We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“First Trip to Annapolis” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Annapolis
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
1 review
“First Trip to Annapolis”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hotel was in a good location close to resturants, stores and highway. The rooms are a good value for the price. The breakfast was ok, could have been better. The soap, shampoo and conditioner dispenser in the shower was different.


  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank anonymous21702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    129
    123
    50
    30
See reviews for
137
127
32
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

This was a very good value for the area. The furnishings were a little dated but staff was efficient and friendly, and the breakfast was good. All of this was at a very good rate for the3 Capital area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank THOMAS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We were there during Hurricane Sandy, at a time when customer service is most critical. We cannot say enough about how well we were treated by the staff, especially the Assistant Manager, Pat. Her attitude and assistance was so gracious and above and beyond. Though she helped to make the circumstances more manageable; most importantly, she reinforced our beliefs in the goodness of people and that is defintely a wonderful representation for Best Western.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We spent two night here as we did sightseeing in Annapolis, Academy etc. Picked this motel from the book while driving, price was reasonable. Did not realize how close to route 50 it was. Had to use earplugs to get some sleep and even then the odd speeding truck would wake me. My other companions seemed to do better. The rooms were pleasant and clean and the water was hot in the bathroom. The sheets did not fit the bed properly so got "rolled" up in the bottom sheet during the night. The floor was soft and creaked as you walked on it, hope the people underneath forgave us. People were friendly and the breakfast was adequate, the orange juice tasted "watered" down. Being "off" season the pool was not open but no bathers so it did not matter. It is only a couple of miles from the center of town so everything is handy. This is an older hotel/motel that joined the Best Western group and has been "freshened" up. Things were nicely painted and clean but you can tell, no elevators so you need to be able to carry you bags. Think next time will find some where more "solid".

Room Tip: Get a room in the main building and hope it is more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hans-on-the-wheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Annapolis hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

I don't understand any poor ratings on this hotel. We paid $70 based on tourism pamphlet coupon. Very clean place, rooms very clean, convenient location across street from a modern shopping center. Can't go wrong.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartyZ1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
148 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed here with husband for 1 night. I thought Best Westerns used to be pretty nice. This was clean and had new duvets. Outside was shabby. Waited at the front desk for 10 minutes to check in while the woman was on the phone with a guest. We didn't get the breakfast on Sunday. Saw there was a bus at our hotel. We thought it would be crazy busy. We went to the diner down the street instead. One reason we booked this motel was the reservations person told me they had a shuttle to town for the weekend that would run every hour. We didn't want to find a parking space. When we got there we saw the shuttle only ran every 2 hours and stopped at 6:30p.m. They did have a microwave and fridge in room and safe.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Property: BEST WESTERN Annapolis
Address: 2520 Riva Road, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing