We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Parsonsburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2009

The location is nice, right off of Rt. 50 and close to restaurants and shopping. Check in was quick and easy. Our room was clean. Room service was prompt and courteous. The restaurant/lounge provided a relaxing place to have a snack and glass of wine at the end of the day. I used the work out facility and it was adequate, nothing exciting. Only negative is the elevators are hot and a bit smelly :-)

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    171
    119
    76
    46
See reviews for
137
161
33
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
CORTLAND
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2009

My wife and I booked the Sheraton not knowing what to expect. The young ladies at the front desk were very nice and we had a quick check in. I had a few minor issues during the two nights we were there and they resolved them quickly and to my satisfaction. I spent some time at the bar one night and had a good time, the bartender was excellent! We took the free shuttle downtown on Saturday and the driver was great. He recommended places to eat and what to see while we were there. Our room was very clean and it had a nice flat screen tv. Maid service was very good. We are going back in two weeks and we requested are same room on the six floor. Nice location with a mall across the street, plenty of places to shop and eat and movie theaters within walking distance. Looking forward to spending more time there. We are from Ohio and we drive about 400 miles so we need a nice place to relax and not spend a fortune!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shrimpndip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2009

Very nice airy hotel. Rooms were nice and clean with pleny of space. We didn't eat in the hotel as we wanted to visit the Cheescake Factory over the road at the shopping centre.

The hotel has an excellent business centre with many computers for the use of guests. It was in a very good location as it was convenient for shopping and the highway.

The staff were very polite and extremely helpful, providing typed directions to the nearest Wal Mart which we needed to visit enroute to the airport to travel back to England.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brixham23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2009

Our party of 3 arrived after check in time (Three senior citizens). The female who checked us in was friendly. However, there was no luggage trolly to put our luggage on to go to our room. There was no luggage helper on duty either. We were told by the male front desk clerk on duty that they were "in between shifts"?? at 4:40 pm??? Isn't that the time most people are allowed to check in? The man behind the front desk was rude and would not go looking for a trolly for us. He also did not help us with our bags. The 3 of us each had two heavy bags and only one piece of luggage had wheels. We had to make several trips carrying the bags ourselves to our room. Also one of our room keys did not open the door.
The waitress at the restaurant that night did not know if the bartender could make a tequila sunrise. She acted like she had never heard of such a drink. It did not seem like the staff was very well trained or knew what they should know to do their job. The restaurant staff were friendly but not very well trained. I was surprised at this poor service in Annapolis.
The pool attendant (from Russia?) was very nice. The hot tub was good but the pool temperature was too cold.
I believe that Sheraton in order to keep its good name should train its staff better and probably pay a better wage - you get what you pay for. Quality of service is not up the the cost of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isiselliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Annapolis hotels

Caldwell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2009

We were in town for a wedding in the historic district and picked this hotel because it looked the nicest on-line for the price. We asked for a quiet room and were given a "preferred guest suite" on the second floor. We were suprised to hear a small dog barking in the room across the hall but luckily that wasn't a problem at nightime. The hotel looks as if they have made some updates to modernize it but they clearly have work to do. The room was musty, covered up by some type of orange scented room freshener. There must have been water damage at some point because the sprinkler heads were rusty and the wallpaper was peeling off the walls. There was mold in the shower. The pool is much smaller than it appears and was very crowded so we skipped it. Since we were not staying long and the price was right ($79) we put up with it. The hotel offered a free shuttle to the historic district but we drove in and had no problem parking. The historic district is a great little area for restaurants and shopping. Had a delicious dinner at Buddy's Crabs & Ribs.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a_couple_from
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2009

I recently spent an extended weekend at the Sheraton Annapolis while visiting friends in Anne Arundel County and Baltimore. The hotel is really quite nice. Great rooms and very comfortable bed. Quiet, which is very important to me. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The entire staff is extremely friendly and well trained. They repeatedly used my name and greeted me every time I went through the lobby. I have to say I really liked the location. You can walk out the front door and walk to five different restaurants. Or just walk across the street and you are at Annapolis Mall, which is huge and would have everything you want. It is a great and convenient area. I also really liked the Sheraton Link to get quick messages when in a hurry. Right off the main lobby. Overall an A+ stay!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvtheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennslyvania
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2009

The hotel is average. look very appealing went you walk in but as soon you get the elevator Oh boy it is warm but honestly is not a big of deal until you wake up with bites all over your body.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pick3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
2.5 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#1 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Annapolis

Property: Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Address: 173 Jennifer Road, Annapolis, MD 21401 (Formerly Sheraton Annapolis Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located near the excitement of downtown and historic Annapolis. We are located within walking distance to restaurants and shopping at Westfield Annapolis Mall. In Downtown Annapolis enjoy attractions like shopping, historic attractions and waterfront restaurants. Guests can enjoy remarkable amenities like room service, 24 hour fitness center, sundry shop, indoor pool, Jacuzzi,complimentary high speed Internet and Annapolis Bar and Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Annapolis
Annapolis Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing