We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Historic Inns of Annapolis(Annapolis)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,358)
Filter reviews
1,358 results
Traveler rating
725
375
150
67
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
725
375
150
67
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwithin walking distanceself parkingnaval academyhotel restaurantram's headroom servicevalet staffvery nice hotelwould highly recommend this hotelhistoric areaking roombed was very comfortablecity dockboat showmain streetjoanna
Filter
Updating list...
756 - 761 of 1,358 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2014

The staff went out of their way, especially Joanna who assisted our group of 60 plus people with ease. The hotel was in walking distance to downtown historic Annapolis but it's also right next to the free shuttle which will take you to the same destinations within minutes. I would not hesitate to book this hotel again on my next stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank croc08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear croc08,
Thank you very much for reviewing Loews Annapolis. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit and especially our friendly, accommodating staff. Joanna is a wonderful team member who exemplifies our commitment to exceptional and personalized service. I’m happy you appreciated our very convenient location which has the added benefit of the free circulator trolley stopping out front of the hotel! It’s a fun and easy way to hop around downtown Annapolis.

We can’t wait to welcome you back for your next Annapolis experience!

Best wishes,
Barbara McMahon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Loews Annapolis is a modern, beautiful hotel in downtown Annapolis with professional and thoughtful staff. Stayed here for USNA I-day (along with many other USNA families). It is easy walk from the hotel to USNA through lovely downtown Annapolis. I do recommend using the free Annapolis trolley/bus to get back from the waterfront after a day of walking.

Special thanks to the thoughtful, creative manager. Our son had to be at USNA at 7am yet the hotel restaurant didn't open for breakfast until 6:30am. The manager recognized that this was not a new problem yet one that he couldn't fix as the restaurant staff couldn't be called in earlier. He suggested that we order breakfast the evening before Iday and they would deliver it to our room. We kept the peanut butter power smoothie and a bagel with lox and cream cheese in our mini fridge so our son could eat a healthy breakfast before check in. THANKS for a creative solution!

Also, clean, modern facilities and easy parking. Great hotel!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Susan B,
Thank you so much for your time to review Loews Annapolis. We are honored to have hosted your family during USNA I-day and know what an important time this is for families. I am delighted that our professional, caring team members made a difference and were part of a great visit for you. The manager you highlight will certainly be recognized for this creative solution, as it’s a great example for all of our staff of how we strive to provide personalized service at every turn. I am glad you bring up the early breakfast, as we will look in the future to ensure we have early morning breakfast options for the Plebes and their families embarking on this very important day.

Thank you also for highlighting our convenient downtown Annapolis location and modern facilities. We just completed a rooms renovation in Spring 2014, so I am excited that you enjoyed our property.

We hope for many more opportunities to welcome you in our doors- thank you for choosing Loews Annapolis!

Best wishes,
Barbara McMahon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great location. Easy access to downtown & historic/shopping areas, but just far enough away from the hectic crowds and relax. Comfortable & modern amenities, but still charming, even though lobby & restaurant of modern design.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AnonymousLancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear AnonymousLancaster,

Thank you so much for your review and positive feedback. You know what they say… Location, location, location. We feel very fortunate to be in an ideal spot, walking distance to Main Street and downtown areas with shops and the waterfront, but on West Street with other galleries, restaurants and live entertainment to offer. I’m so happy you found our property to be comfortable, modern and charming- this is exactly what we want for our guests!

We appreciate you staying with Loews Annapolis and hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes,
Barbara McMahon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel was great but the staff made the difference. They were so helpful and friendly. The rooms are updated beautifully. The location is perfect. Paying extra to stay downtown is worth it. Thanks Shamir.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear P O,
We very much appreciate your review. I’m so happy our caring and professional staff made it a wonderful stay – we take a lot of pride in distinguishing ourselves with genuine and superior service. It’s just wonderful to hear you liked the renovations we completed on our guest rooms. We finished updating them in March 2014, including new décor, bedding and amenities. I will share your positive comments with all of our team!

Thanks for highlighting our ideal location. We hope you will be back to visit again soon, and we look forward to welcoming you to Loews Annapolis in the future.

Best wishes,
Barbara McMahon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Visited with friends for the weekend. Registration desk was very helpful, efficient, and polite. Housekeeping kept my room spotless and well stocked. Room service meals were delicious and servers were efficient and polite. Great experience! Will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Linda E,
Thank you so much for writing a review about your great experience! I am so pleased you found our staff to be helpful, efficient and friendly, and our newly renovated guest rooms to be spotless. I hope you enjoyed some of our newer amenities like the 47-inch flatscreen TVs, bedding and bathrobes, free WiFi and more. I’m also so glad you had some delicious meals with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back to beautiful Annapolis, hopefully soon. Thank you for choosing Loews Annapolis.

Best wishes!
Barbara McMahon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews