etc. There are no seat in area, so it's an on-the-go type breakfast area. They have a computer/printer right in the lobby with a tv as well. There's a separate door to get to your rooms. The rooms have a kitchen, flat screen tv, iron, and a comfy bed. The hallways smelled fresh everyday. There was NO bugs or bed bites that I can report. I woke up refreshed everyday. The downside are dinner choices around the area. The lobby has a neat map of eataries along with the type of food you're looking for. I wanted to have a late checkout of 2pm because being an elite member gives me this option. I was denied the request by the front desk and told to leave at 1pm. No big deal, but would have preferred 2pm.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NiteSurfer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The staff here is fantastic, they really do a great job!, it seems like they love their job. Kudos to the Managers. This location is perfect for me, it is a quick drive to my building and all major roads like 295.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarylandAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

This hotel has been my home for 4 years non consecutive. The Staff is fantastic and very friendly. The Managers and team have been there for long time and had become my friends over the years. I just want to let people know that this is a terriffic hotel, with clean rooms, and staff that will make you feel welcomed. O and they do have elevators and hot water. Thanks guys

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank MarylandAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis Junction, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We needed a two bedroom with a kitchen, and this was one of the only options in the area. The hotel is older, and smells, we've found stink bugs and lizards crawling around regularly. The power has also gone our for many hours, and we woke up covered in bug bites. Avoid if possible, we will certainly never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dux0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annapolis Junction
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District
Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Busines...
#1 of 2 in Annapolis Junction
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills
4.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade

Property: TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade
Address: 120 National Business Parkway, Annapolis Junction, MD 20701
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Annapolis Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade Hotel Annapolis Junction
Towneplace Suites Annapolis Junction

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing