We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at the Loews Annapolis Hotel very last minute after arriving at the Historic Inns of Annapolis and realizing it was not what we expected. The Loews was very accommodating considering we called and booked a room 15 minutes prior to our arrival. The staff was great and the hotel was clean and comfortable. We ate at the hotel restaurant and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janeo2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear janeo2424, Hello, and thank you for your positive feedback! We’re very happy you enjoyed our accommodations, including the comfort of our rooms and our staff. WEST. Kitchen and Tavern will love to hear your thoughts – compliments to our Chef. We hope to welcome you again the next time you visit Annapolis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    348
    141
    60
    40
See reviews for
290
437
37
275
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My wife and I decided to stay somewhat local for our "mini-honeymoon" and thought it would be cool to check out Annapolis on our travels through Maryland. We stayed at Loews Annapolis on the final stretch of our trip around the Chesapeake Bay and I have to say that the staff and this hotel in general made our entire trip. Every single staff member that I spoke to was polite and over the top accomodating to my wife and I. One of the most special things was they made reservations for us at the Chart House which is right on the water, we arrive and are seated for our reservations and as we are browsing through the menu my wife notices at the top that there is a congratulatory note printed on the menu. It was such a nice touch and it was so thoughtful of the hotel to do that for us. Not to mention when we came back to the room there was champagne, strawberries and cookies there waiting for us with a note from the staff. I seriously could go on and on about this hotel and this city, but I will spare you. If you visit Annapolis you must stay at this hotel. I promise you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Matt A, First, congratulations to you and your wife! It is wonderful to hear you had such a nice honeymoon around the Chesapeake Bay, and that Loews Annapolis was a part of making this a special, memorable trip. We are very grateful for your feedback! The staff will certainly hear your praises about the thoughtful steps they took to ensure you had a fantastic experience to remember forever. We would absolutely love to welcome you back anytime. If it’s ever for an anniversary, please be sure to let us know! Thank you again for taking the time to review your experience, and for choosing Loews Annapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here three nights with large group from work for meetings and working on a project. There were several large groups in town for events (reunion and weddings, I think) which made for a noisier environment late on Friday and Saturday nights. Our rooms were to include internet, but the code we were given didn't work so the desk staff had to make adjustments after the fact. Other than those two glitches, everything was great. Room was quite comfortable, the hotel is large and in a great location so that getting to restaurants, shopping, and other attractions is easy. Meeting room was great, as was catered breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cy1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear cy1229, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re so happy you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms, and our location allowed you to experience awesome Annapolis! The team will be glad to hear your meeting space and catering compliments. Thank you for the feedback so we can work to make any future stays flawless. We're pleased that after early 2014 room renovations, we'll be able to offer complimentary WiFi! We hope to welcome you back to Loews Annapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsmouth
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very clean. Comfortable beds. Awesome staff who is always willing to help. Enjoyed the food and the meeting rooms. A couple of us had a little glitch with trying to connect to our wireless internet connection, but that's why air cards come in handy. I would definitely recommend this hotel which is within walking distance to historic downtown Annapolis. Thanks Loews......this was my first stay in your hotels, and I'm looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Bill B, We very much appreciate your positive feedback, and we’re pleased you enjoyed the quality of our rooms and beds, meeting spaces, and our food offerings. Of course, we’re thrilled the staff met your needs readily! We are pleased that after early 2014 room renovations, we'll offer complimentary WiFi. Thank you for recommending us, and we very much look forward to having you again at Loews Annapolis and earning your loyalty with Loews. Also for future stays, make sure you check out Loews YouFirst for special offers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were there for a wedding weekend on July 20th this year at the Naval Academy. One big issue was that quite a few of the guests were over changed until they mention the wedding rate of $165. some were charged for an early arrival that did not happen. I called the hotel later to complain and all they did was send me a couple of my correct bill...

another issue was that the rooms were not made-up until sometimes as late as 5pm. front desk could not find Naval Academy parking passes that the groom left at desk...

that being said.... nice accommodation when given the correct rate...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Joan T, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry about the challenges you experienced while with us. We’re glad you enjoyed the quality of our accommodations. We would like to discuss your experience in further detail. Please contact Barbara McMahon or Jennifer Howie at 410-263-7777. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again to Loews Annapolis.

Sincerely,
Barbara McMahon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

I recently spent a long weekend at Loews Annapolis. I had been a few years ago and had a great experience, and my second trip didn't disappoint. The lobby had been renovated since my last visit, and it's gorgeous! Also the restaurant is brand new... We had one of the best meals of the trip at West in the hotel! Everyone was super friendly and happy to make recommendations for us. Can't wait to go back!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Randi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Randi E, Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience! We’re excited you like the lobby renovations and had a chance to try the new WEST. Kitchen and Tavern. We cannot wait to welcome you back, especially after our room renovations in early 2014, and deliver another great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We've been staying here every year for the past 8 years in August. This hotel gets an a+ for consistensy- you always get great service, wonderful rooms, and can't beat the location. The restaurant has eclectic local food with even live music for happy hour.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcphelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLoews, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear pcphelan, Wow, hearing this feedback is wonderful and so appreciated. We will share with the team so they can continue keeping up the great work. Thank you for taking the time to share, and for your incredible loyalty to Loews! Always let us know how we can serve you best. We can't wait to welcome you again to Loews Annapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.5 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
#11 of 21 in Annapolis
878 reviews
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
2.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Annapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Annapolis Hotel

Property: Loews Annapolis Hotel
Address: 126 West St, Annapolis, MD 21401-2802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#1 Green Hotel in Annapolis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#4 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Annapolis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps away from the Chesapeake Bay, Loews Annapolis Hotel welcomes you with warm charming guest rooms and luxurious suites decked out in nautical style. Enjoy the comfort and outstanding service of the Chesapeake Bay's favorite choice among Annapolis luxury hotels. In the surrounding area, Loews is your most welcoming port. The premier hotel facility in this charming resort town, the Loews Annapolis Hotel offers a variety of unique suites, meeting spaces, and excellent service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Annapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Annapolis
Annapolis Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing