We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean, convenient and affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient and affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here while taking in a show at the Ramshead in Annapolis. It is right up the road and the hotel has a shuttle that runs until 10:30pm. Taking a cab back only cost $9.00
Our room was number 600 on the club floor. For $119 AAA rate this included breakfast, and they have from 6-8 nightly snacks and drinks. Did not get to use the pool, maybe next time. Overall I was very pleased and would return again. If visiting the area a great crab house is Cantler's Riverside. They do not take reservations and every time I have had to wait at least 45 minutes, but it is worth it!

Room Tip: Ask for or book a club room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heartirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you heartirish for such great comments about our hotel and amenities. We look forward to you coming back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    159
    112
    75
    44
See reviews for
128
152
31
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
242 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We arrived and checked in early with no troubles. We stayed on the 6th floor, which is the floor for SPG elite guests (of which I am one). The rooms need updating and central air would be far more preferable to the wall air conditioners. However, the bed was comfortable. Staff were very accommodating of our needs. The shuttle service was great - although the young man drove like a maniac. Reported this to manager so maybe it will be dealt with. The van takes you virtually anywhere you would want to go in Annapolis. All in all I would stay there again. That said, the Westin is far more convenient to downtown.

One bit of advice. If you stay, make sure you get a room that does not face the freeway. Our room was very quiet, but the club lounge (which faced freeway) had plenty of traffic noise even as late as 1:00 AM. In regards to the lounge, the food was cleared VERY promptly. Hence don't show up 2 minutes before take down and expect to get the full range of offerings.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheOpsDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
TheOpsDoctor, thank you so much for taking the time to comment and give us feedback. I was happy to hear the staff was very accomodating and that you would come back to see us. We are working to become better everyday and appreciate you taking the time to help us. We look forward to you coming back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel on the 4th of July. We checked in at 3:00--and there was only one person at the front desk-so it was a very slow check-in. The first room we were given had a very strong pet odor--we called downstairs and were given another room that was more acceptable- but not great. It is an older hotel that is in need of new furniture, carpeting, etc. We were in town to see the fireworks and didn't realize that it would have been better to have stayed at the Westin, where we could have picked up the free shuttle down to the dock and not have had to deal with finding a parking garage. The manager seems to be amenable to suggestions--but I think only so much can be done if the hotel is in need of renovating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YankeeFan42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear YankeeFan42, thank you so much for your feedback and comments. We are looking at ways to improve everyday and wiht your thoughts it is helpful. I hope you come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

First room was extremely musty and moldy smelling. They gave us another room. This one the plumbing didn't work, The bathtub facet the cold water did not work so taking a shower was scalding hot. Next room had bugs. All three rooms had mold on tiles in the shower area. Air conditioning in all three felt like the humidity was about 90%. Glad to have checked out! No offer was made to adjust our bill for all the inconvenience.

Room Tip: Stay away from this facility
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerry9272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear jerry9272, thank you for your feedback. We are working hard to keep our rooms in tip top shape, I am sorry you did not have a good experience, please accept my apology. We stive to be the best and I am sorry we failed you. We are in the rooms everyday to make sure they can be the best for our guests. I hope that you give us another opportunity in the future to show you a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Annapolis hotels

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We got here late at night after the fireworks on fourth of July. The check in was quick and efficient and we were in our room in minutes. We booked this hotel through hotwire so we weren't exactly sure what we were getting, but were happy with everything here. The room was clean and generously sized. The only complaints, were that when we walked in to the room before the air conditioning was on, the rug was a little moist or sticky almost. After the air was turned on everything was fine. Second, the pressure on the shower was not good. Our final complaint is not the hotel's, just a function of Hotwire, but the location is not ideal for being downtown and walking to anything. Anyone who books the hotel through regular channels should know this though, and in truth, it was a quick and easy drive down West Ave to get to all the historic attractions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jschultz25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear jschultz25, thank you for all the wonderful comments and feedback. We were happy to hear about your satisfaction wiht the rooms. We look forward to you coming back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

It is hard to ask for more, the location, staff, the extras, everything was just what we hoped for. Tasted some nice wines, used the pool, we had club level so breakfast, snacks and beverage were available. The only thing I would have liked to be different is the pool had very limited access mid-week, we don't need a life guard and would have loved a morning swim...Good people nice place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Glen F, thank you for taking the time to post such wonderful comments about our hotel. The staff likes to go out of their way to please guests and I am glad it showed. We look forward to you coming back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We started our trip to Annapolis with a flat tire so were delayed several hours. One of the FIRST things we did was to call the hotel to inform them we would be arriving very late but would be there as my son had a lacrosse tournament first thing in the morning nearby. We arrived at 1:15 AM, exhausted after a 15 hour day, to find out they had given our room AWAY and had no vacancies! (Mind you we booked the room threem months earlier and THERE WAS A NOTE RE. OUR PHINE CALL THAT WAS OBVIOUSLY IGNORED!). The person at the counter attempted to work with us to find an alternative location. First one she booked was 35 miles away!!! After we slept at a mediocre room at another establishment, we were provided an upgraded room (?) the next morning and found the hotel clean and most of the attendants pleasant. Not honestly sure, however, if I would stay again. Burned once...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmkcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Kmkcook, thank you for your coments, I am terribly sorry about the room mix up, that should have never happened. I have talked to the stay to ensure this never happens again to any future guests. I was happy to here once you got here, you had a great experience. I certainly hope you give us another try in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
2.5 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,045 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Historic Inns of Annapolis
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 947 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Annapolis

Property: Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Address: 173 Jennifer Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-3043 (Formerly Sheraton Annapolis Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located near the excitement of downtown and historic Annapolis. We are located within walking distance to restaurants and shopping at Westfield Annapolis Mall. In Downtown Annapolis enjoy attractions like shopping, historic attractions and waterfront restaurants. Guests can enjoy remarkable amenities like room service, 24 hour fitness center, sundry shop, indoor pool, Jacuzzi,complimentary high speed Internet and Annapolis Bar and Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, IHG, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Annapolis
Annapolis Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing