We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Stay Here!!”
Review of Motel 6 Annapolis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Annapolis
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
A TripAdvisor Member
Tallahassee Florida
14
Reviewed June 6, 2006

I stayed here for my daughters wedding. Reservations were made four months in advance. They gave away my double bed rooms so some of my guests had to find another hotel at the last minute. The staff was rude and offered no explanation. My room was very small and I had to re-clean it when I got there. The breakfast area is very small and not attended well. I would never eat in such a messy room. There are NO amenities at this hotel. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Annapolis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 67 of 67 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2005

We arrived Sat around 2 pm and was greeted by a gentleman, whom I think is the owner and can't say enough about him. He was so kind and his hotel is very clean to me. Had a nice layout for breakfast. Rooms were very clean and bed was very comfortable. Most places dont have comfort as far as beds, but this one was good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank speck91854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
14
Reviewed October 25, 2003

We arrived at the Days Inn Annapolis shortly after 10:00 am on Thursday. We came to Annapolis for the Annapolis Boat Show. Since we were early, naturally this was a problem for the Motel staff, as the previous nights guests probably did not check out yet. Initially the desk staffer asked us if we could come back later on in the day. Since we drove most of the previous day and all morning to get here early enough to explore Annapolis, we were not too excited about the prospect of having to wait for later check-in, especially since the availability of hotels during the boat show is always an issue. After some prodding, the staffer changed his mind and checked us in, but asked that we do not go to the room until later in the day. As a consolatory gesture he also offered us their continental breakfast, which was very nice of him. Having had no breakfast we immediately took him up on it. The breakfast consisted of coffee, beagles, some jam, some cream cheese and muffins. The large thumb print in the cream cheese, where someone had attempted to shove a square brick of cheese into a round container should have tipped us off to the quality of this facility.The first night at the Days Inn Annapolis was very uncomfortable. It appears that the maid service did not notice that the single bad sheet does not fit a double bad. We spent the night tossing and untangling ourselves from the sheets that would not stay in place. In an attempt to remedy the bad sheets problem for the next evening, we left the bad exposed so that the maid service could see the problem. We went down for the continental breakfast, which this time consisted of fewer staples, namely the cram cheese was not present, and it was not substituted by other ingredient. This was surprising since the room rate went up for the weekend and one would assume that the service might go up a notch with the higher room rate. Not so.We arrived back at the room after a long and exhausting day at the boat show. We were really looking forward to plunking ourselves into bad for a well earned rest. The large lumps visible protruding through the bad cover immediately attracted our attention. It appears that the maid service merely replaced the cover over the same tangle bedding. They did not even made an attempt at fixing the bad sheets. Fatigue turned to anger and I run down to the front desk asking for the manager. I was told that there wasnt one at this time. I asked for the staffer at the desk to follow me to the room so that I could show him the bad. My wife had time to examine the bad and determined that the bedding had not been replaced, which is often the case when staying for several days in the same room, but when she asked the staffer if this was the case, he chose to lie and assured us that they change the bedding every day. After some unnecessary discussion, the stuffer agreed to replace the bedding with some larger sheets, which solved the problem immediately.We checked-out very early next morning. I asked the desk clerk if I could pay cash since the credit card companies mark-up the exchange rate. He nodded in what I thought was an agreement. He could only nod because he was preoccupied talking on his cell phone to a screaming female. I could hear her screaming at him from the front of the desk. He was so preoccupied with his cell phone situation that he completely ignored my request, the fact that I was standing there counting out money. He processed my room fees through on my credit card. My protests resulted in more disrespectful banter from the desk staffer. Need I say more? No I would not stay at this motel again. And I would not recommend it to anyone else. This was not a cheep motel at $139.00.

  • Stayed: October 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2003

The room was clean, newer wallpaper and furniture, very cramped. (had 3 adults, one child) Window had a permanent fogged over appearance, could not see outside (broken seal). Next to the bathroom was sink/dressing area , sink drained very slow, rusty fixtures, cracked sink bottom, very small surface area. Bathroom small and needs remodel, old peeling wallpaper, slow filling toilet, very rusty fixtures. The tub/shower insert had no flat surface to set anything; soap and shampoo would fall to the tub floor. This hotel looks to be at end of a big remodel. Hope they include the bathroom/dressing areas.

7  Thank gnomehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmerwahl weg von der Straße
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfgang V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marcelo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
7.1 mi away
Best Western Annapolis
Best Western Annapolis
#16 of 21 in Annapolis
494 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Annapolis
Comfort Inn Annapolis
#14 of 21 in Annapolis
102 reviews
7.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
4.9 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,250 reviews
7.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Annapolis

Address: 1542 Whitehall Rd, US 50 E Exit 30, US 50 W Exit 32, Annapolis, MD 21409-5623 (Formerly Quality Inn Annapolis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range: $82 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Annapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Annapolis is located off US 50, minutes from the Chesapeake Bay Bridge, Sandy Point State Park, Oriole Park at Camden Yards and the beaches of Maryland. Our rooms include mini-fridges and free Wi-Fi. Bus and semi-truck parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Motel-6, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Annapolis
Annapolis Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing