We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good Value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Annapolis
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

A little difficult to find, but worth it. Clean and comfortable. It included a nice breakfast. No king beds available. Staff was friendly. Annapolis is an expensive town, but we were able to stay on budget. If I was in Annapolis again, I would stay here.

Room Tip: Tucked behind a corporate center, but well lit. We felt safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TakinBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    129
    123
    50
    31
See reviews for
138
127
32
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

In the shadows of this hotel (across the parking lot) is a "name" hotel which will charge you about 45.00 more than this Best Western. Of the hotels we visit, this is one of the cleanest maintained Hotel lots and sidewalks. The parking lot is very well lit. All night security. Located across the street from The Annapolis Towne Center, there are numerous eateries, shops, and grocery stores. One right turn and one left turn and your at the ramps to Rt 50/Rt 301. This is the third hotel we've stayed in, (Country Inn & Suites, Holiday Inn Select) in Annapolis, and this is the one we'd re-book. $ for $ this is the place to book. Very decent breakfast. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TalyMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
224 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is an older property & you need to slam the door to close it properly. Walls are thin so noise carries. Good location & even being close to the main roads the traffic noise is not that noticeable. Comfy bed. Fridge, microwave & safe. The bath had no hand rail & looked like the moulded unit had been painted over to freshen it up. The lobby was small & typical of older properties there wasn't an automatic entry door. Ridiculous planning as people will invariably have hands full! However as the rooms are not in that part of the building leave the luggage in the car until you know where you are going!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pearl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

My shower went from extremely hot to freezing cold in the matter of 2 seconds. Noise level between the floors is unacceptable. This was a second chance stay and it failed the test. We have a wedding next year in this area and we will not even consider this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

The Best Western Annapolis has so many things to recommend it; close to downtown Annapolis but not TOO close (about 10 minutes), it's easily driveable from D.C. as it's virtually on 50 East, without the noise of the traffic, and with plenty of amenities around in Parole. Always clean, it's an older property and therefore many would call it "budget", but they make it comfortable, have a decent pool in the summer, and always a breakfast worth having from 6-10 a.m. The unique differentiator is the staff; Pat Kramer is very worthy of mention as she makes it personal and friendly.

Admittedly as per Lisa B comments they have occasional issues with the A/C but if you report it, they are quick to fix it.

I've only ever had good stays here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidMarkSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Toilet kept flushing, wouldn't fill and stop. I had to go into cistern and fix it. Two of the three towels provided were dirty. "wetroom" bathroom, but the floor tiles weren't angled, so the bathroom flooded when I showered and it also soaked the bedroom carpet.

Housekeeping knocked and came straight into room before 8.30am on a Sunday morning!! This woke me up, then did the same at 9.30am!! Had to put Do not disturb sign on door.

Staff at front desk fine on Saturday night, Sunday morning not helpful and rude. Said I should have put DND sign on door from the night before?! This is not normal practice and not good enough. I should NOT be woken up by housekeeping on a sunday morning twice when check out isn't until 11am.

Can hear everything from room above as walls/floors/ceilings thin.

Given room on ground floor, window directly onto car park. As a solo female traveller this is not ideal.

Fridge in room provided, but was placed inside a wardrobe?! Very strange and very loud. I had to unplug it.

Breakfast was included and was good.

Room Tip: Get a room on top floor to avoid noise. Expect everything to be basic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank owenlara10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Annapolis hotels

Owings, MD
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Courteous staff, clean room. Basic room but everything was in order and it met our needs. Bed was lumpy though so did not sleep very well. Location was close to restaurants in Parole Center. Quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaD0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Property: BEST WESTERN Annapolis
Address: 2520 Riva Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-7405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing