We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Annapolis
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Birdsboro, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We chose the Marriot Courtyard since the pricing was cheaper than the Marriot in downtown Annapolis. It was about 2 miles from the heart of the city. The rooms and lobby were very clean and having a place on site to eat breakfast was a plus. LOVED the beds...wish I had one at home.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shopper114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
My staff and I appreciate you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased that we have provided you with a great stay and hope you will come back again.

Thank you,

Shenae Moulden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    102
    54
    17
    8
See reviews for
91
87
10
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

but as long as there isn't a major event that's going to cause traffic on the drive in, it's great. The lobby is welcoming and relaxed, and the rooms are what you'd expect for this star-rating.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mram28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
2 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We needed a place to stay for a week as we transitioned to a new home. We used our points to book this hotel. What a great hotel and what makes the hotel even better is the staff. The "A Team" Alisa and Aleah were wonderful to work with and made my family right at home. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel has a great lobby and indoor pool. You can't go wrong.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenae M, General Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
My staff and I appreciate you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased that we have provided you with a great stay and hope you will come back again.

Thank you,

Shenae Moulden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

When you first walk into this hotel, it seems super modern and chic- there is a breakfast bar and sleek furniture. The rooms are pretty average though, could use some updating to match the rest of the hotel. I stayed with a few friends on a Saturday night and we could hear people in the rooms around us shouting and making a lot of noise until around 5am. I had breakfast in the lobby- I had an egg sandwich that tasted like it had been frozen and then microwaved, it was pretty bland, but they did have Starbucks coffee which made up for it a little. It was rather annoying that the guy at the breakfast bar took 10 minutes to make 2 cups of coffee for the person in front of me and even though there were 2 other women working there, neither of them took my order as I was waiting for a while. The "fitness" center was a room next to the elevators with 2 treadmills. I would stay here again but maybe during the week when there are less rowdy drunk people around.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FARMINGVILLE
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2012

The entire staff was so helpful and accommodating. It was very clean and everyone was so professional and friendly. We look forward to returning for another mini get-a-way.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THERESA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Average Marriot room - slightly dated but comfortable and clean. Excellent helpful staff everywhere. Good food in the cafe; Starbucks coffee.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Courtyard by Marriott has a certain feel to it when I hear the name. I suppose my expectations exceeded the actual hotel. The Lobby is wonderful and lovely and lived up to expectations and that idea you get when you think of the Marriott. The actual hotel on the other hand was just another hotel with nothing fancy or anything that would give you that feeling you get when you think of the Marriott. Just an ok, room, and just an ok hotel. The indoor pool was nice to have since it was rainy when we went, but other hotels have indoor pools as well. So Just your average hotel, and that is all I have to say about it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oriolesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,235 reviews
3.4 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Annapolis

Property: Courtyard Annapolis
Address: 2559 Riva Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-7401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#7 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Annapolis hotel is located in historic Annapolis Maryland in the suburbs of Washington DC. The hotel is situated less than five miles from the United States Naval Academy and the Maryland State House. Additionally, Courtyard Annapolis is just a short distance from the Annapolis City Dock providing easy reach to a number of water and seaside activities. Furthermore, the hotel is just 20 miles from the Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI). Designed for the business traveler, yet inviting for all, this Marriott Annapolis hotel knows what is important to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Courtyard
Annapolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing