We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, comfortable and safe!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Annapolis
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Orange County, California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Service, comfortable and safe!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This was my home away from home during my work transition to MD. I had come in on a red eye, that said, all I wanted was to shower, eat, and sleep. Lucky for me, when I called, the front desk was kind enough to allow me to check in at 7am instead of the ridiculous 4pm check in's that hotel require. Everyone was pleasant, and most helpful. I had a nice, clean room in the ground floor, where I could see my car parked in front. Rooms are cleaned daily, and the hotel is close to everything. I highly recommend the place, no complaints, great beds, great kitchen area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueSkye6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reagan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Skye90277,

The Residence Inn Brand really prides themselves on being the guest's "Home Away from Home" so I am happy to the Annapolis Residence Inn is yours! Our property is very unique in that you are able to park your car either in front or nearby the door the your guest room! And even though we are an Extended Stay property, we do still offer Daily Housekeeping! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Annapolis!

Reagan W, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    51
    26
    5
    6
See reviews for
46
42
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a work related trip. I felt welcomed and had a very nice experience.
The Staff are really nice and offered to help on any issue.
The rooms are also nice and comfortable. Anytime I am in Annapolis this is definately my hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShilorO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reagan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear ShilorO,

I greatly appreciate your positive feedback about the hotel's nice rooms and nice staff! We look forward to seeing your in the future!

Reagan W, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the value for our money. For the same price as a regular hotel room we got a small kitchen and fireplace along with the normal ammenities. The room was clean and attractive and the staff was very friendly and helpful! They also had a very nice breakfast in the lobby. The only problem we had was that the bed wasn't very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beachwoman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey A, General Manager at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the postive feedback! At Marriott we pride ourselves in provide neat a clean rooms and I am thrilled our team did that for you at the Annapolis Residence Inn.

I hope to see you in the future!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days to attend my brothers wedding in Annapolis and we were so impressed with the everything. The rooms were very nicely done (looked brand new)-tey were spotless- I am one who normally goes through a room with my Clorox wipes and does my own cleaning top to bottom- not here. The staff was incredible, so helpful. Any request we had they went above and beyond to help with. Audrey is simply the BEST. From helping us with special needs to recommending good food, she made our stay all that much better. This hotel is conveniently located, so many stores close by and downtown Annapolis is only a 10-15 minute ride. My one and only complaint- the door locks and doors themselves were VERY noisy- we could hear them opening and slamming as people went in and out of their rooms. Other than that- we will be back soon!

Room Tip: Indoor halled rooms are much quiter. The downstairs rooms with open halls are a bit loud, especially...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey A, General Manager at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
I am so happy your found your room clean and up to your standards, and you did not have to clean your room yourself. I am also happy to hear that Audrey took great care of you and our location fit your needs. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Annapolis Residence Inn on Tripadvisor, and I hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We found our two-bedroom suite almost perfect for our needs. The sitting room and kitchen were spacious, attractive, and well equipped, including a fireplace had we chosen to use it. We entertained some family members from Annapolis in our room, and it served us well. The bedrooms and baths were on the small side but attractive and clean. The two bathrooms were actually quite small, but because of the other amenities and customer service we still give this hotel an excellent rating. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montrose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reagan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hello Montrose S! We very much appreciate your insightful comment. We apologize for any inconvenience that the small-scaled bathrooms may have caused you. Nonetheless, we are thrilled to know that you still had a great stay in regards to the room amenities and customer service on a much larger scale!

Any comment, whether positive or negative, is highly regarded by Marriott associates around the globe. It is our pleasure but also our responsibility as a brand to uphold its standards. We will do whatever is necessary to improve our hotel so it meets the needs of every person who walks through our front doors.

On behalf of all the staff here, we want to thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott, in Annapolis, as your home away from home! We hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here for over two months and had an excellent stay. The staff--all of the staff-- was friendly, accommodating, helpful, considerate, and thoughtful. Nary a single bad experience with anyone. Breakfast was ample and varied. The evening reception (no wine or beer) was often enough for dinner. We scheduled our cleaning for a particular time (since we had pets) and the housekeeping came reliably and on time during the length of our stay. The laundry room is functional and clean, as is the work out room. The hotel is close to many great attractions/restaurants in Annapolis--the Town Centre, the mall, and Old Town is just minutes away. There's a wonderful yoga studio just across the street. All in all, a good transition to our new home.

Room Tip: Go for the first/ground floor if you have lots of things to move in or lots of luggage; otherwise, y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlhdjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reagan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Greetings dlhdjb! We are delighted to hear about your excellent stay here at the Annapolis Residence Inn! Also, it greatly humbles us to know that our staff abetted to make your stay a memorable one.

The Marriott Standard is something the company takes much pride in efficiently executing across the nation. What you experience at one Residence Inn by Marriott should epitomize the standard you will find at any Marriott around the world. The size of the Marriott Hotel may vary immensely, along with the style and face that greets you. However, the standard of customer care is what makes this company thrive and continue to flourish.

Thank you from the bottom of all our hearts, not only our hotel, but the whole Marriott Corporation, for choosing Marriott as your home away from home. May you continue to have positive experiences at any Marriott property in which you decide to stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were in Annapolis 60 days at the hotel. Nice suites, close by shopping, and friendly staff. We enjoyed spending time at Annapolis Towne Center.The evening reception did not have beer and wine. The pool also was only open 12 - 8 each day.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Molly O C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Molly O,

Thank you for taking the time to positively comment on our hotel and Guest Services team. I am very glad that you were able to enjoy the perks of Annapolis from The Towne Center to historic Downtown Annapolis.

At this time we are eagerly awaiting final approval to offer beer & wine through our sundries department for our guests.

The next time your travels bring you to Annapolis please don’t hesitate to contact our Guest Services Team directly so we can provide information on our new improvements for 2013.

Thank you,
Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Annapolis

Property: Residence Inn Annapolis
Address: 170 Admiral Cochrane Dr, Annapolis, MD 21401-7308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#10 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Residence Inn Annapolis hotel is located in Annapolis Maryland where rich history and beautiful scenery are bountiful. Easily accessible from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI) and just 30 miles from Washington DC, the Residence Inn Annapolis is a wonderful weekend destination. This Marriott hotel is conveniently located less than five miles from the area’s biggest attractions; including the United States Naval Academy, the City Dock and the Maryland State House. Plus a number of quaint shops, fine dining and scenic sights abound this shoreline community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing