We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The suites must be better than the studios”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Annapolis
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Grosse POinte Farms
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The suites must be better than the studios”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Unfortunately, we were in a studio, where there's no separation between bed and living area. So if two people are on different schedules and one wants to sleep while the other one watches TV, well, you might as well have paid less and stayed in a regular hotel. On the other hand, the staff -- especially the front desk staff -- was excellent, spending quite a lot of time helping us learn about the various Annapolis neighborhoods.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank halljk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Guest Halljk,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay and the wonderful feedback regarding your experience with our Guest Service Team.

Our studio rooms have an open floor plan allowing more move around room as well as a sofa bed for the second or third guest. Our two bedrooms offer two private bed/bath rooms, three separate TV's as well as a full kitchen including all of the amenities of home.

When your travels bring you back to Annapolis please feel free to reach out to me directly to experience our two bed room suite which might better meet your travel needs.

Kind regards,

Waitman V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    50
    25
    5
    6
See reviews for
42
41
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Commerce Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed her for two nights while visiting family and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and when I mentioned to the desk that our coffeemaker was missing the brew basket, they were quick to bring us a new coffeemaker. Just a short drive (10 min) from downtown Annapolis and lots of nice shopping and restaurants nearby. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsStapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Residence Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Mrs. Stapes:

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding yjr room cleanliness and the service provided by our Guest Service team.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you upon your next visit to Annapolis.

Kind regards,

Waitman V.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Excellent 2-bedroom and bathrooms suite with living and kitchen areas, dishwasher, large fridge; kitchenette fully stocked with dishes & cooking items; free, hot breakfast & Internet, pool, bb and vb courts and close to historic Annapolis and Naval Academy. Staff is very accommmodating.
Drove 10 minutes to Annapolis Seafood Market and bought fantastic crab cakes, cooked on-site, and ate at hotel, saving us lots of money!

Room Tip: Request first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

My teenage son and I stayed here for 8 nights while he attended a sports camp at the Navy Academy. We had a two bedroom suite, which was probably larger than many apartments in NYC. There were two bedrooms, each with its own full bath, a nice living area and a full kitchen. The staff was friendly and helpful. Wifi was available in the suite and free; I thought the speed was fine, my son thought it was very slow. Parking was easy, free, and convenient. If you can manage stairs, I would suggest a second floor unit. We had very noisy neighbors above us; fortunately, they retired early and sleep was not as issue. There is a self-service laundry on site.

Once I got the hang of navigating the Annapolis area roads (we live in Texas, where just about everything is on a grid), I discovered how convenient the location is. We were a five minute drive to the camp which was at Navy and Marine Stadium. I could have parked there and taken a shuttle to the old town of Annapolis but chose to return to the hotel for a second cup of coffee before heading out for the day. A telecommuting parent could easily do the drop off and return to the hotel for a full day of work before pick-up.

The old town of Annapolis is an easy 15 minute drive down West Street. There are four large parking garages in downtown Annapolis. I had no problem finding parking.

The hotel is in the midst of three major malls, one enclosed and two open air, and numerous smaller shopping centers. They are like all malls in the US, same stores, same layout, etc, but if you are from another country and the exchange rate is favorable, it is a shoppers paradise. If you are shopping for food to stock your kitchen for a few days, there are several grocery options nearby, including Whole Foods, Trader Joes, and The Fresh Market. The Pennsylvania Dutch Market, open Thursday, Friday and Saturday is a fun place to shop for fruit and vegetables, fresh bread, cheese, etc.

The Chesapeake Bay Bridge to the eastern shore of Maryland is about a 15 minute drive. It is the only access to the beaches on the Atlantic. The Atlantic shore is a good 1.5 hour drive without traffic and it can be very slow going on weekends; this is not the place to stay for an Atlantic beach holiday. There are a few Bay beaches around, but I would check the water quality before venturing in.

I would recommend this hotel as a base for exploring Annapolis and the Chesapeake Bay area. It is perfect for families, particularly if one parent can't manage to leave work at home.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Deborah1150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

I have stayed here a number of times, and this is really the best stay ever. The rooms and the common areas have been completely redone in a modern style. The rooms have flat screen hi-def, a modern couche and chair, and redone bathrooms. I had no problem with the internet, and it is free. The complimentary breakfast service is convenient, with a reasonable variety. The hotel location is fine by me, with restaurants and shopping nearby, and good access to US50; Downtown Annapolis is about 4 miles away. Parking is very convenient, normally right in front of your unit.

About the only complaint I have is that the units need closer fitting room-darkening shades, since the parking/security lights are very bright and light up the interior. You can avoid this if you ask for a unit not facing the parking.

Room Tip: Get a room not on the parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arozylo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

My review of this hotel depends on just how important internet is to you...

This was easily the best hotel I stayed at during a 2 1/2 week trip. HUGE room - full sized kitchen. Living room with HDTV. Huge, comfortable bed. Big bathroom. Seriously... I've had smaller apartments in my lifetime. The kitchen had a full sized stove, microwave, full size fridge, table, dishes, glasses, utensils, etc. It was like home.

Modern. Clean. Well appointed.

The front office staff were friendly, helpful, and eager to please. They put on events nearly every night to bring guests together and raise the "resort/family" feel.

In short, this would have been an utterly flawless stay, excepting one huge thing...

The internet in this hotel is utter garbage. It didn't work most of the time, and when it did, it was the speed of syrup. Even in the lobby, on the computers available there, its miserably slow. And t his from a guy who lives in China, behind the infamous Great Firewall.

Location is fair... is in a business area, easily accessible. About 15 minutes from the Annapolis waterfront.

In short, if internet's not an issue, you'll be hard pressed to find better, nearly anywhere...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrHao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Traveling as 2 adults and a 15-yr. old, the setup was ideal. $239/nt. and a better alternative to a jr. Suite at a higher end hotel where my son would have to sleep on a pullout couch. A bit on the outskirts of downtown but plenty of free parking and a full kitchen!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aktlwer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#1 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Annapolis
Courtyard Annapolis
#11 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Annapolis

Property: Residence Inn Annapolis
Address: 170 Admiral Cochrane Drive, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#10 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Residence Inn Annapolis hotel is located in Annapolis Maryland where rich history and beautiful scenery are bountiful. Easily accessible from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI) and just 30 miles from Washington DC, the Residence Inn Annapolis is a wonderful weekend destination. This Marriott hotel is conveniently located less than five miles from the area’s biggest attractions; including the United States Naval Academy, the City Dock and the Maryland State House. Plus a number of quaint shops, fine dining and scenic sights abound this shoreline community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing