We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Multiple Stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Multiple Stays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Over the past two months we have stayed at this hotel five times. From front desk, housekeeping to breakfast the staff couldn't be nicer. Rooms are very clean, comfortable and a good size. Will stay there again. They provide a lite diner a few nights during the week, from Pizza to Chili and Chicken Soup. A very nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
I would first like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to share with us, your past experiences here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Annapolis. We atke great pride in making all of our guest feel at home when they stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us and until then enjpy life.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    227
    90
    51
    28
See reviews for
249
216
40
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

The staff was welcoming and friendly with the fire in the foyer a nice added touch on this cold snowy day. The room was very well kept up with all of the amenities that I needed. I wish all of my hotel stays were so nice.



  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
We would first like to thank you for taking time out of your busy day to share your experience here at the Annapolis Hampton Inn. Over the past 8 months it has been our focus to provide all of our guest with the helpful, friendly, courtesy service you received.. We will strive for these same results for all of 2013. Again thank you for your kind words and have a great and safe year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

What a wonderful Hampton Inn property,we were very impressed from the minute we walked in the doors. Courteous staff and a very modern and welcoming lobby. HUGE room with very comfortable bed and great bath. Spotless. Breakfast next morning was bountiful and delicious with a lot of selections. Our first stay at a Hampton "suites" property but not our last. And we were especially pleased to be able to share our stay with our Boston Terrier named Walter, a great bonus. Thank you so much for such a nice stay.

Room Tip: We asked for a suite on an upper floor and could not have been happier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
First we would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day, especially during this oh so busy time of the year to write us. It has been and will continue to be our goal to make every guests stay with us as enjoyable as yours apparently was. We looking forward to the day you are able to stay with us in the future. Have a great holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montauk, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Very difficult to find off the highway. Not easy on off. Room had a stinky smell. Overall the room was not dirty but it didn't feel clean. The bathroom floor could have used a good scrub. Another Hampton that falsely claims they put on a fresh duvet for each guest stay. My nose absolutely knows otherwise. Out of all the 15 Hamptons Ive stayed in over the pay few months none actually change the duvet. I would love to bring a false advertising suit against Hilton just for the hec of it. Anyway, the breakfast was one of the worst Hampton breakfast I have had. I would probably stay at a different hotel when back in this area. Just didn't like it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rossvin324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
First off I would like thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us. We're sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay with us. If there is one thing that has been a consist challenge for us, it has been a stale smell that at times is in the building. It is a issue that we have identified the problem and are in the process of proceedingwith a long term solution. Regarding the duvals, it is indeed a Hilton stardard, to wash all duvals after a guest checks out. I will definitely comfirm that we are indeed doing this on a daily bases. Feel free to contact me directly so that we may be able to arrange for us to get it right in the future, Again thank you for your comments and sorry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was our first trip to Annapolis and we were planning to stay in the area for three days so wanted to look for a Hampton with a King suite, as we have had great experiences with Hampton so far. After reviewing the local options and comments from fellow TripAdvisor travellers, I chose this hotel. My wife and I were glad we did. Staff were very friendly and courteous. The room though perhaps a bit dated for some travellers, was exactly perfect for us. We found the suite layout very convenient and comfortable. Having the option to prepare some simply meals in the kichenette instead of eating out was a pleasure, though we did not use it this time around. The only negative comment I would make about the unit is the fact that there is a spacious area outside the washroom and shower area, with only one small sink. The countertop area has sufficient space for a second sink which would make for additional convenience getting ready. Breakfast was available every morning in the lobby and offered an excellent selection for anyone's taste. Overall a great experience and we would definitely choose this hotel again if we find ourselves back in the Annapolis area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lexustoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you very much!!! We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I will without a doubt, pass along your kind words regarding the staff. we try hard to make every guest stay with us as pleasant as possible. As far as our property being dated, we agree. Plans are in the works for us to update the property in a manner that least effect our guest stay experience with. I will tell you that your suggestion of a second sink in the bathroom area is excellent one. I will happily pass that one on to the decision makers for future consideration.
Again thank you very for your time and comments. We all look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, Texas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is the second time in several years that I stayed in this hotel. The location is great, as it is in a low traffic, business area which allows for walks and stress-free driving. There are numerous restaurants and lots of shopping in close proximity. The rooms are what one expects from a Hampton -- not luxurious, but completely functional and clean. The hotel is quiet, and there is always a good selection of breakfast food. I would definitely choose this location again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTravelette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to share your review of our property. We agree that our located in an excellent spot. Close enough to downtown Annapolis for the activities, yet far enough away for some peace and quiet. We will continue to work hard to uphold the Hilton and Hampton expectations. Please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atbrc2001
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Pros: great entryway, good price for divided suite, good breakfast (included), fabulous staff!

Cons: our first room smelled musty and felt damp, we were moved to another room, but it had an overpowering smell of room deodorizer, it was choking!

The rooms are outdated and need a total makeover. However, the staff was so helpful and did everything they could to make our stay better.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atbrc2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
First off thank you for taking the time to share with us your past stay experience. I would like to apologize for your stay not meeting your expectations. We will immediately look into the cause for the first room, as well as examine our policy regarding air fresher. We will continue our work to get it right for all guest. Again we do apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
2.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#1 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Address: 124 Womack Drive, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#3 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis is located within minutes of the US Naval Academy, Historic Downtown, shopping and many fabulous restaurants. Whether you're in the area for business or leisure, the Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis is the place for you. Enjoy our complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, complimentary 24-hour coffee and tea bar, 24-hour convenience market, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, spacious guest rooms, outdoor pool & patio, billiard table, great service and 100% Hampton guarantee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Hampton Inn And Suites Annapolis
Hampton Inn Annapolis
Hampton Inn Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing