We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“they saved me in JUNE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Annapolis
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
chicago
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“they saved me in JUNE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

flights cancelled at BWI - storms..... so i needed a place to stay!

i called the marriott elite line - and the closest i could get was here..... which at first seemed like a bad plan.

but, its only 30 min away and the hotel is clean, safe, easy - with great service!

they gave me a room and surprised me in every way - with the above.

thanks - and dont hesitate to use this place..... its al good

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank p-mshires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jajuan M, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review, April 3, 2016
Thank you for your feedback!

We take pride in serving our guest. It is always good to hear when we have exceeded expectations. We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    83
    48
    11
    8
See reviews for
74
75
9
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We were just passing through on a recent vacation and found this Marriott to be a great fit for our one night stay. Located not far from the highway, but thankfully not right on top of it, it was also a short easy drive to historic Annapolis. Beds were incredibly comfy. Staff were friendly & helpful with tourist info. Rooms were clean and reasonably priced. My only complaint (minor) was the chatter of housekeeping staff in the hallway in the morning. We had arrived late, so slept in, but were woken by their voices around 8:30.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDNgirlOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jajuan M, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review, April 3, 2016
Thank you so much for your response regarding your last stay with us. We are glad that the majority of your stay was most pleasant. My apologies for the early noise defects you experienced in your room during your stay. We have reported the problems immediately and they have been fixed. Whenever you're looking for a great location in Annapolis, please stop in and see us! Have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Enjoyed my recent stay at the Marriott Courtyard for 1 night. Close to many
restaurants and local malls and easy to get to off major highway.

Breakfast offering in the morning at their lobby restaurant was a nice touch.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FAS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review, October 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We take pride in serving our guest. It is always good to hear when we have exceeded expectations. We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

As a frequent guest of the Courtyard Marriott hotels you can count on the rooms and amnesties to be consistent. What makes this Courtyard different is the entire staff. From the time of check in until departure the service and friendliness couldn't have been better. Greg in the Bistro deserves a huge thumbs up (even staying late to prepare me a meal)!! What ever the GM of this location is doing to motivate his team the rest of the courtyard marriotts should be looking to follow.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nbaker691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review, October 24, 2014
Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that my staff took great care of you during your visit with us. We hope to be able to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I stayed here a few days over the winter months. I live in the area and wanted some relaxation time. The front desk and hotel staff were friendly. Although the bistro has reheated food for the most part, it was pretty good for hotel food and a lot better than the pre-packaged foods at the nearby TowneCentre. I ate in hotel lobby every night. The brie cheese with fruit was really good too (better if not soaked in the honey) as well as the ribs and side salad. There was heavy snow that week and staff continued to remove the snow from my car and the parking lots! I have been back several times during the spring and soaked in the sunshine.

Room Tip: First floor courtyard is nice; otherwise, take a higher floor over the parking lot. You'll get m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GuestAnnapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review, October 24, 2014
Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that my staff took great care of you during your visit with us. We hope to be able to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

This Courtyard is stunning, the bistro is beautiful, the courtyard is amazing and the balcony room that I received was really nice. A few things though went wrong though, the market was insanely overpriced and the staff wasn't the friendliest.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank peppehipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jajuan M, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review, April 3, 2016
Thank you so much for your response regarding your last stay with us. My apologies for the any problems that you experienced during your stay. We have reported the problems immediately and they have been fixed. Whenever you're looking for a great location in Annapolis, please stop in and see us! Have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the USNA Graduation lasts week. What an amazing staff! Great service and clean rooms. A free breakfast buffet for graduation day and desert upon our return was an absolute plus. One of the best Courtyard experiences ever. I am giving them my best rating.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Rickprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review, October 24, 2014
Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that my staff took great care of you during your visit with us. We hope to be able to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
3.0 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#1 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Annapolis

Property: Courtyard Annapolis
Address: 2559 Riva Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-7401
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#7 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Annapolis hotel is located in historic Annapolis Maryland in the suburbs of Washington DC. The hotel is situated less than five miles from the United States Naval Academy and the Maryland State House. Additionally, Courtyard Annapolis is just a short distance from the Annapolis City Dock providing easy reach to a number of water and seaside activities. Furthermore, the hotel is just 20 miles from the Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI). Designed for the business traveler, yet inviting for all, this Marriott Annapolis hotel knows what is important to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Courtyard
Annapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing