We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Very nice stay here in Feb 2014. The location is a little far from the water front (main shopping/dining area), maybe a 15minute walk but the choices are sort of limited in Annapolis. The staff is nice, beds comfortable, and the atmosphere lovely.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Okinawa2357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Okinawa2357,
It’s nice to hear from you, and we appreciate you providing feedback about your Loews Annapolis stay. I’m so happy you had a very nice stay, and since you were here in February, I’m excited you got to see our nearly complete renovations for all guest rooms!! It’s wonderful to hear confirmation that we could provide a comfortable and lovely environment and friendly service from our team members, all top priorities for us. For your future visits, and all in the TripAdvisor community, we’re pleased to let you know about the free Annapolis circulator trolley which stops right across the street from the hotel, as a great transportation option and alternative to the stroll to the waterfront, which is roughly 7-10 minutes, or more for leisurely walks through town. Thank you very much for choosing Loews Annapolis Hotel, and we would be so happy for the chance to welcome you again anytime you travel to Annapolis!

Sincerely,
Barbara McMahon, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    342
    138
    60
    39
See reviews for
280
427
36
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Came for just a night to see a show at the Ram's Head just a few blocks away. Valet staff was incredible - welcoming and friendly. Lobby is beautiful and front desk staff were professional and warm. Love the decor and how clean the hotel is. Our room was large and comfy - loved all the furnishings and bed/bath linens were great (important to me). Only negative was the room was too hot and we faced the interior courtyard. Ended up stuffy and no way to lower the thermostat. We'll be back - but will opt for an exterior room with some ventilation.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbgvluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear pbgvluv,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us. I’m honored we will be your “new Annapolis home” and just thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed our service and our property. We always love welcoming Ram’s Head guests - what a great offering in Annapolis for live music nearly every night of the week!

I’m thrilled you love our lobby and brand new, renovated rooms!! Every room is receiving an overhaul and update, and all rooms will be complete this March 2014. We’re so excited our guests have started to see the completed renovations and are enjoying the brand new product. Also, I’m happy you enjoyed the furnishings and bathroom linens, as part of our renovations included updates to room amenities like oversized bath sheets and complimentary Keurig coffee makers in-room. I am sorry to hear you had discomfort with the temperature, and I want to ensure we investigate your room’s thermostat. I will send you a private message to get your room number so we can look into this. Please let us know next time you’re coming, and we’d be happy to help you with room preference!

Finally, I appreciate your notes about our team members, from valet service to the front desk. Our team works hard to offer the most welcoming, professional service, and I thank you for noticing that.

Sincerely,
Barbara McMahon, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I have stayed at Loews many times and it's a perfect experience every time. The entire staff is polite, professional, courteous and truly trying to make your stay there unforgettable. The bar staff is far and away the best in the business. Very welcoming and polite and very eager to please. Kudos to Loews and the staff. Keep up the great work!!! If you are going to Annapolis and want the ultimate experience, make Loews Annapolis Hotel your choice. You won't be sorry!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JGBigboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear JGBigboy,

Hello from a fellow Marylander! Thank you very much for giving your feedback here for the TripAdvisor community. I’m absolutely thrilled you’ve had a perfect experience, and thank you for the “Best” rating in Annapolis!! There aren’t many compliments higher than to know our service has left such a positive, memorable impression, and our staff was friendly, professional, welcoming and genuine in their care for you during your time with us. Providing top notch service and helping to create memorable stays are priorities, and I’m delighted you experienced our commitment to both. Thank you for recommending us to others for an ultimate Annapolis experience! We sincerely hope to welcome new and familiar faces and help people enjoy the beautiful destination of Annapolis! We would love to welcome you again to Loews Annapolis Hotel anytime you visit the area.

Sincerely,
Barbara McMahon, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natsfandc
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night for work event. Nice property that is currently undergoing a renovation so be aware that there is significant noise in the morning with all the work that is going on. Free Wifi and the rooms were comfy and clean. I had a room near the elevator that was a little more noisy than I'd pref but overall had a decent experience here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natsfandc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Natsfandc,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent visit to the Loews Annapolis Hotel. I’m happy to read that you found our property clean and comfortable, and that you enjoyed the free WiFi now available in all of Loews Hotels. I’m sorry you dealt with some of the noise due to the renovation. The good news is that the last 40 rooms will be finished March 5th, 2014, at which point we will have completed a three-year project from lobby to guest rooms. I certainly do apologize for the noise and regret any inconveniences associated with such.

Best wishes,
Barbara McMahon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinecrest, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Our room was spacious, free internet, excellent housekeeping, pleasant bar and good restaurant. 10 minute walk to downtown was very pleasant. One waiter was on an internship from Mumbai India and very interesting to talk to.

Room Tip: We had a room on the main street, but was still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Scott A,
Thank you for taking time to review your Loews Annapolis stay. It’s wonderful to hear it was very positive and how you enjoyed so many aspects of what our hotel offers. We indeed just launched our Free WiFi in every room as of January 2014, and I’m excited you enjoyed this new, complimentary guest offering!

I appreciate you noting our convenient location, just a short stroll to the downtown, Main Street area of Annapolis. I’m also glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms, restaurant and bar, the quality of our housekeeping, and your interaction with a team member! We’re proud of our staff and the service and personalization they offer. I hope we have the chance to welcome you back anytime you travel to the area. Thank you again for choosing Loews Annapolis Hotel.

Sincerely,
Barbara McMahon, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Right up the street from the Ramshead and some of the best restaurants in Annapolis. Made for a great night! Free bottle of wine and a cheese plate were a really nice touch. Desk and valet staff were great. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Steve K,
Thank you very much for offering feedback on your Loews Annapolis stay. It’s wonderful to hear you had a great night, and I’m so glad our ideal location in Annapolis was a key factor! We love being so conveniently close to Ram’s Head, with their fantastic variety of live music shows, as well being such a short stroll from numerous restaurants and bars, vibrant Main Street and the Annapolis waterfront. I’m very happy you enjoyed our staff, as well as the treat. Hopefully you will be enjoying more shows or nights out at Ram’s Head soon, and we would love to be your home away from home anytime you’re in Annapolis. Thank you again for choosing our hotel!

Sincerely,
Barbara McMahon, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Hill, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We have stayed at Loews Annapolis two times now and plan to always stay there on overnight trips to Annapolis. The customer service is excellent, always friendly, calling us by our names, and since we travel with our dog, always treat our dog as a welcomed guest. The hotel property is beautiful. The rooms are very nice and roomy. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel and the staff; they are perfect examples of how customer service should always be. Very, very pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Terri G,
We appreciate your time to review your Loews Annapolis experience. I’m thrilled we are always excellent for you and could earn your repeat business with our customer service. That is an extraordinary compliment. Providing excellent, personalized and friendly service is always our goal, and I’m so happy this has been evident to you. We want to create the most welcoming environment possible, for all our guests and furry friends. Loews Loves Pets, and we certainly enjoy welcoming these members of your family into the hotel as well.

Thank you for the kind words about our property and the spaciousness and quality of rooms. I’m glad you find it beautiful! We very much look forward to welcoming you all back anytime you travel to Annapolis. Hopefully sooner than later!

Sincerely,
Barbara McMahon, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.5 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
#11 of 21 in Annapolis
870 reviews
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Annapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Annapolis Hotel

Property: Loews Annapolis Hotel
Address: 126 West St, Annapolis, MD 21401-2802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Annapolis
#1 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#4 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Annapolis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps away from the Chesapeake Bay, Loews Annapolis Hotel welcomes you with warm charming guest rooms and luxurious suites decked out in nautical style. Enjoy the comfort and outstanding service of the Chesapeake Bay's favorite choice among Annapolis luxury hotels. In the surrounding area, Loews is your most welcoming port. The premier hotel facility in this charming resort town, the Loews Annapolis Hotel offers a variety of unique suites, meeting spaces, and excellent service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Annapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Annapolis
Annapolis Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing