We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not worth the price” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Annapolis
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not worth the price”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

This motel has seen better days. Everything smelled like old smokers, even though it's non-smoking now, the carpeting was torn, the brick walls are paper thin. All of this is fine if it was $59/nt, but it was $120.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djodland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    11
    12
    27
See reviews for
21
18
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gordon, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I spent one night in this dump. ciggie burns on the blanket and tub, dirty and outdated. i was in room 175- clerk told me to use the "rear" entrance. this area was dark and isolated-women traveling alone be very careful! i woke up at 2am to a man coughing outside my door and then when i left in the morning, there was vomit outside my door!!! its probably still there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Annapolis hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Reading all of the reviews I thought this place was going to be a real dump. My Aunt had booked 16 rooms at this place before I could read the reviews. The rest of Annapolis was booked solid because of Midshipmen move in day. She could not get her money back so we had to stay here.

I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean, the AC worked. I checked for bed bugs like I do at ANY Hotel, I found none. The Mattresses were clean and looked new. The Sheets were clean with no stains the same for the towels in the bathroom. Since we had family staying in 16 rooms I was able to go into more than one and those rooms were clean also. The staff were friendly and were able to accommodate all of us. There had to be about 40 of us. The only thing I agree with in the reviews was the stale smell in some of the rooms. My room had that musty smell if I turned off the air conditioner, my daughter's room did not have the musty smell she was on the second floor. I was on the first. None of my family complained about their rooms everyone was happy were were able to go to our events and come back and relax in our rooms. I would stay here again in a heart beat. It's not a 5 star hotel but for the price I have no complaints. There are two fast food restaurants right down the road and quick access to the places we had to be.

.

Room Tip: I stayed towards the front end of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MommyyLanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Card doesn't get you in the door, everything is rusted, horrid smell of smoke and funk, sink leaked, cigarette burns on bedding and shower, dirt and grime everywhere! Appathetic management when asked to change room. They also made my husband windex the filthy window instead of doing their jobs. I usually only write positive reviews, however no one should stay there! Steer clear! Everything should've had a Mister Yuck sticker on it.
Great on the phone, but awful once you're there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln Park, NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

My employees experienced poor service at check in and their rooms were dirty. No bed bugs, but the fridge did not work and the AC / Heat was very loud.

I have crossed this hotel off of the list of acceptable places to send them when they are working in the area.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BIGxBLUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa FL
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

Even if they paid me to stay there I wouldn't. I would rather sleep in my car. We were driving around the mideastern states and stayed one night in this Quality Inn Annapolis. It was so filthy that I spent a lot of time trying to wipe every surface with antibacterial wipes, but there weren't enough wipes in the world to clean that dump. The worst part of it was that I woke up covered with bed bug bites. So disgusting! I can't believe that Choice Hotels would let their name to be associated with this place. We have stayed in Choice Hotels frequently and did so on this trip. This was the worst one, but there were others that were not acceptable either. I don't know what is happening with Choice Hotels, but it is very disappointing that we can't trust them anymore.
I do not expect the Taj Mahal when I am traveling. I only ask one thing--that it is clean! I don't think that is too much to ask.

Room Tip: Read these reviews! If I had read about this motel, we would never have gone there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TampaTraveler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

There is the intense odor of aerosol (Lysol) immediately upon entry. It was there at 11am & again at 6 pm. It smelled like a gas chamber in the lobby. I walked in & literally walked out seconds later out bc the intense Lysol odor was making my wife ill. We left immediately & checked into another hotel miles away. I would never go there again.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank STEVE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
7.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
7.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Womack Drive
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Annapolis
Comfort Inn Annapolis
#13 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Historic Inns of Annapolis
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
4.6 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annapolis
BEST WESTERN Annapolis
#16 of 21 in Annapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Annapolis

Property: Motel 6 Annapolis
Address: 1542 Whitehall Rd, US 50 E Exit 30, US 50 W Exit 32, Annapolis, MD 21409-5623 (Formerly Quality Inn Annapolis)
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Annapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Motel-6, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Annapolis
Annapolis Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing