We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Annapolis
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I was spending a Saturday night in Annapolis before attending a family picnic the next day. The Hilton, Hampton, Doubletree and Sheraton were all sold out and Westin had a minimum of two nights. We felt lucky we managed to find a room at the Best Western. The location is a little strange, across the parking lot from the DoubleTree and behind an office building. There are two buildings, the main one with exterior walkways to the parking lot, and a second building with interior hallways. We were in the second. I have no complaints. Room was modern, beds good, air conditioner worked well and was and quiet, flat screen TV, free WiFi, bathroom small but clean with four good bath towels, and sink/mirror right outside bathroom. Soap came in wall dispensers rather than soap bars. The morning breakfast spread was quite good with cream chipped beef, biscuits, pastries, waffles, cereals, hard boiled eggs etc. There was a nice trellised patio outside to take your food to and eat. Only downer was that since this was a Saturday night in June, people were coming and going to weddings, proms, and reunions and sometimes got boisterous in the hallways, even after midnight. Not the hotels fault. We had a good nights sleep in spite of it all. Oh, and If you want a bite to eat in the evening and alcoholic refreshments without getting back in your car, you can just walk across the parking lot to the Doubletree. The bartender at the Doubletree gave me a good tip---he said if you see online that a hotel is sold out, call for reservations anyway---many hotels default to sold out on line once 90 percent capacity is reached.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annandale,Va.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Annapolis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 494 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The rooms are clean enough, but the bed was lumpy. Potential patrons might like to know that that this is motel style with rooms leading directly to the outdoors. This may be convenient for some, but traveling alone, I did not feel good about this.

Don't let the photographs deceive you--the rooms are not nearly as nice as they are portrayed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asimplegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I travel a lot on business and stay in high and low end hotels. For the price this is my favorite hotel. You pull right up front and unload your luggage at your room door, it is convenient to downtown, and the staff is super. The staff even know my last name after a few months since my last stay. Pat is always so helpful and the new fellow I met today (Tyron) is also great.

Save yourself the extra $100 and stay at this hotel versus the Holiday Inn Express, or the Suites next door.

Clean, easy access, and friendly.....and not expensive

Room Tip: ask for 1st floor as there is no elevator
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstk, General Manager at Best Western Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel for two nights with a large group of family members. Hotel was very accommodating in putting all of us together. Front desk was extremely helpful. The hotel, though old was very clean and met all our needs. Convenient on and off the highway as well as to downtown Annapolis. Plenty of shops and restaurants in the vicinity.

Room Tip: not within walking distance of Annapolis, but one exit down the road. rooms are not far from the hi...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girasole813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstk, General Manager at Best Western Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Old, friendly staff, rooms are clean but not exceptional. Many rooms are separate from the main lobby. Breakfast as also average, but the coffee was excellent. Price was on the lower end of other hotels in the area which made it ok for a single, one night stay.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
Thank don6718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
#13 of 21 in Annapolis
586 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Annapolis

Address: 2520 Riva Road, Annapolis, MD 21401-7405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range: $99 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing