We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth finding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Reviewed July 4, 2007

Enquired about lodgings at the visitors centre as we had never been to Annapolis before and had no idea of the location of or even which hotels were in town.

They would have had us at O'Callaghans, Loewys or the Westin which all seemed over priced plus charging for parking and breakfast as well.

We did our own thing, deciding to look a little further out and paying the parking in town when and if we needed it.

We found the Hampton after making enquiries at one or two in the Admiral Cochrane Drive area. The staff were delightful, the hotel very clean and comfortable, the breakast more than adequate, the all day coffee a bonus and the availability of the internet for one who doesn't carry a lap top a real advantage.

The Mall was five minutes away and ten minutes into a parking slot in town.

We would definitely return if in the Annapolis area.

Reading some reviews I can't see what more they could have for the price charged. Certainly didn't seem tired and boring to us.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

723 - 729 of 750 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2007

SpringHill was sold out....wont stay at the Courtyard or Residence those are very tired.....but the Hampton is a second choice when doing business in Annapoliiis.....I am going to book the SpringHill way ahead of time next time....just make life better when away from home......but this Hampton is a little tired and boring

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Mroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2007

I stayed at this location during an ice storm and the poor hotel staff were so busy due to power outages throughout the area, but remained friendly throughout. Check-in was smooth, I was directed to restaurants and entertainment, and told of the hotels amenities. Fitness room had fairly new equipment, but was rather small. Room was clean, as was the bathroom. Good cable selection and great wi-fi access. I would certainly stay here again if in the Annapolis area. Had a better stay here than at the Doubletree just down the road.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank UMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2006

We booked at the last moment and received a suite for the regular rate. Rooms in suite were very nice, large, and well kept. Bed was comfortable, and staff was very helpful. Breakfast was above average for a Hampton. Would definately return again.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happy_away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2006

I booked this hotel because of all the great reviews on TripAdvisor, and I am so glad I did!

We arrived during a tropical storm, and the staff was so friendly and inviting. They had coffee and a wide variety of teas ready for us in the lobby, including an orange tea with lemon, my favorite!

The room was beautiful and spotless! It was decorated in the most modern style, and was very, very comfortable. I was there to have a romantic weekend with my boyfriend to celebrate my birthday, and this hotel really helped set the mood.

The breakfast in the morning was fantastic. They have a very nicely decorated eating areas, that was warm and cozy, and with plenty or room for all the guests.

The staff at the desk was also very helpul in giving us driving directions into and around Annapolis. I will definitly stay here the next time I'm in Annapolis.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank salex19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2006

Just got back fromm 2 night stay. We went for a wedding in Annapolis. They had given us a suite, when I booked the reservation, but were able to switch to a room when we arrived. The room was spotless, fresh and the bedding delightful. The breakfast was great and the parking free. It only took ten minutes to get into downtown Annapolis and it saved us alot of money. I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank vkaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2006

Friendly and professional staff; clean and well maintained; nice breakfast; nice extras like coffee and tea, magazines, pool table, and more for business travelers than the usual for this price point. Great beds and good-sized room for a family of four. Location in back of business park is both tucked away yet close to historic area and mall/chain restaurants. A very pleasant experience overall.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gso-ceecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
2.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis

Address: 124 Womack Dr, Annapolis, MD 21401-7399
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#3 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: $104 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis is located within minutes of the US Naval Academy, Historic Downtown, shopping and many fabulous restaurants. Whether you're in the area for business or leisure, the Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis is the place for you. Enjoy our complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, complimentary 24-hour coffee and tea bar, 24-hour convenience market, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, spacious guest rooms, outdoor pool & patio, billiard table, great service and 100% Hampton guarantee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Annapolis
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Hampton Inn Annapolis
Hampton Inn Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing