We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay for visits to USNA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Rae Ree prepares a great breakfast in the morning. Enjoyed a great stay during a visit to the United States Naval Academy. The location was good and the hotel was very clean. Enjoyed a great workout in the fitness center.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USNA2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace2451, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that Ree-Ree prepared breakfast to your taste. Please stay with us again when in the Annapolis area.

Yours in Hospitality,

Grace Scott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 341 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were greeted by friendly staff that even called our room to make sure we were satisfied. We stayed 3 days & 2 nights and were very pleased & will definitely stay there again. Great location to visit Annapolis Harbor & Washington DC.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karensue1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace2451, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent visit with us! We are very happy to hear that you were very pleased with our staff, accommodations and location. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Annapolis area.

Yours in Hospitality,

Grace Scott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

A very comfortable and pleasant stay. Clean and beds are very comfortable. Myra at the front desk was a delight. I would definitely recommend the hotel to friends who may be coming through Annapolis, Location is very good too.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace2451, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We are very pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant and that you found our hotel to be comfortable and clean with cozy beds. Thank you for mentioning how delightful Myra was; she adds a great energy to the team. Your recommendation to friends is greatly appreciated; we hope to see you again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Grace Scott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

The price was right. The bathroom is very small & cramped. Very difficult to manage . The sink is basin style & is very impractical . Takes up space & the water goes everywhere. Beds ok. It is near shopping areas . Breakfast was mediocre. Staff was pleasant . Probably won't stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace2451, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We regret that you did not care for the design of the bathroom as this made your stay less enjoyable. We would love for you to give us another try as we do have larger rooms with a more spacious design. If you would like to stay in one our larger rooms on your next visit to Annapolis please contact me to make your arrangements. I can be reached on 410-224-4317 ext. 304 or hieannapolis@baywoodhotels.com.

Yours in Hospitality,

Grace Scott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My wife and I have been here for over 8 months and have been pleased with the Hotel Room and Services.

I am on a fist name basis with all staff - they know to call me Pat - not Mr. McGowan!

The whole staff is friendly and we are like a family.

Courtney keeps the Breakfast Bar well stocked and the food is great.
Wendy keeps our room spotless and always has a smile.
Jai, Vy, and Marianne are always at the front desk smiling and getting me extra room keys, the internet password, or anything we need.
Grace (Manager) keeps my rate straight and our reservations up to date - and is a joy to work with.

Recommend this hotel as A+++++.

Pat McGowan

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace2451, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you Mr. Pat for the wonderful review, it has been a pleasure having you and your wife as our guests for the past several months. You and your wife have been delightful the entire stay, you are always smiling and pleasant. We miss having you around when you leave for short periods of time but we understand you need a break from work. We have enjoyed having you both as part of our family. Please make a trip back to Annapolis to see us sometime when your project is complete.

Yours in Hospitality,

Grace Scott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Decent hotel, pricey for what it was. Next to the Annapolis Town Center, and a $10 cab ride to the harbor. Vending machine on 2nd floor only had soft drinks - no water. Compimentary breakfast in the morning was better than most, eggs, cereal, biscuits, pastries, etc. Bacon was excellent. Linens were nice and rooms were clean, but nothing spectacular for $186 a night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VSciarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace2451, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for your review of your recent visit with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast. Ask us about an upgrade to one of our whirlpool suites next time you are in the area, this room type may enhance your opinion of the value for the price paid. We hope you’ll come see us again when in the Annapolis area.

Yours in Hospitality,

Grace Scott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We arrived late on a Friday night, and received a warm welcome from General Manager Grace Scott, along with a little goodie bag. Next morning we realized we had a little housekeeping problem and approached the front desk where we met Jai, also warm and welcoming. Before I had even finished explaining my little issue Wendy from housekeeping was there to help. Jai and Wendy had us all fixed in no time, and also made suggestions for where to park and what to see. Breakfast was lovely, the HIE people we met were great, the location was terrific. I hope we have an opportunity to visit the hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neromom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace2451, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for the pleasant review. We are all pleased to hear how our kindness made your stay and enjoyable one. We take great pride in making our guest feel welcome and correcting any issues as quickly as possible. We hope to see you again soon. Come back this winter and check out the display of Lights on the Bay!

Yours in Hospitality,

Grace Scott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
#13 of 21 in Annapolis
592 reviews
2.8 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis

Address: 2451 Riva Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-7025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range: $110 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable stay at our Annapolis Maryland Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites accommodations near the US Naval Academy. Our Annapolis hotel is conveniently located 4 miles from the Academy and Historic Downtown. Your family will enjoy our hotel in Annapolis Maryland adjacent to The Annapolis Towne Centre with some of your favorites such as Whole Foods, PF Chang, 24 Hour Fitness and more. Just off Highway 50 we offer easy access to Baltimore, Washington DC and we are just 26 miles from Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI). A short drive away from the beautiful Chesapeake Bay, our Annapolis hotel keeps you near a variety of activities, from visiting Sandy Point State Park to sailing along the bay and eating fresh seafood for dinner. Business travelers visiting our Annapolis accommodations will not be disappointed; our hotel provides easy access to the more than 6,000 businesses and corporations of downtown Annapolis. Our accommodations also offer free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center to meet your needs while traveling. While you visit Annapolis, our hotel will treat you to a complimentary hot breakfast and cozy triple-sheeted beds. You can unwind with a trip to the 24-hour fitness center, or upgrade to a room with a whirlpool tub. Plan your trip to come join us at our Annapolis hotel with great hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Annapolis
Holiday Inn Annapolis
Holiday Inn Express Annapolis
Annapolis Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing