We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and convenient!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Love the Hampton Inn especially for the clean duvet covers! Unlike other hotels that have a used comforter floating around between two sheets. This hotel is our favorite in the Annapolis/Balt/Wash area. Clean, safe area, excellent lobby with amenities and a great breakfast! All at a reasonable price. The baths could be upgraded but perfectly clean and workable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank EnseyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

We love it when a guest takes the time to review our hotel. We are especially gratified when we are able to meet or exceed our guest expectations time and time again. We realize that you have many options when it comes to picking the location for your stay; and thank you for loyalty.

I will make sure to share your kind words with my entire staff. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Again I thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel.

Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 782 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

This location is convenient to our daughter's home, so although I prefer something a little more upscale, this Hampton Inn & Suites was perfectly acceptable, and the service was excellent. The rooms and furnishings could use a little updating, but everything was clean and everything in the room worked the way it was supposed to (though I couldn't connect with their free wifi). We will very likely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sricci453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites, Annapolis while visiting family. We strive each day to meet the expectations of our guest knowing that there are so many choices available to them for their hospitality needs here in Annapolis. We thank you for choosing us and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Filthy Hotel!!! Smelly!!! Poor Maintenance!!! Old Furniture!!! Dirty Carpets. Dirty Fixtures!!! Dust on all fixtures, couches, chairs, and floors. Halls are filthy!!! Disappointed that Hilton offers this hotel as one of their quality hotels!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

I would first like to apologize for our inability to meet your expectations during your last stay here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Annapolis. As hard as it is to hear at times, we truly appreciated hearing from all of our guests regarding their experience with us. We will absolutely take this opportunity review all of the policies and procedures to ensure that issue never arise again. Secondly I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to share your comments with us.
Again I would like to apologize for the condition you found our property during your last stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The room was clean and well kept. Breast was good. Enjoyed the fresh fruit mix, not form a can. The cleaning staff returned a tablet left behind. I need to write more to satisfy the TripAdvisor criteria.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites. We have recently made some changes to our breakfast menu and we are glad you enjoyed the upgrades. I am pleased we were able to locate your tablet and promptly return it to you.

We looking forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Cannot beat this hotel for the combination of friendly staff, great location, and excellent value. There is a reason this hotel is sold out on most USNA weekend events. Have stayed here all four years of our son's time at the Academy and only disappointment has been when unable to get a room. Front desk and housekeeping staff all friendly and work hard to make your hotel experience a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed the clean and friendly atmosphere while staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis. Even more than that, we appreciate your loyalty and being your hotel of choice for the past 4 years. We wish you and your family all the best!

Go Navy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Very cozy and extremely clean hotel. We were quite surprised, in fact, at how "upscale" it appeared since we paid so little for the room. The lobby had a fireplace and cozy seating and a large screen TV for games. There was even a pool table that my daughter and I got to play three games on on the second level. Rooms was spotless and very clean, especially considering it was a pet-friendly room. Breakfast hot items were not so good, but plenty of choices for pastries, bagels and cereals.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CruisingRUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis. We appreciate your review of our property. We strive to make every guest's stay as comfortable and enjoyable as yours.

We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We have stayed in this facility several times and there was never a problem. Now, there were dogs everywhere, big, small, mostly barking. We were told that there were NO floors with no dogs and they dismissed our concerns about my allergies. We were awakened well before 8AM with barking dogs in the hallway. Again our concerns were brushed off with "we are a VERY pet friendly place." We would never stay here again as customer satisfaction for us was not the slightest priority.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

First of all I would like to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We appreciate hearing from all of our guests, even those whose expectations we fall short of meeting. I would like you know that even though we are indeed a pet friendly hotel, we will look into ways to improve the stay experience of the guest on those nights when we have pets being lodged. Regarding your comments about my staff, I will absolutely take this as an opportunity to train them on how to better handle similar future situations like yours.

I again do apologize for your most recent stay with us. We realize that you have many choices when you travel and truly appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton Brands.

Again thank you for taking the time to share your experience here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
#13 of 21 in Annapolis
592 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis

Address: 124 Womack Dr, Annapolis, MD 21401-7399
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: $97 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis is located within minutes of the US Naval Academy, Historic Downtown, shopping and many fabulous restaurants. Whether you're in the area for business or leisure, the Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis is the place for you. Enjoy our complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, complimentary 24-hour coffee and tea bar, 24-hour convenience market, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, spacious guest rooms, outdoor pool & patio, billiard table, great service and 100% Hampton guarantee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Annapolis
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Hampton Inn Annapolis
Hampton Inn Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing