We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean! Free Parking,Free Drink,,,,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
NY, United States
2 reviews
“Clean! Free Parking,Free Drink,,,,”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Breakfast is great. Clean room.I picked up this Hotel from TRIPADVISOR. I went NAVAL ACADEMY. I thought Location may not near.But It was a very good lacation. and Drink station (Coffee/Tea,,,Cookies) stand by 24hour. I wanna stay again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Emiko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
We would like to thank you for both your kind words and for taking the time to share them with us. We set out every day to make each of our guest stays pleasant, comfortable and clean. It’s great to hear when we were able to accomplish that exact goal.

I will be sure to share your comments with all of my coworkers, especially that coworker in the housekeeping department.

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    236
    96
    59
    33
See reviews for
260
228
41
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alhambra, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I enjoyed the free breakfast with a friend. We only stayed one night. It was raining,. It is not within walking distance of what we wanted to see. We had to take our car. So, so experience. Ok if you need a roof over your head.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
First off I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property during you last stay with us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Annapolis. We are always eager to hear what out past guest have to saying in regards to their experience with us. I glad to hear that had the opportunity to enjoy the expanded deluxe breakfast. I am however disappointed to hear that you feel that we are expensive. We try to price ourselves in a manner that is equal to the quality of the accommodations, amenities and service we provided our guest during their stay. We are constantly monitoring that practice in an effort to ensure our guest get the value they deserve for the money they pay.
Again, thank you for your review of our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirabel, Qc
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 373 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The hotel looks great.
Clean and quiet.
Had a suite (living area and a separate bedroom) with full kitchen (cooktop, fridge, etc.) for a very good price.
Friendly staff, very helpful.
Very good free hot breakfast.
Great location near Annapolis attractions (State Capitol, USNA, etc.).
This hotel is pet friendly and does not charge a fee for it.
We loved our stay.
I recommend !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben0844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are proud to be the only pet friendly hotel in Annapolis that does not charge a fee. We enjoyed having your pet with us and hope to see you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We have long-since only considered staying at a Hampton Inn. No matter where we go, including hotels that have a more recognizable, high-priced name, that are not a Hampton Inn invariably fall short of the standard quality we are used to in a Hampton Inn. Plus, we assume we save at least $20 with the delicious complimentary breakfast. Why go anywhere else?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you for your candid review of you experience at our hotel. On behalf of the hotel, I would like to thank you for being a Hilton Honors member and for being loyal to the Hampton brand specifically.

Again I thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel.

Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Excellent property, and always you get what is promised. Have stayed there multiple times, and will be back there next time in town. Bad weather and had to go back to check my flight after I had checked out, and it was no problem to use the lobby computer.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sportsnut667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
We appreciate your continued loyalty as a guest and thank you for being a Hilton Honors member. We strive to make every guest's experience as pleasant as yours. We realize that you have many options when it comes to picking the location for your stay and thank your for your continued loyalty and support.

We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I pass through Annapolis often on my many trips between my native DC area and my new (2005) home near Rehoboth Beach, DE. Several weeks ago, I stayed for the first time at the Annapolis Hampton Inn and Suites - it was wonderful. On a bitter cold January night, you were greeted by a warm fireplace facing the front door in the lobby, and the usual friendly, competent staff. My room was very clean and quiet; linens were nice and fresh, and the breakfast (complimentary) includes fruit and great hot oatmeal. Now if only they offered soy milk/almond milk and maybe veggie sausages and tofu scramble, would be perfect!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed a clean and inviting atmosphere and friendly staff while staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis. I am happy to report that the hotel has been making changes to our breakfast menu and we are hoping Hilton allows more vegetarian options soon. We do hear your requests and look forward to you experiencing the changes first hand. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Annapolis, MD, on Womack Dr. has been my preferred choice since my first stay 8 years ago, and will be my choice in the future. It offers a convenient location, an excellent breakfast(at no charge), and clean well maintained rooms. The staff goes the extra mile to make your stay accommadating

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Derrell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
It is wonderful to hear how the entire team has made each of your visits special. Please know we are honored to have the opportunity to serve you as a Hilton Honor’s member and more importantly as a guest at our hotel who plans to return in the future. Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
2.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,235 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Address: 124 Womack Dr, Annapolis, MD 21401-7399
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#3 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis is located within minutes of the US Naval Academy, Historic Downtown, shopping and many fabulous restaurants. Whether you're in the area for business or leisure, the Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis is the place for you. Enjoy our complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, complimentary 24-hour coffee and tea bar, 24-hour convenience market, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, spacious guest rooms, outdoor pool & patio, billiard table, great service and 100% Hampton guarantee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Annapolis
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Hampton Inn Annapolis
Hampton Inn Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing