We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fleabag Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Annapolis
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Annapolis
Reviewed June 19, 2006

I reserved this hotel for a 5-night stay at the govt rate of $133.00 per night - chosen strictly because there was nothing else available at a better rate. This trip was for business purposes. The room was dirty, there was water on the bathroom floor when I arrived, the grounds outside were littered with trash, my room had to be re-keyed more than once due to problems, I had flying ants in my room on more than one occasion - need I say more? The hotel also "invites" you to join them for continental breakfast downstairs in the morning, but unlike the Hampton Inn, they charge you after you eat. I generally like Marriott Hotels, but will be less trusting of them in the future. Do not stay at this one!

Note: The staff was very courteous despite the conditions during my stay; however, housecleaning has a lot to be desired.

9  Thank KLOSETMONKEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 327 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2006

Was very surprised of all that was available here, though priced accordingly. Stayed here for the weekend with kids. Very well maintained and was impressed with actually having a lifeguard at the pool. Nice layout with fireplace in the lobby with open spaces to eat, sit, meet and chat.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelalloveragain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2005

This is a nice hotel to stay at if you cannot stay in the historic downtown area. I was surprised at how this normally nice business type chain hotel had extra special touches that made it feel nicer than expected. The extra special touches were mainly noticeable in our room. It was decorated very nicely, had modern fixtures, and a large balcony. The lobby area served a large buffet breakfast in the morning for a fee, also in the lobby area the hotel had complimentary fresh coffee at all times of the day. The courtyard had lots of pretty flowers and the exercise room was very comfortable and offered a several different kinds workout machines. I would recommend this hotel if you have to stay out of the downtown area and want a dependable chain hotel with something a little special.

  • Stayed: July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank malyko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2005

This hotel is in a very nice, quiet location. Our room was pleasant. The furniture could use some updating. The only problem we had was with the very HARD BEDS. I had to go out and buy a soft mattress pad to put under the sheet to make the bed comfortable enough to sleep on. The staff is very pleasant and professional. Our room was very quiet - which is important to us.

4  Thank redmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
731
Reviewed December 13, 2004

I had a pleasant business trip stay at the Annapolis Marriott Courtyard in early Dec. The place is very well maintained, spotless, and safe. Visitors should be aware that its location on Riva Rd (near I-97) is sometimes difficult to get to due to heavy traffic. At rush hours, Riva Rd. is backed up both ways, so it may be necessary to go past the hotel and try to turn around. I stayed at this hotel with my wife 10 or more years ago, and to give credit to Marriott, this place shows no signs of aging. One other gripe: if you can, bring your own pillow. For such a nice place, the pillows are like stones.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
North Brunswick, NJ
119
Reviewed February 15, 2004

I regret having to write this... but I feel it is necessary for the Marriott Execs to understand the quality of service this facility is producing. I understand that the Courtyard Inns are a downgraded version of the infamous Marriott Hotels/Resorts, but I also know that Marriott prides itself with it's reputation and service to their customers. Upon checking into the hotel on Saturday afternoon 2/14/04 I immediately became aware of the unprofessionalism of the staff at the front desk. NO one was in any type of uniform to speak of and what they were wearing was inappropriate and disheveled. They were not forthcoming with information concerning my reservation... rate, length of stay... or... information about the hotel itself. I also felt like I was a bother to them when I began asking about the area, it's attractions, tours and directions to get there. In fact... one man at the desk (dressed in flannel sweats) kind of threw a book at me without saying a single word. I did however, encounter a lovely girl who sweetly tried to help. The following morning, my sons and I decided to have breakfast in the cafe. It was crowded and we did have to wait which was not the problem. THERE WAS ABSOLUTELY NO ORGANIZATION TO THE BREAKFAST PROCESS . They had just 2 people on staff in the cafe. After a man (believe a nasty frenchman) cleared a table for us... he asked if I wanted coffee... and then proceeded to put on our table someone elses coffee urn from their table. Then when I asked him about the menu... which was either a brkfst buffet, american brkfst, belgian waffles etc.... he just mumbled something to the effect that we should go get our own... even though we all DID NOT want the buffet breakfast.Each item on the menu was priced differently from the breakfast buffet. SO.. we did... After we finished, NO one came to give us a bill... we had to seek out someone and unfortunately the nasty frenchman who mumbles asked what we had.I said 2 American Brkfsts and ONE belgian Waffle. He didn't care what I said because "we" went to the buffet table to get our brkfsts and charged me for3 buffet brkfst. Also... not a good practice to leave creamers on the table without being on ice for very long. These creamers are out on the tables all the time. Morning,noon,night without being refrigerated.... NEWS FLASH!!!! THEY WILL SPOIL !!!!!The room was just OK, but neither the heating system or the hot water for the shower worked properly.One other thing.... YOUR indoor pool was sealed up and 0ut of service.... no explanation. When people come here and pay for ammenities and get none of what they expected... it is disheartening.We have not yet checked out of our room this morning, and I am wondering what I have to look forward to when I go downstairs.Now... I have not used any names of any employees solely because I think the ENTIRE facility needs attention. Your staff needs major customer service education..... you need to provide them with outfits that are reminiscent of professionalism.... I was in the Hotel industry for over 10 years... and although my expectations of this facility were not high, I did not anticipate such inefficency.Wish I lived in the area... I'd make sure this place got whipped into shape!!!!Thank you for your attention in this matter.Linda Tollis and sons

19  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
Thank Sergey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jajuan M, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
#12 of 20 in Annapolis
594 reviews
3.4 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Annapolis

Address: 2559 Riva Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-7401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#7 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: $99 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Annapolis hotel is located in historic Annapolis Maryland in the suburbs of Washington DC. The hotel is situated less than five miles from the United States Naval Academy and the Maryland State House. Additionally, Courtyard Annapolis is just a short distance from the Annapolis City Dock providing easy reach to a number of water and seaside activities. Furthermore, the hotel is just 20 miles from the Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI). Designed for the business traveler, yet inviting for all, this Marriott Annapolis hotel knows what is important to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Courtyard
Annapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing