We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$109
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Historic Inns of Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$169
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$106
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$111
$108
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$247
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Westin Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$119
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,347)
Filter reviews
1,347 results
Traveler rating
719
371
149
67
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
371
149
67
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwithin walking distanceself parkingnaval academyhotel restaurantrams headvalet staffbusiness meetingvery nice hotelwould highly recommend this hotelhistoric areaking roomcity dockboat showmain streetjoannaatrium
Filter
Updating list...
1,144 - 1,149 of 1,347 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We got a great offer of $169 a night through Living Social. Included room, valet parking (usually $32), bar and/or restaurant coupon for $38 for liquor or food, bottle of champagne, chocolate covered strawberries and free breakfast for two.

This hotel is in a great location to tour Annapolis. They also have a free shuttle if you don't want to walk. The room was very nice, comfortable beds. The view was not great - we looked out over the roof - but we did not spend much time in the room.

The exercise room here was well equipped, and fortunately we did not partake of too much drink the night before (New Years) and were able to make use of it!

The breakfast was average. I would not have paid $15 for it (regular rate for buffet). They had bacon, eggs, panacakes, sasuage, cereal, pastries, etc. The eggs tasted powdered.

The bar area was pretty nice, but prices were typically higher hotel prices. There were no events here New Year's Eve. However, we already had plans with friends downtown and it was a beautiful, warm night, so we enjoyed the walk.

Would definitely stay here again, but would check Priceline or Living Social for a deal before paying full rack rate.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sher1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Hotel room was ok, just OK. Cleanliness was above average, service was good. My only complaint was the noise. They had a wedding in the central function room and the rooms all around me we rather noisy until the morning. bathroom was clean and outfitted with the usual run of the mill fixtures. Location was nice, about 1/4-1/2 mile to the waterfront and shops. Value, overpriced in my opinion but I guess for the area that's the norm.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room that isn't adjacent to the function room. If you can ask for a room with no tenants on either side as the walls aren't very thick.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vortex1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

A modern hotel with a great location for naval and government business. A bit of a walk to the downtown restaurant and shopping district but they have a shuttle service that will get you there and accepts phone calls for pickup. The state house and court house are only a couple of blocks away.

The room was clean, the HVAC system was quiet and the wireless worked better than most hotels. Very comfortable bed. The bathroom was a bit small but everything worked. Good shower. There is a massive construction project going on behind the hotel so if you are a late riser, then make sure you request a room on West Street. The elevator system is a little noisy on the concierge level.

The Breezes restaurant is a little pricey but the food is excellent. Very unusual and tasty breakfast options. If you are on a business expense account, then the prices in the restaurant and bar are affordable. If you are touring, then everything seems a little excessive BUT then again, this is Annapolis.

Every staff member we came in contact with was friendly and helpful, from the parking garage to the restaurant. They all made eye contact and inquired about our needs. It's a small thing but it makes a difference. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for the West Street side if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SearchLite99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Advantages:
Amazing buggies to downtown (for a gratuity) with friendly & helpful drivers
Classy, included breakfast
Chilled towels and water in excellent gym
Good TV
Concierge
Hotel shop

Disadvantages:
Indoor windows in some rooms
Pay for car park
Excessive tipping

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkiehannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

We checked in on Friday the 9th of December for just one night. We had previously called to add a note to the reservation to defeather the room due to allergy. Upon check in, the receptionist added that "from a third party reservation site" they aren't able to access special requests. When I told her we actually called the hotel directly to add the request she was like "oh yeah I see it now". Check in was polite and quick, and they had little yummy chocolates to enjoy during the process.
When we got to our room, there was still feather down bedding. We called housekeeping and they only took about 15 minutes to come to the room to switch them for hypoallergenic.
We ordered room service which by most standards was reasonably priced and was large portions. The room itself was quite large and felt private, with windows overlooking some trees. The bathroom was also very large for hotel standards. The room and bath were quite clean. The bed was very comfortable as was the temperature of the room. The heat/AC unit worked terrifically. They provide guests with in-room Keurig coffee maker and an assortment of K Cup drinks to choose from and a mini fridge. The location of the hotel was terrific and there is a local shuttle which operates from 10:30am-10:30PM that will take you anywhere in downtown Annapolis. They provide you with the direct number for the shuttle at check in or the valets can also arrange the ride for you. It was terrific to not have to drive around town on a Friday night and try to to find parking. The valets were quick and friendly.
There were a few negatives to the room and stay. The first of course was the lack of attention to a serious allergy with the feathers. The second was that the walls were so paper thin that we could hear the people in the room next door talking, and also their alarm clock going off in the morning. For some reason we were called by the front desk at 6:45AM (after being out until midnight!) with our "wake up call". Though they addressed me by name (so we know it wasn't a wrong room number) we had not actually requested a wake up call at all. The water pressure in the shower was pathetic but luckily there was a "massage" setting on the shower head so I was able to get enough pressure to wash the shampoo out of my hair.
All in all not a bad experience, but if I had to stay in Annapolis in the future I might try another one of the hotels.

Room Tip: Request or reserve a room on the exterior of the building. There is an atrium in the center of the hotel which some rooms overlook. The fourth floor is the top floor.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews