We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay for under $70/night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Annapolis
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good place to stay for under $70/night”
Reviewed March 28, 2011

When I made reservations for this hotel, I was excited. Great location, price dropped on several sites, and it looked like it had a pool and a jacuzzi. First letdown was the lack of jacuzzi, and the fact that the pool was outdoors, hence closed in March. Once we got into our room, again I became excited, the table was big enough for my laptop and had room left over for someone to write or just sit and read. Only the light above the table had no bulb in it and the internet was out all weekend. Thank goodness our phones worked on their own internal data package and we were able to use phone internet. Maintenance replaced the bulb, and did it swiftly. Why did the maid service allow that to go unnoticed, though?
The heating system was weird - and the vent cover kept flopping open - nothing maintenance could do about that!
Breakfast was absolutely to die for, and plentiful. Space was limited, but they did their best with what they had. Excellent choice between hot and cold breakfast items - toast, bagels, oatmeal, biscuits and gravy, make-your-own waffles, light yogurts, cereal, and fruit. An excellent, beautiful presentation, and coffee with liquid creamer at any time that I wanted it. Delightful.
Sleep was needed and the beds were soft, and my husband and I kept gravitating toward each other while sleeping, not so much from mutual attraction but because the bed had a huge dip in the middle, and we woke up both mornings with terrific backaches.
If the rate per night had been below 70 bucks, I would understand this more. Unfortunately, it was $105 per night, and that's a bit steep.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lexanewfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    141
    131
    59
    43
See reviews for
159
139
35
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2011

Currently staying here at the best western and have killed 5 stinkbugs and am now afraid to sleep. The staff is excellent and the rooms are nice. Welp im off to battle these bugs all night it seems.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rfc884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

We had a lacrosse tournament Nov 18-21 and stayed here with the team. First thing i did was look for bed bugs. I pulled sheets off matresses, went around all the seams, lifted mattress off bed lean against wall repeated on box springs, leaned them against wall went around bed frame. I did this on both beds ..THERE WERE NO BED BUGS ANYWHERE TO BE FOUND. NONE ... the room was very nice, we were is room 161c .. must have been the newer building because everything was freshly painted and very clean. Modern desgins and furniture .. it was very clean, did i mention that because i am really picky about that .. it can be old as long as clean and it was. The breakfast in the morning was normal continential breakfast but plenty of food, nice eating area .. i found this hotel to be very quiet, it is right off expressway but i didn't hear any highway sounds. There is a strip mall newer plaza right across the street with a nice grocery store, a liquor and wine store, two coffee shops and two resturants.. if you didn't have a car you would still be okay. We were down town and around the area to all the high schools for the tournament and this location was perfect for that . The staff was very nice and accomadating, I definetly would stay here again for the price it is a very good deal.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holtdmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury Md
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Staff was very accomidating to me and my colleagues on our last minute trip. They went well above the call of duty to help us with some not so ordinary requests. I would reccomend this hotel to people who are looking for a friendly , clean , moderately priced place to stay in Annapolis.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheermomSalisburyMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2010

I was not impressed. For a $120/night room. The room was outdated, worn and looked dirty. The bathroom door did not close, the fridge in the room would not open correctly, the TV was old and the picture was fuzzy. The only positive comment I can make is I did sleep comfortably on the bed and they offer free breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arlingtonmei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Annapolis hotels

Mauch Chunk
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

This hotel is top rate! The rooms are clean, staff is very professional and accomodating. Any extras we asked for were delivered promptly and courteously. The breakfast was top rate with foods that were repleneshed promptly. We plan to visit relatives in area often and will stay at the Best Western because of great service and location.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelin-libby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2010

I was visiting my son at the U.S. Naval Academy for Parents Weekend. There was a Navy football game the same weekend and hotel rooms are so scarce that hotel rates often triple, so I had to make the reservations 4 months ahead of time to guarantee I could get a room. I felt lucky to pay just $153 per night each of the 3 nights.
On September 11th I found about a dozen small cockroaches in and around the bathroom sink. I took a towel and crushed some, then flooded the sink to put water down the overflow drain hole near the top of the sink hoping to wash the ones I saw there into the drain. I found a housekeeper near my room and tried to tell her about the bugs, but she didn't understand or speak English. I had to walk down to the front desk to tell Bonnie (she's the very nice woman who works the front desk) and she promised to send the maintenance man. About 20 minutes later the maintenance man arrived with a can of raid and I saw 2 more bugs from the bathroom door while he was there. I pointed at them and he sprayed all around the bathroom and the rest of the room.
If I could have found another hotel room I would have, but there weren't any available hotel rooms within 50 miles and it was important to stay to show support for my son since it was the last time I'll see him before he graduates next spring.
I've stayed at that hotel before without any problem. Unfortunately, their rooms tend to be dirty and the walls and carpet are brown which may have camoflouged the problem.
I would have taken pictures of the problem but realized they wouldn't have proven anything except that a sink somewhere had bugs in it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hd3209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
#15 of 21 in Annapolis
565 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
3.1 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Annapolis

Property: Best Western Annapolis
Address: 2520 Riva Road, Annapolis, MD 21401-7405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing