We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service / Dirty”
Review of Motel 6 Annapolis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Annapolis
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Reviewed May 3, 2012

My employees experienced poor service at check in and their rooms were dirty. No bed bugs, but the fridge did not work and the AC / Heat was very loud.

I have crossed this hotel off of the list of acceptable places to send them when they are working in the area.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
Thank BIGxBLUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Annapolis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 67 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2011

Even if they paid me to stay there I wouldn't. I would rather sleep in my car. We were driving around the mideastern states and stayed one night in this Quality Inn Annapolis. It was so filthy that I spent a lot of time trying to wipe every surface with antibacterial wipes, but there weren't enough wipes in the world to clean that dump. The worst part of it was that I woke up covered with bed bug bites. So disgusting! I can't believe that Choice Hotels would let their name to be associated with this place. We have stayed in Choice Hotels frequently and did so on this trip. This was the worst one, but there were others that were not acceptable either. I don't know what is happening with Choice Hotels, but it is very disappointing that we can't trust them anymore.
I do not expect the Taj Mahal when I am traveling. I only ask one thing--that it is clean! I don't think that is too much to ask.

Room Tip: Read these reviews! If I had read about this motel, we would never have gone there.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TampaTraveler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

There is the intense odor of aerosol (Lysol) immediately upon entry. It was there at 11am & again at 6 pm. It smelled like a gas chamber in the lobby. I walked in & literally walked out seconds later out bc the intense Lysol odor was making my wife ill. We left immediately & checked into another hotel miles away. I would never go there again.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank STEVE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

A two storey hotel with inside corridors, situated on the frontage road off US Route 50 about 8 miles east of the junction for Annapolis historic centre. Room 127 had king-size bed, air-con, TV, fridge, iron, coffee maker, hair dryer, etc. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate, in a tiny room by Reception, and consisted of choice of 2 juices, 2 cereals + oatmeal, waffles, bread and pastries. Indian manager was very obliging with Google directions for onwards travel to Baltimore B&O Railroad Museum.

Room Tip: Rooms furthest away from Reception (and the main highway) are likely to be quieter
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tourmanagerSussex_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This hotel is fine if you are looking for a basic and inexpensive place to stay. It was very clean but not fancy. The front desk staff is great, every person we spoke to during our 3 day stay was very helpful and gave us all the information we needed about how to get around, and gave us maps and directions. There is free coffee/tea and bagels/muffins in the morning near the front desk. Its right off the highway so its easy to find and to get to other places from there. There is a small shopping center next door, but everything around the hotel closes early as you are not right in central Annapolis where the tourist sights are, but everything is easy to drive to.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdccjcmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

I had rented a very nice room with a kind bed and I was very pleased with it until upon returning from going out, I spelled eletrical burning. It turns out that the air conditioner was burning up. Which happens sometimes, so I was understanding. The front desk switched me to a HORRIBLE room. No iron, fridge, blood stain on the sheets, wallpaper completely peeling and all wrinkled. I was worried that no one had been in there or cleaned it in a loong time. Instead of trying to look for another room to switch me into or telling the next person who comes on that we would like to switch back to a nicer room, she didn't say anything. So the next day I had a back and forth with the new front desk person about getting us another room. They seemed aggravated by it, and didn't offer a discount for the night in the terrible room!
I understand that not everything runs perfectly, but some follow up and consideration from the front desk would have been greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I think the subject says it all. I recommend this hotel have it's franchise rights stripped immediately.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
7.1 mi away
Best Western Annapolis
Best Western Annapolis
#16 of 21 in Annapolis
494 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Annapolis
Comfort Inn Annapolis
#14 of 21 in Annapolis
102 reviews
7.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
4.9 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,250 reviews
7.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Annapolis

Address: 1542 Whitehall Rd, US 50 E Exit 30, US 50 W Exit 32, Annapolis, MD 21409-5623 (Formerly Quality Inn Annapolis)
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range: $82 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Annapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Annapolis is located off US 50, minutes from the Chesapeake Bay Bridge, Sandy Point State Park, Oriole Park at Camden Yards and the beaches of Maryland. Our rooms include mini-fridges and free Wi-Fi. Bus and semi-truck parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Motel-6, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Annapolis
Annapolis Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing