We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$85
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loews Annapolis Hotel(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$209
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$113
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$103
$90
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$89
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Historic Inns of Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Westin Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$200
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$259
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveler rating
168
185
126
76
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
185
126
76
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskclub loungemedical centerwestfield mallstarbucks coffeeindoor poolrestaurant staffbed was comfortablethe hotel is cleanthis past weekenddowntown areanaval academycomputersusna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 603 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2008

For the price of the Sheraton and the star rating I was extremely disappointed. The rooms were very small, the tile in the bathtub was breaking up, the shower curtain was mildewy. One of the beds was fine, but the other, when you sat on the end to put on your shoes, would sink to the floor, like an old worn-out mattress. This is the Sheraton, not the Days Inn. The furnishings were nice, but that did not make up for the condition of the room and the price. I won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank EasternShoreTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2008

In most respects this hotel is what you should expect for the [~$200] price: good service, nice furnishings, good-sized rooms, etc. What really surprised us was how much noise from the hallway and the adjoining room came through the walls and doors. Normally you hear a little bit of all that, but this was considerably louder. When the phone in the adjoining room would ring, I thought it was our phone. And each door close/slam throughout the hallway was very distinct and annoying at 6am. The best description I can think of is that it was almost the noise level you'd expect if your door was wide open.
We were on the 2nd floor, and friends of ours mentioned to us the same thing about the 3rd floor.
Other observations:
The business center was convenient, with 3 workstations in it and 1 uncooperative printer. Elevators were strangely slow.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank YALSN32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2008

The Sheraton is a clean, modern elegant hotel. Meeting rooms were very comfortable and service good. Banquet lunch was average. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Wifi was provided - always a plus! The hotel has a great pool and hot tub, fitness center was great with several good options for working out. Staff was friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Alias605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2008

My family and I have been staying there for summer weekend.
I got lots of bed bug bites. So, I've spend couple weeks after all for recovery. The hotel allows pets to check in and does not fume room appropriately. Keep away from this place. Keep away from this place.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank alex19087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2008

This was our first time in Annapolis, and we booked this hotel because of the great rate ($100 for the 4th of July weekend). However, we didn't realize that the hotel allowed pets. There were so many families with pets in and around the property - to the point that we thought there was a dog show in town.

The rooms need to be remodeled - everything looked very drab and dated, and the walls were very thin. We could hear the next door family's entire conversation the next morning.

The hotel was easy to locate and is a good option for families, pet-owners, and last minute trip planners. We loved Annapolis, but next time, we will book in advance and pay a little more to have a room that we could enjoy lingering in.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseygirl529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews