We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Annapolis
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We like to stay at the Best Western on Riva Rd, Annapolis when we are visiting the area. It is always comfortable with good reliable service and hospitality. The continental breakfast is convenient & delicious. The room & beds are comfortable and clean, and staff very friendly & hospitable. Our thanks to the staff & management for the positive traveling experience!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MICHELLE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 511 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

we stayed in a family suite - it was comfortable, had two bathrooms and sleeping for 6 [there were only three of us]. We had lots of room to spread out and lounge after a long car ride, and there is very easy access to shopping, dining and night life. It is just off the interstate, but was quiet and very clean. the decor was attractive and there was a small fridge, available ice, a guest laundry, iron and ironing board and a very nice complementary breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank wac2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

There are a string of hotels along Riva road like this one, but this tends to be the cheapest. It's pretty good for Annapolis, but Annapolis is an expensive town. The rooms are nice, but very basic. You get cable, but no mini fridge. They also have soap dispensers instead of soap bars which bothers me. The service has been very good, and I think the breakfast is one of the better ones I've had at a hotel like this. If you stay here, you'll have to get a cab to go downtown, so I suggest renting a car if possible.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We always stay here. easy to get to and located close to everything in Annapolis. A shopping center in walking distance with Restaurants and Grocery store. There's a great doughnut shop called Carlson's on west street .And a dollar store close by.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Large motel with good service, excellent breakfast and agreeable accomodations except for some issues with older bed sagging in the middle. We have stayed there before as it is very convenient to Routes 50 and 97.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Staff at this hotel go above and beyond to service their guests. We had several special needs, ie a pet allergy at a pet friendly hotel, and we helped with every one of of them with ease. The hotel room was fine. The staff made all the difference in our stay. We would go back again. Good for families.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

he cost of hotel rooms in the Annapolis area is high , but this hotel gives you the same amenities as other higher priced ones in the same vicinity. In fact - it is right next to the Doubletree, which seemed overpriced. There was not one complaint my husband & I had during our stay. The outside eating area for breakfast was a definite plus--one we have not had at similar hotels.The choice of breakfast foods was adequate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SeniorTravelerLink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
#13 of 21 in Annapolis
592 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Annapolis
Comfort Inn Annapolis
#14 of 21 in Annapolis
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Annapolis - Admiral Cochrane Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Annapolis

Address: 2520 Riva Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-7405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range: $70 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing