We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful pet friendy place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Wonderful pet friendy place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here one night with our small dog. The room was VERY clean with no doggie odor. (very important) There were plenty of towels, a frige and mircowave...and a nice modern TV.
The bed and pillows were clean and comfortable.

There was easy access to the outdoors from the elevator for the dog, and that area was clean too.

The breakfast was very good with a lot of hot and cold choices. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

The price was reasonable and there was no extra charge for our dog. I would 100% stay here again, with or withour our dog.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarmelaPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
I first would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to share with us the experience you had here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Annapolis. We take great pride in being of the few hotel properties in Annapolis that allows pets. We also take great pride in providing a comfortable, clean and welcoming stay for all of our guests.

We look forward to having you again as guest in the future.

Again I would like to thank you for your kind words. I will be sure to share them with the entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    211
    80
    42
    20
See reviews for
223
196
37
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed with my wife and dog on March 3rd, 2013. Everything about the hotel was first rate.
Very accomodating for pets. Very friendly and helpfull staff. They suggested a French
restaurant nearby that was very good. Tucked away in a quiet area.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marcel56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
I first would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to share with us the experience you enjoyed during your last stay with us. With you having so many choices of hotels in the Annapolis area; we thank you for choosing us. We are glad that you found our restaurant suggestion enjoyable. For us to have actual knowledge of our local attractions is very important to both our guests and ourselves.

Again I would like to thank you for your kind words. I will be sure to share them with the entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

But I would stay here even if I wasn't traveling with a pet. The staff was extremely helpful, professional and pleasant. The common areas were all very clean and updated and so were the rooms. The breakfast selection was great and everything was delicious. We were there Super Bowl weekend and they even had refreshments in the lobby if you wanted to watch the game downstairs. This was our first time traveling with our dog and this hotel made it a great experience. There were several other guests traveling with their animals and that was nice to see but everything in the hotel was very well kept. The fireplace is very warm and welcoming when you first come in. Our room had a King bed with a sofabed so we had a nice little sitting area with a microwave and fridge. Very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mooseyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you! Thank you taking the time out of your busy day to share with us the experience you enjoyed during your last stay with us. With you having so many choices of hotels in Annapolis, we thank you for choosing us. Thank you noticing our renovated lobby; we are continuously working to stay on top of property’s condition and cleanliness. Our goal as a hotel is to make every one of our guests stays as pleasant and enjoyable as yours.

Again thank you for your kind words, I will be sure to share them with my entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Over the past two months we have stayed at this hotel five times. From front desk, housekeeping to breakfast the staff couldn't be nicer. Rooms are very clean, comfortable and a good size. Will stay there again. They provide a lite diner a few nights during the week, from Pizza to Chili and Chicken Soup. A very nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
I would first like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to share with us, your past experiences here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Annapolis. We atke great pride in making all of our guest feel at home when they stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us and until then enjpy life.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The staff was welcoming and friendly with the fire in the foyer a nice added touch on this cold snowy day. The room was very well kept up with all of the amenities that I needed. I wish all of my hotel stays were so nice.



  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
We would first like to thank you for taking time out of your busy day to share your experience here at the Annapolis Hampton Inn. Over the past 8 months it has been our focus to provide all of our guest with the helpful, friendly, courtesy service you received.. We will strive for these same results for all of 2013. Again thank you for your kind words and have a great and safe year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

What a wonderful Hampton Inn property,we were very impressed from the minute we walked in the doors. Courteous staff and a very modern and welcoming lobby. HUGE room with very comfortable bed and great bath. Spotless. Breakfast next morning was bountiful and delicious with a lot of selections. Our first stay at a Hampton "suites" property but not our last. And we were especially pleased to be able to share our stay with our Boston Terrier named Walter, a great bonus. Thank you so much for such a nice stay.

Room Tip: We asked for a suite on an upper floor and could not have been happier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
First we would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day, especially during this oh so busy time of the year to write us. It has been and will continue to be our goal to make every guests stay with us as enjoyable as yours apparently was. We looking forward to the day you are able to stay with us in the future. Have a great holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montauk, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Very difficult to find off the highway. Not easy on off. Room had a stinky smell. Overall the room was not dirty but it didn't feel clean. The bathroom floor could have used a good scrub. Another Hampton that falsely claims they put on a fresh duvet for each guest stay. My nose absolutely knows otherwise. Out of all the 15 Hamptons Ive stayed in over the pay few months none actually change the duvet. I would love to bring a false advertising suit against Hilton just for the hec of it. Anyway, the breakfast was one of the worst Hampton breakfast I have had. I would probably stay at a different hotel when back in this area. Just didn't like it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rossvin324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
First off I would like thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us. We're sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay with us. If there is one thing that has been a consist challenge for us, it has been a stale smell that at times is in the building. It is a issue that we have identified the problem and are in the process of proceedingwith a long term solution. Regarding the duvals, it is indeed a Hilton stardard, to wash all duvals after a guest checks out. I will definitely comfirm that we are indeed doing this on a daily bases. Feel free to contact me directly so that we may be able to arrange for us to get it right in the future, Again thank you for your comments and sorry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 593 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,043 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
3.2 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Historic Inns of Annapolis
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Address: 124 Womack Dr, Annapolis, MD 21401-7399
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis is located within minutes of the US Naval Academy, Historic Downtown, shopping and many fabulous restaurants. Whether you're in the area for business or leisure, the Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis is the place for you. Enjoy our complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, complimentary 24-hour coffee and tea bar, 24-hour convenience market, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, spacious guest rooms, outdoor pool & patio, billiard table, great service and 100% Hampton guarantee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Annapolis
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Hampton Inn Annapolis
Hampton Inn Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing