We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place - minor problem corrected promptly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Annapolis
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Bel Air, Maryland
2 reviews
“Great place - minor problem corrected promptly”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Phone in my room did not work but staff switched me immediately and courteously to room across the hall. Rooms very clean and satisfactory. Great value. Would stay again - anytime. It is a very good location - close to downtown Annapolis but out of early morning traffic and activity.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mdarcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your expereince on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Annapolis was enjoyable. I am glad that we were able to quickly correct the issue with your room phone.

My staff & I truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    102
    53
    17
    8
See reviews for
91
86
10
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service and very comfortable! When planning a trip for 7 people it is difficult to find rooms with 2 queen beds per room on travel websites, but I can always depend on Marriott to accommodate my needs.
Easy access to downtown Annapolis and quaint local shops.
Staff very helpful, special thanks to Amanda !

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Annapolis was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable.

My staff & I truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. Amanda is a very important part of the team. We will be sure to recognize and reward her for a job well done.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I am a business traveler from North Carolina and am travelling through Maryland quite often. I have spent months at this Hotel. I am recently back for another stay. Great staff. It has been and has felt like home away from home.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank IncPenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share yur feedback with us. We are delighted that our hotel is "Your home, away from home". Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable.

My staff & I truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I love this hotel. The staff is friendly and the hotel is very clean and in the center to all attractions in Annapolis. Hotel staff will accomodate w/all that the traveler needs. Love the new bistro and food is delish!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Annapolis was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable.

My staff & I truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. We will be certain to recognize the staff for a job well done.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The service at this hotel has always been excellent--this visit, they even surprised me---my rental car had its snowfall brushed off of it by my morning departure----little things mean the most---rooms are always spotless too!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sundog49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Annapolis was enjoyable.

The night before it snowed, my staff came up with the idea to "Surprise & Delight" the in-house guest by having cars cleared the morning after the storm. They thought guest would enjoy the idea of coming out to a car free of snow and ice in the morning. Something small but certainly impactful. I will certainly give them your feedback and let them know that you were very happy.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. My staff & I truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

If you hate the feeling of being trapped in a hotel then this is your place! All rooms have a big slider that opens to a balcony! The first floor is a special treat because you can actually leave your balcony and walk the grounds.--nice! I was a little skeptical about the lock on the slider but happy to report that we had no security issues. It is an older holder evident by the architectural style only as all areas have been beautifully updated and well appointed. Most of the staff were pleasant although it seemed that some of their answers were not very helpful, i.e. pointing to an electronic board when specifically asking where a particular restaurant is located and getting a little snarky when returning for more details. The Starbucks coffee served is an awesome touch IF you get an employee that knows how to make Starbucks coffee--and that's a big if----after a few fails I just told the guy I am a Starbucks gold member and I know what I want, how it's made and how it's suppose to taste a present---admitting he had no clue another co-worker took a shot at it and did a pretty good job----taste your coffee before leaving---one rushed morning I didn't and when I got in the car somehow they mistook my latte order for a plain venti coffee! There was also general confusion at the cafe with breakfast orders---the food being served looked good (we ate elsewhere) but while waiting for a coffee one server walked food all over the cafe looking for who it belonged too (not effectively at that) and when unsuccessful dumped it in the trash but it really belonged to the lady standing next to me who had been waiting for her to go order for some time. Enough about that. The business center had modern computers however the location doesn't offer much privacy when wanting to tap into financial matters, etc and There is a 360• view where they are situated The printing for all stations go to one printer so you kinda have to rush over to get it before other users mistakenly pick up your printing. We didn't utilize the pool or fitness area. Definitely a good place to stay and I would have no qualms about returning to the hotel but avoiding the cafe.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CocoaVillager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet all of your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

I will use your feedback as a tool to train the staff to deliver better service so that there is a better experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Good stay at the Courtyard Annapolis. It's a solid hotel, in a good location close to malls and plenty of dining options a short drive away.
They put me in a room next to the elevator/ice-machine which wasn't great, but turned out ok.
I will return if back in the area on business.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Greeting Tom S.

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regrding your stay on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable. We wil certainly be more mindfull in the future when placing guest near an elevator or ice machine. But, I am glad that this still worked out for you.

My staff & I truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
3.4 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
3.0 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Annapolis

Property: Courtyard Annapolis
Address: 2559 Riva Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-7401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#7 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Annapolis hotel is located in historic Annapolis Maryland in the suburbs of Washington DC. The hotel is situated less than five miles from the United States Naval Academy and the Maryland State House. Additionally, Courtyard Annapolis is just a short distance from the Annapolis City Dock providing easy reach to a number of water and seaside activities. Furthermore, the hotel is just 20 miles from the Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI). Designed for the business traveler, yet inviting for all, this Marriott Annapolis hotel knows what is important to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Courtyard
Annapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing