We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Decent Annapolis Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent Annapolis Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This hotel is very easy to find. It is situated in a GREAT for food, entertainment, site seeing etc. If you want to do more site seeing in the downtown Annapolis area, you are only a few minutes away. The only down side to this is that you will have to pay for parking once reaching downtown. However, there is shopping, lots of food and misc. stores near by. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. I would recommend it for singles, couples and families.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dom_RoweYaBoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Dom_RoweYaBoat, thank you for review and all the nice things you said. Please keep in mind we do have a free shuttle that goes downtown so you don't have to drive down and pay for parking. Thank you again and we look forward to you coming back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    154
    105
    73
    43
See reviews for
123
145
30
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Paid extra for club level Woken up in the middle of the night by dog barking and baby screaming When I called downstairs she wanted me to find out the room and then just laughed about it. Very unpleasant. Very poor ambiance. And, yes, the beds are small, the rooms are small, and the sheets are scratchy such that the cause skin to be rubbed red.

Room Tip: Get another hotel
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordana16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Jordana16, I am terribly sorry about the noisy kid and the barking dog, please accept my sincere apology. I can understand how frustrating this can be. As for the hotel, I am sorry we could not meet your expectations. We realize the hotel has some issues, however we try very hard to make up for it with great customer service. I hope you give us another chance in the future to show you the true hospitality you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown
Level Contributor
105 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

First thing is we realize it is not easy finding a place that will allow us to bring along our small dog, but since she is a part of the family and we don't have anyone nearby to keep her, she goes with us on trips along with our 2 tween boys. We were thrilled with the wonderful location of this hotel, lots of food choices and a huge mall right within walking distance. The staff here was friendly and the lobby, pool, and gym were very nice. But the place is old and really needs some cleaning and updating. It has a lousy elevator that is slow and very crowded. The stairs are not an option because they are locked and available for emergencies only. This is a huge mistake by management as we heard so many guest complaining how inconvenient it was to have to rely on the elevators. With a pet it is also nice to have use of the stairs. Our room needed some TLC, the fan on the heating/cooling unit was on it's last leg and made such a squeaking sound we couldn't hear the TV or sleep, so we had to keep it off. The room was very dark and in need of better lighting. The carpet was stained and in need of replacement. The bath was clean and the shower was very nice however. The beds were comfortable, but small. (Full size) So it was a stay of good and bad which is way we rated it about 2.5. If you have pets, it's a good bet and there isn't a pet fee. If you don't have a pet..... I'd go someplace else.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor with a pet. Maybe other rooms that aren't pet rooms are nicer. Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dink1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback, it is truly appreciated. Thank you for pointing out all the hard work we do to keep our hotel clean and give the best possible service. I am sorry about the elevator's and the room conditions, I wish there was a way we could make them better, please accept my apology. Thank you again, and we look forward to you coming back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Functional hotel in a great suburb in Annapolis. A no frills stay, bed was ok - no fluffy bedding and brown decor, you get the idea. I would have chosen a more modern place had I known. The staff were nice but this hotel just lacked personality. Also the bathroom counter was so low it was uncomfortable - I guess it's wheelchair accessible but it was rather inconvenient for me.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank socioqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear socioqueen, thank you for taking the time to post a review and pointing out our very friendly staff. I am sorry you felt some things were not to your expectations. We hope that you come back to see us soon and enjoy the great staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I had a convention in the month of December. I traveled with my son and my mom so they could help. We were to stay one night and that night was great. The rooms were nice , ,and the lounge area as well. Then unexpectedly there was a snow blizzard and we had to stay one more night. The restaurant in the hotel was a little bit pricy so we walked 100 feet next door to the green turtle and that was great. The staff made our stay very nice and a special thanks to Yvonne Jones, who helped us with any questions

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irina i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you so much for posting you comments regarding the hotel and staff. We look forward to you coming back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Booked hotel a few weeks in advance. Drove down from NYC arriving after 1am, was told by the front desk that hotel is oversold and they would have to send me somewhere else. I was definitely upset at having to move again after such a long drive but the night staff promised that a manager would follow up and make things right. The next day, Brian Day, a hotel manager, handled the situation very well and made sure that I was happy with the outcome. He turned what should have been a very negative experience into a positive one.

Overall the hotel is standard for a Sheraton. The lobby area is nicer than one would expect in a suburban setting. They seem to have weddings/events there with some frequency, so the facilities (gym, pool, club lounge) gets crowded. Rooms are a bit small but comfortable and the lounge is small as well with not enough tables for everyone, especially at breakfast time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eXtraordinaryca t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments and feedback. I am so glad to hear Brian took such great care of you after the mess up. I am happy to hear a poor experience turned into such a positive experience. We look forward to you coming back soon and having another positive stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,007 reviews
3.0 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Historic Inns of Annapolis
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 897 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Annapolis

Property: Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Address: 173 Jennifer Road, Annapolis, MD 21401 (Formerly Sheraton Annapolis Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Annapolis
Annapolis Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing