We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two days away, good for the soul.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Annapolis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Two days away, good for the soul.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

It is hard to ask for more, the location, staff, the extras, everything was just what we hoped for. Tasted some nice wines, used the pool, we had club level so breakfast, snacks and beverage were available. The only thing I would have liked to be different is the pool had very limited access mid-week, we don't need a life guard and would have loved a morning swim...Good people nice place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Glen F, thank you for taking the time to post such wonderful comments about our hotel. The staff likes to go out of their way to please guests and I am glad it showed. We look forward to you coming back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    168
    118
    76
    46
See reviews for
134
160
33
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We started our trip to Annapolis with a flat tire so were delayed several hours. One of the FIRST things we did was to call the hotel to inform them we would be arriving very late but would be there as my son had a lacrosse tournament first thing in the morning nearby. We arrived at 1:15 AM, exhausted after a 15 hour day, to find out they had given our room AWAY and had no vacancies! (Mind you we booked the room threem months earlier and THERE WAS A NOTE RE. OUR PHINE CALL THAT WAS OBVIOUSLY IGNORED!). The person at the counter attempted to work with us to find an alternative location. First one she booked was 35 miles away!!! After we slept at a mediocre room at another establishment, we were provided an upgraded room (?) the next morning and found the hotel clean and most of the attendants pleasant. Not honestly sure, however, if I would stay again. Burned once...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmkcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Kmkcook, thank you for your coments, I am terribly sorry about the room mix up, that should have never happened. I have talked to the stay to ensure this never happens again to any future guests. I was happy to here once you got here, you had a great experience. I certainly hope you give us another try in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, de
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Booked the Sheraton 45 days ahead of a class for 2 of our employees for weekends in a row. The day after initially booking through Expedia we tried to change both reservations to 2 days instead of 3. This was not allowed even though when booking we could have chosen just 2 nights no problem. Now that they have your money, NO CHANGES ALLOWED. So even with 45 days to put us in the room we booked, the Sheraton Annapolis elected to put 2 men in a King room and not the Double that was booked. The Sheraton made no corrections when confronted at the desk and made no credit to the invoice for their screw-up. They just wanted to blame Expedia when clearly the Expedia paperwork shows a Double room. When Expedia was questioned, they blame the Sheraton Annapolis. Bottom line we will never use a Sheraton again nor will we use Expedia. Plenty of choices in Annapolis, do yourself a favor and avoid the headache.

Room Tip: What you book is not what you'll get and they will do nothing to rectify the problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Dave B, I am terribly sorry about the room mix up, there are times this happens and we do everything we can to get the room requests right, please accept my apology. When using 3rd party reservation systems with prepaid reservations it can be difficult to change or cancel reservations because they are prepaid. The best way to book reservations is directly through the hotels for less confusion and the best rates. I hope this information is helpful to you and all other travelers. We certainly hope you reconsider stay with us again in the future and stay with Starwood hotels as we are a quality hotel and stive for great service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Annapolis hotels

New Holland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
130 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Staff is exceptional and outstanding. We were greeted with smiles and welcomed with open arms. Felt like we were coming home!! Attended an event and the hotel went out of their way to provide quality service during the entire event.
The only downer was the quality of food served during the banquet, primarily the soup (Cream of Crab). The soup was scorched during preparation or holding, it had an obvious burnt smell and was still served. The Chef should have make the decision to NOT allow this item to be served! Quality comes first and banquets can be a challenge; however, the taste still remains in my mouth!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cndirector1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you so much cndirector1, we truly love to hear feedback like this and letting everyone know what a great hotel we have! Sorry to hear about the soup and we will certainly fix that. We look forward to you coming back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

I book this hotel frequently on priceline name your own price, usually I get a room for $76. The rooms are clean and the staff are very friendly. There is a work out room but several times I have gone to work out it is musty and the air condition is not on or operating efficiently. I have also been to the gym and no cups were available for the water fountain. The bathtubs are very slippery when wet and they really need to put a mat down before someone gets injured. Overall for the price good room, I wouldn't pay more.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheyenne16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding our cleanliness and friendly staff. We take great pride in delivering excellent customer service. We take feedback very seriously and we use this to get better each and every day and will work on your suggestions. Thank you again and we look forward to you coming back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Basic amenities with a pleasant staff. Our stay was good. Nothing amazing but a decent place to stay. Room could have been cleaned better. Pills on the floor from the last guest and hair strands in the tub.

Helpful?
1 Thank Arik B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Arik B, thank you for pointing out our pleasant staff, I was sorry to hear about the cleanliness of your room. This is not typical of our housekeeping deparment to miss this kind of stuff, pleas accept my apology. I hope as you travel back to this area you again choose us and I asure you a much better experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Clean quiet room. Close to historic Annapolis.(4 miles) No breakfast a minus, but did have a restaurant if you wished to pay. Right across the street from a huge indoor Mall if you run into a rainy day or just want to do some shopping. Several restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank markzink13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Markyz, thank you for taking time to post your great comments about our clean and quiet rooms. We also have a free shuttle that can take you to all these places. Our shuttle runs to a 5 mile radious. We look forward to you coming back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
2.5 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Annapolis

Property: Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Address: 173 Jennifer Road, Annapolis, MD 21401 (Formerly Sheraton Annapolis Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located near the excitement of downtown and historic Annapolis. We are located within walking distance to restaurants and shopping at Westfield Annapolis Mall. In Downtown Annapolis enjoy attractions like shopping, historic attractions and waterfront restaurants. Guests can enjoy remarkable amenities like room service, 24 hour fitness center, sundry shop, indoor pool, Jacuzzi,complimentary high speed Internet and Annapolis Bar and Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Annapolis
Annapolis Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing