We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not really a suite experience” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
253 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Not really a suite experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

The room is actually small. It is a larger than average hotel room with a kitchen wedged into the center. In the first room we occupied the cooling unit was so loud we could not hear the television. We were switched to a quieter room. The bathroom and shower are small as is the sleeping area with a queen bed filling the space.
The room was very clean. There seem to be few amenities. Continental breakfast was hot or cold cereals on a small counter with no seating. This is not comparable to say Homewood Suites by Hilton.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vjlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    20
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
12
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jerzy, USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at this location for 3 days for work. It is very convenient to the major businesses. The lobby is rather small, breakfast includes: Bottled Juices, cereal, muffin, tea, coffee, granola bar, etc. There are no seat in area, so it's an on-the-go type breakfast area. They have a computer/printer right in the lobby with a tv as well. There's a separate door to get to your rooms. The rooms have a kitchen, flat screen tv, iron, and a comfy bed. The hallways smelled fresh everyday. There was NO bugs or bed bites that I can report. I woke up refreshed everyday. The downside are dinner choices around the area. The lobby has a neat map of eataries along with the type of food you're looking for. I wanted to have a late checkout of 2pm because being an elite member gives me this option. I was denied the request by the front desk and told to leave at 1pm. No big deal, but would have preferred 2pm.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NiteSurfer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

The staff here is fantastic, they really do a great job!, it seems like they love their job. Kudos to the Managers. This location is perfect for me, it is a quick drive to my building and all major roads like 295.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarylandAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

This hotel has been my home for 4 years non consecutive. The Staff is fantastic and very friendly. The Managers and team have been there for long time and had become my friends over the years. I just want to let people know that this is a terriffic hotel, with clean rooms, and staff that will make you feel welcomed. O and they do have elevators and hot water. Thanks guys

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank MarylandAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis Junction, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

We needed a two bedroom with a kitchen, and this was one of the only options in the area. The hotel is older, and smells, we've found stink bugs and lizards crawling around regularly. The power has also gone our for many hours, and we woke up covered in bug bites. Avoid if possible, we will certainly never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dux0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fahaheel, Kuwait
Level Contributor
232 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

Upon late arrival, the rang the bell for 4 minutes before they arrived at the front desk and let me in. She did have my room keys and so check in at that time of night was efficient and quick. The morning of my check out there was no hot water in the shower of my 3rd floor suite after 20 minutes of being on. In room, coffee pot was taken by housekeeping and never returned. No elevator to 2nd or 3rd floor which is tough on families or people who over pack. Great kitchen for long term stays. Nice pool. The breakfast was great and quick. When I told the front desk attendant that I had no hot water in my room, she said "sorry about that" with no compensation or recourse.

Room Tip: Get a first floor room if you dont want to haul luggage up the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAMES H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

We stayed here for 6 nights while touring DC, Baltimore and Philly. The location was great. Close to Arundel Mills Mall and restaurants and about 20 min. from the metro. The hotel staff was always friendly wether it was the desk personell or the house keepers. The freed internet worked great. We made use of the guest laundry while we were they as well as the small fitness center. They do have an outdoor pool but it is not managed by the hotel. It is only open from noon to 8pm which is not very convenient. Also, it seemed to have trash in it all the time. The breakfast consisted of cold cereal and yogurt and there was no place to sit. I would recommend utilizing the kitchen in your room for breakfast. The rooms were always cleaned well and they were spacious. The beds are very, very, HARD. That is probably they worst things about the whole stay. The property was nice and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lmk_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annapolis Junction
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Business District
Courtyard Fort Meade BWI Busines...
#1 of 2 in Annapolis Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Near Fort Meade
6.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
6.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia / Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade

Property: TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade
Address: 120 National Business Pkwy, Annapolis Junction, MD 20701-1014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Annapolis Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Baltimore Fort Meade Hotel Annapolis Junction
Towneplace Suites Annapolis Junction

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing