We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Annapolis
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite in building 6. Plenty of room for myself, my husband, my son and my father who was traveling with us. Hotel has just undergone a renovation and the common areas, lobby and rooms were all clean and well decorated.
Enjoyed the BBQ night on a Wednesday - great to not have to go out for dinner. Breakfast was plentiful with many healthy items to choose from.
Got a good deal with AAA
Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Annapolis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 157 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2011

Stayed here a few months ago during renovations and it was just ok. Now the rooms look brand new, feel brand new and the Marriott touch really worked nicely.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lombaowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

I was floored when I walked into the Annapolis Resihdence Inn by marriott. This hotel deserves 5 stars for its newly renovated rooms, & Lobby. It was a great stay with wonderful service.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iamthe1uwant2know
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

I tend to research every little thing when planning a trip and this one was no different. We needed a fridge so this limited our selections and location was also important. First, the price enticed, especially with the AAA rate. Considering the name of our boat is Persnickety, one can guess how that describes us. Check in was smooth, and everything I requested via the online booking was granted. Top floor (ok, there are only two), extra feather pillows, and early check in. The room was spacious, clean, the kitchen was complete. The wi-fi worked perfectly during our 3 day stay. The manager on duty 10/1- (Shanae?) was with out a doubt, the kindest, most on the ball individual I have ever witnessed in the service industry. She listened and I saw her help people that didn't even know they needed it. She is impressive & terrific.
There was a posted sign announcing upcoming remodeling and it designated exactly which rooms would be done. Our studio in building 8 appeared to have recently been painted, carpeted, and papered. The bedding was fabulously welcoming. I did not notice paper thin walls. If pushed to find anything negative, it would be: the ice maker should have been turned on in our fridge's freezer so we would have ice upon arrival, breakfast hours during the week should not end at 9am, as not all of the guests are staying there for their jobs. For $118 per night, you cannot go wrong choosing this Residence Inn when visiting Annapolis.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teddy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

First the good news. Staying there, we felt safe. Good location and nice-enough staff. Our studio suite was clean and the price was right.

However, the entire facility is badly in need of a face-life -- everything from furniture (old, scratched), kitchen facilities (probably 1970-ish), bathroom (tiniest we've ever seen), linens (threadbare) and the mattress -- especially the mattress. It was so old and worn we continually sank to "the middle" -- making a good night's sleep impossible. We have stayed there many times in several different suites, and always the mattresses were just old and worn. Just awful.

One of my pet-peeves with Residence Inns, in general, is that they are not consistant. This Annapolis facility did not have an indoor pool. The "business center" consisted of one computer located in the middle of the lobby that required standing up to use it. No privacy, and no where to write notes, etc. Other newer Residence Inns have genuine business centers, indoor pools, etc. You just never know what to expect when booking a Marriott Residence Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuckandNina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2010

We stayed here a year ago and were very pleased. So of course coming back to this area we decided to book here again. Not plieased this time. Found pills on the floor that means the cleaning wasn't very good. Also the heater in the one bathroom wasn't working and made for a Very Cold shower. This 2 bedroom suite holds up to 6 people but there is only comfortable seating for 3 in the living room. The ceiling fan didnt work in the living room. Room door wouldnt stay shut and kept opening unless locked....Needed more blankets. Eggs were dried out and the breakfast wasnt as good as before.. More toasters and waffle irons needed instead of just one for everyone...

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladysmith09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2010

As a staunch Marriott and Residence Inn customer I was very dissapointed with this hotel. It is old and I guess built on a shoestring budget because you can hear everything in the next room or the room above you. Stay elsewhere if you want a good nights sleep. Front Desk help was wonderful of course. Location to Annapolis is great.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
2.9 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,250 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
3.3 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
2.5 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#8 of 21 in Annapolis
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Annapolis

Address: 170 Admiral Cochrane Dr, Annapolis, MD 21401-7308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#10 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: $143 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Residence Inn Annapolis hotel is located in Annapolis Maryland where rich history and beautiful scenery are bountiful. Easily accessible from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI) and just 30 miles from Washington DC, the Residence Inn Annapolis is a wonderful weekend destination. This Marriott hotel is conveniently located less than five miles from the area’s biggest attractions; including the United States Naval Academy, the City Dock and the Maryland State House. Plus a number of quaint shops, fine dining and scenic sights abound this shoreline community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing