We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great customer service and a comfortable room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Annapolis
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great customer service and a comfortable room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We found our two-bedroom suite almost perfect for our needs. The sitting room and kitchen were spacious, attractive, and well equipped, including a fireplace had we chosen to use it. We entertained some family members from Annapolis in our room, and it served us well. The bedrooms and baths were on the small side but attractive and clean. The two bathrooms were actually quite small, but because of the other amenities and customer service we still give this hotel an excellent rating. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montrose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reagan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hello Montrose S! We very much appreciate your insightful comment. We apologize for any inconvenience that the small-scaled bathrooms may have caused you. Nonetheless, we are thrilled to know that you still had a great stay in regards to the room amenities and customer service on a much larger scale!

Any comment, whether positive or negative, is highly regarded by Marriott associates around the globe. It is our pleasure but also our responsibility as a brand to uphold its standards. We will do whatever is necessary to improve our hotel so it meets the needs of every person who walks through our front doors.

On behalf of all the staff here, we want to thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott, in Annapolis, as your home away from home! We hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    48
    23
    5
    5
See reviews for
39
39
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here for over two months and had an excellent stay. The staff--all of the staff-- was friendly, accommodating, helpful, considerate, and thoughtful. Nary a single bad experience with anyone. Breakfast was ample and varied. The evening reception (no wine or beer) was often enough for dinner. We scheduled our cleaning for a particular time (since we had pets) and the housekeeping came reliably and on time during the length of our stay. The laundry room is functional and clean, as is the work out room. The hotel is close to many great attractions/restaurants in Annapolis--the Town Centre, the mall, and Old Town is just minutes away. There's a wonderful yoga studio just across the street. All in all, a good transition to our new home.

Room Tip: Go for the first/ground floor if you have lots of things to move in or lots of luggage; otherwise, y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlhdjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reagan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Greetings dlhdjb! We are delighted to hear about your excellent stay here at the Annapolis Residence Inn! Also, it greatly humbles us to know that our staff abetted to make your stay a memorable one.

The Marriott Standard is something the company takes much pride in efficiently executing across the nation. What you experience at one Residence Inn by Marriott should epitomize the standard you will find at any Marriott around the world. The size of the Marriott Hotel may vary immensely, along with the style and face that greets you. However, the standard of customer care is what makes this company thrive and continue to flourish.

Thank you from the bottom of all our hearts, not only our hotel, but the whole Marriott Corporation, for choosing Marriott as your home away from home. May you continue to have positive experiences at any Marriott property in which you decide to stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were in Annapolis 60 days at the hotel. Nice suites, close by shopping, and friendly staff. We enjoyed spending time at Annapolis Towne Center.The evening reception did not have beer and wine. The pool also was only open 12 - 8 each day.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Molly O C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Molly O,

Thank you for taking the time to positively comment on our hotel and Guest Services team. I am very glad that you were able to enjoy the perks of Annapolis from The Towne Center to historic Downtown Annapolis.

At this time we are eagerly awaiting final approval to offer beer & wine through our sundries department for our guests.

The next time your travels bring you to Annapolis please don’t hesitate to contact our Guest Services Team directly so we can provide information on our new improvements for 2013.

Thank you,
Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great place, great location, clean - The Consierge is ok too..but...horror of horrors the lady that runs the lobby restaurant is absolutely grizzly. Her demeanor is horrible - however she did not show favorites - she was nasty to everyone. The lobby restaurant could use someone with a pleasant personality and someone who is willing to be polite. This woman was so ticked off any time anyone approached the bar for a request - it was almost from a SNL skit.

Room Tip: the rooms are clean -
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Araba_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to express your very important concerns regarding your recent stay.

After reviewing the feedback it's a high possibility that you may have resided at a different hotel as our property does not offer a bar, restaurant or concierge services.

If I could provide additional assistance regarding your concerns or assist in forwarding the feedback to the correct hotel please contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Waitman V
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Everything is very good. You should know that the bed and living and eating area are all one space, so it is not like some of the competitors in this segment that separate the sleeping area. Other than the layout, which was not a problem for my wife and I, everything was excellent. Great central location, nice clean rooms, excellent front desk experience, very good free breakfast including hot items- eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles. The beds are nice, good quality sheets, nice soft pillows. The AC is central to each unit, so no noisy through wall units like most hotels/motels.

Room Tip: Ask for a forest view- rear of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 95rangerover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
95Rangerover,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding our hotel accommodations, complimentary breakfast and comfort of beds.

Our Associates take great pride in providing a clean room and breakfast with several options to meet our guests travel needs.

We greatly appreciate your choice in lodging and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Annapolis.

Sincerely,

Waitman V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Hamilton, Bermuda
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had booked and paid on August 1st to stay from Oct. 3rd till Oct. 8th. We received our confirmation and then on Sept. 30th were told our room had been double booked! Sorry no room is all they could say. This is unacceptable customer treatment from a supposed 1st class hotel chain. We won't be booking with Marriott again as it's an unreliable hotel chain. In all our travels worldwide never have we encounter this lack of respect.

Room Tip: Don't book with Residence Inn Marriott Annapolis
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Good Afternoon Ms. Jennifer H.

Please accept my sincere apologize for the frustrations experienced prior to arrival with your reservation. While we make ever attempt to honor all of our guests reservations there are occasions such as this outside of our control resulting in an oversell situation.

Ms. Jennifer H, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to have you reside at The Annapolis Residence Inn during your next visit to Annapolis. Please feel free to contact me directly at your convenience.

Kind regards,
Waitman V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stay here a lot, visiting relatives and friends, and it always works. Clean, spacious suite with full kitchen, convenient central location, good enough breakfast buffet, and great service. The pool is fun in the summer, and there's room on the grounds for walking (even your dog!) and an exercise room. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jude48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
2.8 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Annapolis

Property: Residence Inn Annapolis
Address: 170 Admiral Cochrane Drive, Annapolis, MD 21401
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#10 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Residence Inn Annapolis hotel is located in Annapolis Maryland where rich history and beautiful scenery are bountiful. Easily accessible from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI) and just 30 miles from Washington DC, the Residence Inn Annapolis is a wonderful weekend destination. This Marriott hotel is conveniently located less than five miles from the area’s biggest attractions; including the United States Naval Academy, the City Dock and the Maryland State House. Plus a number of quaint shops, fine dining and scenic sights abound this shoreline community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing