We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with your Pet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Viera, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay with your Pet!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

When they said Annapolis was a Pet Friendly town, they weren't kidding! I was able to take my very big LabraDoodle almost anywhere! Many restaurants had outdoor seating and brought dog bowls with water upon request (some had them out there already). My dog came out with me everyday and the people at the Loews Hotel were great! Buster got a 'doggie goody bag' and the staff were extremely friendly. I was worried if he barked that he would upset people, but people seemed to be more annoyed at kids running around than the dog barking. But I had a great time, the town is awesome for just walking or just sitting at an outiside table and just enjoying a drink, coffee or a meal.

I was even able to bring the dog onto the Naval Academy grounds to walk along the Bay (just not in parade areas, but it's posted well) and was able to enjoy my tax dollars that goes to the Naval Academy :) The grounds were beautiful, everyone was nice and I don't think we ate anywhere that the food wasn't terrific! Many of the restaurants use local ingredients when possible, so I was happy to know that my pirchases were helping the local community.

If you want to take your pet on a trip, regardless of their size (most places only allow little dogs), Annapolis is the place to go! The weather was beautiful too!

There's nothing like sitting outside at a little cafe, reading a book with yuor beloved pet at your feet enjoying the view with you :) A great vacation for some great history, food and just relaxing!

Room Tip: Higher floors would have less street traffic noise and probably less noise when they have a conventi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraPhipps623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    334
    139
    59
    38
See reviews for
271
419
36
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed at loews a couple years ago when they had renovations taking place, I stayed here in April and they have finished and it looks wonderful! Great nautical theme in the lobby. Extremely helpful and friendly doorman, front desk always smiling and make you feel welcome, room very clean and comfortable, restaurant West is delicious (you have to try the fresh made strawberry soda! And the crab bisque!) Always a friendly hello from employees walking by. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjh_1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsANP, Director of Sales at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and the Strawberry Cobblestone Sodas are a definite favorite among our guests. Make sure you come back soon to try the new Spring/Summer menu in WEST!

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and acknowledging our friendly staff - we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're visiting Annapolis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Staff are very friendly and helpful. Clean establishment. Only concern is that on all the days I stayed here, staff allowed vehicles to park next to the entrance doors in the circle drive area. Sometimes difficult to walk around vehicles and other people. Found this the one unsafe situation that needs immediate attention, especially if an evacuation was encountered.

Room Tip: Stay near elevator, less walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsANP, Director of Sales at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our team! We appreciate the feedback on parking in the driveway with our partners at Towne Park. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We went to the Loews in mid-May for a romantic getaway/babymoon. I was so disappointed in this hotel and wish we had spent our money elsewhere.

Here were the good things: The lobby is beautiful and there was a bellman who was extremely kind and lovely to us (I unfortunately forget his name but he has a young daughter and we had a great conversation with him about baby names)!

The front desk, check-in and the outdated rooms were what made our stay less than ideal. When I booked my reservation for a king room, I put that I would be 5 months pregnant and asked for a quiet room. When we arrived, I noticed that many of the rooms overlook an atrium. When we found out that there was going to be a high school prom in this atrium that night, I asked to not have a room facing the atrium. This didn't seem like a big request to me as I was visibly pregnant and had already requested a quiet room, but it seemed to complicate matters for the front desk quite a bit. We were told that our room wasn't ready (we arrived around 3, check in is at 4, which seems very late to me). Since our room wasn't ready, they asked me to bring my luggage to the bellman. I explained that I couldn't lift the bags (my husband was parking) and the front desk employee looked annoyed about having to walk the few feet to ask a bellman to come over and help.

The first room they gave us was on the second floor and made us feel as though we were in someone's backyard. Leaving the curtains open would have been an issue. (Photo attached here.) When we asked to switch rooms we were told this was the only king room in the entire hotel that was available. We were going to deal with it until my husband checked their registration system online which said that they had many levels of king rooms available! I called downstairs and they told me that if someone had booked one of those kings they would have given them a room with two doubles when they showed up. How does that make sense? Why display that rooms are available if they aren't? Anyway, at the end of the day they upgraded us to a suite, which was very nice and much appreciated, but really all we wanted was the room we booked!

The room was fine but needs serious updating. The furniture and fixtures were old. The sofa/chairs were worn. The room did not give the impression of being very clean. The bathroom was well outfitted but small.

Pick somewhere else to stay in Annapolis. Don't spend your money here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhillyCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsANP, Director of Sales at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Congratulations on your upcoming arrival and thank you for your feedback and for your kind words regarding our renovated lobby and bell staff.

We apologize for the room inconveniences you experienced during your staff and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel once we've completed our guest room renovation later this year. Please contact our General Manager's office so we can discuss your concerns in more detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2013

If you haven't been there you must go! The food was absolutely amazing, from the grilled artichoke and the crab dip appetizers to the seafood dinner. This menu was fantastic. It was really hard to decide what to eat because it all sounded so good and, knowing that the Chef uses as much locally grown produce and farm fresh food just makes it that much better. I am from PA but was visiting my sister in Annapolis so we stopped in there for an evening of al fresco dining. Boy did it end up being a good choice. We will go back there often! Don't think of eating at a Hotel restaurant, but you should, this one is worth every penny! Bon Appetit!
Mitchell

Room Tip: I only dined this time but would highly recommend the hotel for it's attractive local feel and f...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsAnnapolisGM, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your review, Mitchell. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience at WEST Kitchen & Tavern. You are correct in that Chef Relf utilizes farm fresh ingredients from local purveyors in all of his dishes. We’re glad you took advantage of our outdoor patio and hope you will visit us again soon!

Warm Regards,
Gavin Philipp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Loews Annapolis Hotel. The staff was wonderful, welcoming and more than curteous. The location was perfect to walk to all the downtown attractions. The room was nice, clean and quiet. Overall, we had a very positive expeirence & would highly recommend the Lowes Annapolis Hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed in a large suite which was very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsAnnapolisGM, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We couldn't be happier to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We're delighted to have hosted you and your husband. Our staff strives to provide warm, attentive service so it's great to hear your positive feedback. We thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back to Loews Annapolis upon your return to the area!

Warm Regards,
Gavin Philipp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranford
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great hotel and location. Easy to get to from highway and easy to walk to all restaurants and shops in town. The trolly is right across the street which was awesome for us to take down the hill to the shops and water. The hotel was clean and the pillows were extremely comfortable. I would stay here again and have already recommended it to family and friends who plan to visit Annapolis this summer.

Room Tip: Stayed with a group of people. We asked for joining rooms which was awesome since it made the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lag320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsAnnapolisGM, General Manager at Loews Annapolis Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We're ecstatic that you enjoyed our downtown location and plush pillows - both important parts of a relaxing getaway! We look forward to your next stay!

Warm regards,
Gaving Philipp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.5 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Annapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Annapolis Hotel

Property: Loews Annapolis Hotel
Address: 126 West St, Annapolis, MD 21401-2802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Annapolis
#1 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#4 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Annapolis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps away from the Chesapeake Bay, Loews Annapolis Hotel welcomes you with warm charming guest rooms and luxurious suites decked out in nautical style. Enjoy the comfort and outstanding service of the Chesapeake Bay's favorite choice among Annapolis luxury hotels. In the surrounding area, Loews is your most welcoming port. The premier hotel facility in this charming resort town, the Loews Annapolis Hotel offers a variety of unique suites, meeting spaces, and excellent service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Loews Annapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Annapolis
Annapolis Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing