We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 16, 2007

I recently stayed here with my two sisters over a weekend. It is in a fabulous location. We were able to walk to downtown easily, but they have a complimentary shuttle if you need a ride to or from the Historic District. The room was very nice and the beds were oh so comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The concierge was full of information and very helpful, but sometimes hard to find at her desk. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,244 - 1,250 of 1,282 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2007

My family loved this place. It was great from the start. It was very easy to find and very central. The valet guys were very nice and helpful. The bellhop was so nice and helpful! Checking in at the front desk was quick and easy. The room was very nice - probably some of the best pillows I've ever slept on. We were a little surprised when we got back to our room at night to find the covers turned down and chocolates on our pillow. At first we thought someone broke in! Silly us, we're just not used to that kind of service.
The whole experience was just great and this was our favorite hotel on our trip back east!

Stayed: August 2007
Thank JennInWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2007

We've stayed at two other Loews properties and have never been disappointed with this chain. The Annapolis hotel was sooo pleasant. The staff was super friendly to my kids and I when we checked in. Our room was really nice, had a large upscale bathroom and a refrigerator, and the beds were amazingly comfortable. When my husband and I were awakened at my cell phone going off at 5:00 am (wrong #!!), we were unable to get back to sleep. So when we headed down to the 5th floor lounge, which was not officially set up for the morning yet, the woman quickly brought my husband his own pot of fresh coffee and set out the fruit and pastries. A late check out was no problem. It is very walkable to the heart of downtown Annapolis (5-10 min, about 5 blocks). In fact, only the Marriott and the Loews are actually in downtown Annapolis, and the Marriott is very busy. Also, after reading the review on this site, I surprised my family by booking us for the Schooner Woodwind cruise on Chesapeake Bay. This was really, really enjoyable- to sail under the Chesapeake Bay Bridge with such a nice crew- and also the highlight of our whole family's trip. I highly recommend this hotel and Annapolis in general to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DLamour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank cstilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Proseco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2007

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2006

1  Thank zeewee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.5 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.4 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#8 of 21 in Annapolis
870 reviews
0.7 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
2.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Annapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Annapolis Hotel

Address: 126 West St, Annapolis, MD 21401-2802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#1 Green Hotel in Annapolis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#4 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: $167 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Annapolis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps away from the Chesapeake Bay, Loews Annapolis Hotel welcomes you with warm charming guest rooms and luxurious suites decked out in nautical style. Enjoy the comfort and outstanding service of the Chesapeake Bay's favorite choice among Annapolis luxury hotels. In the surrounding area, Loews is your most welcoming port. The premier hotel facility in this charming resort town, the Loews Annapolis Hotel offers a variety of unique suites, meeting spaces, and excellent service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Loews Annapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Annapolis
Annapolis Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing