We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Half Mararthon Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Half Mararthon Weekend”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Not the best hotel I have stayed at. This hotel has a lot of work to live up to the Holiday Inn name. Bathrooms are small and cramped. Sink is literally right next to the tub, blocking access to the front of the tub/shower. Door to the bathroom couldn't be opened all of the way because of the sink! Walls are super-thin! I could hear the person next door snoring all night, I barely slept.

Access to the hotel is tough because of the way the intersection is configured. It was a high traffic area and not very walking-friendly. I was not given the room I actually reserved (reserve two queen beds and ended up in a room with one king bed). Same thing happened with my traveling companions. The hotel was in the process of updating their rooms, so there were many contractors working in the rooms around mine. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone nor will I ever stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Suanne G,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    100
    50
    18
    19
See reviews for
97
89
20
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a nite to be near the Half marathon. Room was fine. But we did not sleep too well. It is far from historic downtown and not too good for walking anywhere. Next time I will check the racing site for info on where to stay. I would stay again under the right conditions. Annapolis is fun, who knew.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank StacyW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear StacyW4,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please allow us to apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Unpleasant room--overly full of furniture, low ceiling, stuffy and cramped. Room was on main floor, adjacent to vending and housekeeping and its laundry room--noisey and unpleasant to walk by steamy industrial laundry room. Voices carried from the hallway throughout most of the night. The only thing I could figure was that guests with discounts were placed in the worst part of the Inn because it clearly wasn't full. The complementary breakfast was completely closed down 15 minutes before the posted end time--no breakfast for us! Made a wrong turn on the way into the Inn and ended up driving past the back of the building--where there was a garbage pile with a discarded mattress and other odds and ends. I've had good experiences in the past with Holiday Inn Express and the reviews for this one commented on how well-run the place is--but that was not my experience.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cedarlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Cedarlea,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the accommodations prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the honor of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Had a great weekend get away. Travelled down from Massachusetts for a Wedding in Annapolis. Perfect place to stay. Conveniently located. Great accomidations and staff.

Particularly liked the free breakfast. Not sure how woman kept up with all of us at breakfast, but amazingly she did, keeping everything well stocked, and everyone happy

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Very quiet room despite hotel being on the corner of two major roads. The rooms at the back of the hotel are very quiet maybe due to the fact the outlook is the cemetery. Good breakfast as always with the Express hotels. Within walking distance of the local Mall and good eating houses. Very clean rooms and all friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrianandlois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
160 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Easy access to/from the highway and within 15 minutes of the Maryland Renaissance Faire. Parking is plentiful. Within walking distance to a trendy eating and shopping area that seemed very safe at night, we were able to get dinner and pick up some forgotten travel supplies without leaving our hotel parking spot.

The free hot breakfast was decent though the pancake machine sounded like a copier and one of my friends said the pancakes tasted like paper so maybe it really was a copier? :)

The room and queen size beds were comfortable though the bathroom was poorly designed with a modern bowl sink too big for the space and very little counter room.

I would stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Staubenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Staubenf,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to read you liked our location and found the room comfortable. However, we regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The staff at this hotel was very friendly--from the front desk stafff who checked us in to the breakfast staff who stocked the breakfast bar. Room was clean and smelled good, and beds and pillows were comfortable. Lots of parking. Stayed for 5 nights with no complaints. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JllllD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
2.3 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
1,185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
#15 of 21 in Annapolis
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Address: 2451 Riva Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-7025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable stay at our Annapolis Maryland Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites accommodations near the US Naval Academy. Our Annapolis hotel is conveniently located 4 miles from the Academy and Historic Downtown. Your family will enjoy our hotel in Annapolis Maryland adjacent to The Annapolis Towne Centre with some of your favorites such as Whole Foods, PF Chang, 24 Hour Fitness and more. Just off Highway 50 we offer easy access to Baltimore, Washington DC and we are just 26 miles from Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI). A short drive away from the beautiful Chesapeake Bay, our Annapolis hotel keeps you near a variety of activities, from visiting Sandy Point State Park to sailing along the bay and eating fresh seafood for dinner. Business travelers visiting our Annapolis accommodations will not be disappointed; our hotel provides easy access to the more than 6,000 businesses and corporations of downtown Annapolis. Our accommodations also offer free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center to meet your needs while traveling. While you visit Annapolis, our hotel will treat you to a complimentary hot breakfast and cozy triple-sheeted beds. You can unwind with a trip to the 24-hour fitness center, or upgrade to a room with a whirlpool tub. Plan your trip to come join us at our Annapolis hotel with great hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Annapolis
Holiday Inn Annapolis
Holiday Inn Express Annapolis
Annapolis Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing