We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Okay for price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Annapolis
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
146 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Okay for price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed here with husband for 1 night. I thought Best Westerns used to be pretty nice. This was clean and had new duvets. Outside was shabby. Waited at the front desk for 10 minutes to check in while the woman was on the phone with a guest. We didn't get the breakfast on Sunday. Saw there was a bus at our hotel. We thought it would be crazy busy. We went to the diner down the street instead. One reason we booked this motel was the reservations person told me they had a shuttle to town for the weekend that would run every hour. We didn't want to find a parking space. When we got there we saw the shuttle only ran every 2 hours and stopped at 6:30p.m. They did have a microwave and fridge in room and safe.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    127
    117
    42
    22
See reviews for
130
118
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
East Greenbush, New York, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel really isn't hotel but more close to a motel. The beds were comfortable, the shower was nice, the complimentary breakfast was sub-par, and the dining room to sit and such were the same, sub-par. I couldn't give it a bad rating because of the free breakfast not being great. If you want a clean place to rest your head, and don't really care of fancy look of a Hotel..then this Best Western is not a bad place to go when you're in town. The drive to anywhere tourist-y is really at most 30 minutes well depending on traffic.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlRia12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jstk, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Annapolis, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are always looking for items to enhance our complimentary breakfast menu and will continue to do so. Our property has three buildings in which one is an interior building entrance and two are exterior door entrances.
Again, Thank you for taking the time and we hope you visit us again!
Sincerely, Shannon Jensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltaville, Virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The October Sail Boat Show is an extremely busy time for Annapolis. We decided in late September to attend the show - so hotels were at a premium. We booked the last available non-smoking room at Best Western. The hotel is as advertised - a two star with some nice upgrades such as a frig, microwave, and coffee pot (with free coffee). Our room appeared to be recently updated, although the bath was clean but looked dated. The staff was great - very helpful. The person handling breakfast is a dynamo - always there to help and kept all the food trays full - I would give her 5 stars. The best thing about staying here during the boat show is the chartered bus directly to the show- it runs regularly with plenty of seats for everyone. My only complaint (we were in the older building) the exterior doors need to be replaced/refurbished. They do not provide a good seal - so outside bugs can creep into the room. While we were there we saw 4 stink bugs in the room. These are outside bugs that feed on fruit, not people - so no big deal - but not the most pleasant greeting.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor - desk said it was quieter - which is was. There is no elevator - so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eur0peanTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This hotel is accurate for the star rating. I love when rooms come equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. I think it is so beneficial to the guest regardless if they need them or not. I originally booked through a third party website so the manager wanted to give me a standard bedroom. I requested a larger bed. The lady at the front desk was nice and cooperative but her manager originally refused. Although the manager was reluctant, he ended up giving me a larger bedroom. Kudos to Dave for meeting customer service.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bandyfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

CLEAN, reasonably priced, good continental breakfast, courteous staff. There's a shopping mall within walking distance with tons of foodie places. Mike's Crab House only a few minutes away terrific dinner. Ten minute drive to downtown Annapolis and US Naval Academy. Nice surprise for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: If in doubt, ask to see the room and don't hesitate to say "no thank you".
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel is average. Its not any frills and its somewhat pricey for what you get. The room was old and wasn't updated. If you are looking for a place to stay and rest your head, it works. The bed was clean; however the room had an odor to an it, like someone had been smoking. We didn't eat the breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMUJeepGRL07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This is just another Motel, everone is friendly, but they cant chage the hotel. If you are looking for a place to sleep you are right here, if you are looking for any comfort that a hotel would offer - keep looking, but elsewhere

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Annapolis hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
2.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,029 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Annapolis

Property: BEST WESTERN Annapolis
Address: 2520 Riva Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-7405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing