We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“You won't believe this ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Annapolis
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You won't believe this ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I've been a loyal Marriot customer for 20 years. People and properties vary greatly and if you go wit the flow, there's seldom a problem that cant be solved or a disappointment that cant be turned into a pleasure.

I called the Marriot Courtyard Annapolis to ask if they had a courtesy shuttle from the airport to the hotel. Not knowing the area, I learned the distance was great and the cab fare very expensive. No rail went to Annapolis, and the bus would be, well, not feasible.

Instead - and here's the good part - the hotel general manager actually offered to provide the cab service and assume the cost!!! Indeed, a limo was sent to the airport, drove me to the hotel and said it was all taken care of. Of course, I couldn't allow that.

More than a gesture, it was a display of loyalty to a customer I'd never experienced in the 20 years of staying with Marriot. The GM should be recognized widely for her ability to set aside profit in favor of, as she put it, "building relationships" with our customers!

The rest of the stay was, as you'd expect, flawless in every way.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cantdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review, October 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We take pride in serving our guest. It is always good to hear when we have exceeded expectations. We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    83
    48
    11
    8
See reviews for
73
75
9
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

When traveling around the country there is one sure thing you can count on and that is that a Marriott property is always going to be my choice for my overnight stays. I always feel safe and can rely on the cleanliness of the room.

Room Tip: This was close to the mall and there were so many great places to eat there. Shop EAT and shop some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review, October 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We look forward to serving you when your travels bring you back to the area.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The entire hotel, outside, lobby, bedroom were clean and in order. The hotel is bout 1 minute off the highway and has a few good restaurants nearby. The staff were extremely helpful and answered all of our questions. The hotel is only 10 minutes max from downtown Annapolis.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review, October 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We take pride in serving our guest. It is always good to hear when we have exceeded expectations. We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This was a great hotel to stay in. Perfect for a weekend visit with my college friends. Everyone was very nice from when I was making my reservation talking to Amanda to when we got there and checked in and stayed. Would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review, October 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We take pride in serving our guest. It is always good to hear when we have exceeded expectations. We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

My family stayed one night last weekend (2/21-2/22). The hotel itself was clean as were the rooms. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. It is convenient to shopping and food. Will definitely stay there on future trips to the city.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review, October 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We take pride in serving our guest. It is always good to hear when we have exceeded expectations. We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed here while in Annapolis for an ice hockey tournament. Everything was top notch! Our room was clean, tastefully decorated, had fluffy towels, and a very comfortable king size bed. In addition, the service was outstanding! The front desk attendants were very friendly and helpful 100% of the time. The lobby and café area was clean and very pleasant to sit around with a glass of wine or a cup of coffee. Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjkant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review, October 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We take pride in serving our guest. It is always good to hear when we have exceeded expectations. We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Pines, Maryland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Marriott Hotels offer such consistent service and quality you can't go wrong here. The front desk staff was knowledgeable of the area and very personable. Room was quiet! We did not take advantage of the pool or fitness room. We like being able to have coffee in the lobby in the morning, the new bistro concept is much better than the buffet style breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Getgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review, October 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We take pride in serving our guest. It is always good to hear when we have exceeded expectations. We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
3.0 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Annapolis

Property: Courtyard Annapolis
Address: 2559 Riva Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#7 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Annapolis hotel is located in historic Annapolis Maryland in the suburbs of Washington DC. The hotel is situated less than five miles from the United States Naval Academy and the Maryland State House. Additionally, Courtyard Annapolis is just a short distance from the Annapolis City Dock providing easy reach to a number of water and seaside activities. Furthermore, the hotel is just 20 miles from the Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI). Designed for the business traveler, yet inviting for all, this Marriott Annapolis hotel knows what is important to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Courtyard
Annapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing