We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“I love the Annapolis Loew's. We have...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Annapolis Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Annapolis Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Annapolis Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   126 West Street, Annapolis, MD 21401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Daily $25 Food Credit
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I love the Annapolis Loew's. We have...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

I love the Annapolis Loew's. We have stayed here many times. Great location-near downtown and football stadium. Lovely rooms. Great service. Love the restaurants and spa.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadomom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    296
    120
    52
    32
See reviews for
222
358
33
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

Nice stay here at Loews Annapolis. We enjoyed the city and the location was great! We got a great deal on Priceline too!

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Halleran4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

Lasy month I stayed in the Westin in Annapolis, MD and was very impressed by what I thought was the Best Hotel in that city. However I have just returned from a 5 day stay in the Loews Hotel in Annapolis and it completely reset te bar for customer service.

The staff could not have been more accomodating to myself, my wife and our children and that applied to everyone from the check in desk to the valet parkers. Not only did they attend to evberything we asked for, they frequently volunteer information and offered additional services.

I know wher I am staying on my next trip and only hope that the Loews experience is not limited to the hotel in Annapolis.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wee4mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

Great property! The rooms were very spacious and "oh so" comfortable. We only had a chance to eat lunch in the weather bar - but it was very tasty - and good service. From the front desk to the gentleman parking the cars, everything exceeded my expectations. I have had the chance to visit other Loews resorts, but what I love is they are all different, but the service is always top notch! As for Annapolis, great town. This was my first visit to Annapolis and I was in the heart of everything. We could walk or take the e-taxi and everything was so close.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank antiquemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

We were very pleased with our stay at the Loews Annapolis. Everyone is really nice - always asks if you are enjoying the stay. We were checked in to a room as soon as we arrived (about noon), and we had a great room - nothing fancy - just a nice space with good window views. We found everything about the hotel to be just fine. A nice restaurant for breakfast with reasonable (for a hotel) prices, a bar with good happy hour specials, and a convenient location (an easy walk to the main drag) - parking could be cheaper for guests especially if you reserved with a package (which we did - three nights). We were especially pleased with the hotel concierge Colette. She went out of the way to give you assistance, which she did for our side trip to St. Michael - with maps and suggestions. Then she made us reservations at the Chart House restaurant. We didn't know it, but apparently the Loews has an arrangement with Chart House. We literally had the VIP treatment - a great table with a dockside view, the manager and exec chef both came out to greet us and ask us if everything was to our liking - and a free dessert. It was a highlight of our trip to Annapolis. The only thing we thought lacking was no pool - and we only cared because it was so hot out. So overall we were quite pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlendedLibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

I attended a wedding at Loews Annapolis last year and had a wonderful time! I've stayed at other hotels in Annapolis and this is definitely my favorite. The service, food, and location are fantastic! You also can't beat the historic charm of the building and the ease of parking in the city. The rooms were great and you can even bring your pets for an additional $50 for your entire stay. There is also a shuttle that will take you down to the water AND pick you back up again later...for FREE.

I was traveling with about 65 other guests who stayed at Loews and we all thought very highly of this hotel. I will definitely be staying here, and at other Loews hotels, in the future. It doesn't get much better than this in Annapolis!

TIPS: If $20 a day for parking seems too steep, you can try and park in the garage across the street from the hotel. I know several people who did this for the wedding and the cost was more reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bellson88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

Stayed at the Loews Annapolis Hotel for the evening of June 29th, 2010 for 1 night. We live in Baltimore but went on the WRNR Rockin' River Cruise featuring Audra Mae. The service at the Hotel from Check-in through Check-out was superior. The complimentary electric car ride to the ego alley area was a great plus, although it is an easy and pleasant walk as well. Room was comfortable with a great view on the Capitol dome at night (at least from my room!) Pricelined this hotel, so it was a great value. Comfortable bed & great coffee maker. Oyster shooters at Middleton Tavern a must! Would definatley recommend as a place to stay during your next next visit to Nap-town!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roenicke35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.5 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Historic Inns of Annapolis
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 896 reviews
0.7 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 756 reviews
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Annapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Annapolis Hotel

Property: Loews Annapolis Hotel
Address: 126 West Street, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#1 Green Hotel in Annapolis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#4 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Annapolis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps away from the Chesapeake Bay, Loews Annapolis Hotel welcomes you with warm charming guest rooms and luxurious suites decked out in nautical style. Enjoy the comfort and outstanding service of the Chesapeake Bay's favorite choice among Annapolis luxury hotels. In the surrounding area, Loews is your most welcoming port. The premier hotel facility in this charming resort town, the Loews Annapolis Hotel offers a variety of unique suites, meeting spaces, and excellent service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Annapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Annapolis
Annapolis Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing